$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

3 stars
2747 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
24 reviews
Great hotel

Stayed overnight while visiting the West Historic District in downtown Dallas with family. Very... See full review

  • winterspring
  • Sep 1, 2014
Weekend in Dallas for a wedding.

The suite hotel was perfect! I loved the spaciousness, extremely clean, everything was brand new. I... See full review

  • dagy
  • Sep 26, 2013
A home base for visitors to DallasFor extended-stay Dallas hotels, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-Market Center hotel is ideally located just two miles from downtown Dallas and minutes from UT Southwestern Medical Center and major Dallas corporations. Discover popular Dallas attractions with ease from this comfortable Dallas Market Center hotel, including the Dallas Convention Center, Sixth Floor Museum, Dallas Museum of Art and Dallas Arboretum.Included business services and meeting facilities at our Dallas extended-stay hotel make this a great place for meetings, reunions or getaways.Choose from one-bedroom or two-bedroom suites at your home away from home. Enjoy a comfortable bed, free high-speed internet access and an included full hot breakfast. Indulge in our complimentary evening dinner and drinks* from Monday through Thursday and enjoy friendly, helpful service. Our hotel also provides an outdoor swimming pool, fitness center and an extensive range of business services.*Local and state laws appl

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 2.9 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.1 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Fair Park: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.1 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.2 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.4 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.2 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
winterspring
Business
Spring, TX
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel

Stayed overnight while visiting the West Historic District in downtown Dallas with family. Very affordable, clean and well appointed rooms, breakfast buffet provides a variety of choices and wonderful staff. A short drive from downtown Dallas and Lovers Lane where you can go for food and a movie. For $100 a night, we couldn't be more satisfied and happier customers. Homewood suites will be our go to hotel from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Inwood theatre on West Lovers Lane and their unique lounge auditorium which allows clients to choose variety of seating options - couch, loveseats, bean bags, etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Jude
Business
NY
Mar 20, 2013

Clean hotel

Free breakfast and dinner. Business room with printer to print boarding pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chuys, best tex mex in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Jackson
Business
Texarkana, Tx
Mar 18, 2013

Great Family Spring Break

Close to downtown, very accessible. Plenty of room for a family of four. The kids slept on the sofa bed and we had our own space in the large bedroom. The full kitchen was a plus also. Very clean room, friendly staff, free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Perot Children's Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 21, 2011

Must Read

Outdated! Not what I expected. Would not recommend staying there during the summer months. The room was hot and never got below 77 degrees even though it was set on 68. We have to be moved to another room which was not much difference at all. I expected to be comped for the experience and was told that we would. BUt it hasn't happened yet. That room was actually 75 and it never dropped below that so our stay was not plesant. When traveling with a family and small children in and out of the 107 degree heat I expected to be blown away with a cool room. Our hotel key to get in from the outside did not work so we had to wait out in the heat for someone to walk down the hall to let us in or my husband had to walk around to the from entrance to let the rest of us in. The hotel bed spread looked matted and really old. The carpet reminded me of a motel or casino carpet. The description said Belgian Waffles for breakfast but in actuality it was prepacked/frozen pancakes that was served for breakfast. The TV was nice. For a family just looking for space and convenient breakfast food for the kiddos this would work. But for others who want more out of their hotel experience I would not recommend. I will not be staying at this hotel again. Definitely needs some remodeling at this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Douv
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 16, 2011

Great Family getaway

The location was great. Close to the freeways so that all of Dallas was easily reached. Our room was on the first floor right next to the side entrance which was great with 4 kids and luggage. The only draw back was the door slammed closed each time so when guests arrived in the middle of the night we woke up to the slamming door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Apr 10, 2010

Homewood Suites

Staff was very, very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and had lots of space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Terrific value.

Good breakfast; quiet; full kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas-Market Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Sep 7, 2009

Comfortable Stay

Comfortable, quiet stay. The breakfast buffet was nice, the pool was clean, and most important the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top