$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

3 stars
View map of 8703 East RL Thornton Freeway, Dallas, TX 75228

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grunt ex
Business
Lubbock, TX
Apr 19, 2014

Great price for this location

Staff was nice. Great price for his location and level of hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greensboro shagger
Business
Greensboro nc
Feb 23, 2014

Dallas

Good hotel for the money staff friendly and helpful Hotel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops and food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeeFamily
Business
Altus, OK
Jan 6, 2014

leefamily

We only stayed one night, so, I'm not sure how we would have felt after multiple days. Overall, the hotel was fine and it served it's purpose. Everything was as described and the location was good for what we wanted to do in Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shine at Megafest
Business
Gabs, BW
Sep 10, 2013

Good Hotel in a lousy area

As an international guest I booked the hotel online based on its distance from the Dallas Convention Centre. After reading the review I thought that it would be easily accessible to Downtown Dallas, through public transportation but it wasn't and I hadn't made arrangements for a rental. In addition the location is lousy, its some distance from a residential area but its very bare, no stores, no nothing only a seven eleven and a Denny's approx a mile up the road. In terms of dining, its also some distance away, there is no dining area within walking distance (except the Dennys). However the hotel itself is quiet, rooms were big enough and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and assisted with calling cabs and other information. If you are on the go on business and on a short visit to Dallas I would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vana Family
Business
Houston Tx
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel!!

The hotel is in an great location. Staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. Diffidently recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shay Z
Business
Dallas, tx
Jun 12, 2013

Just a stop

Just stopped for a night. But it was a nice hotel, right off the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Vivian Le
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful staff!

The management and staff are wonderful and very attentive. Me and my friend were very surprised at the customer service. Only suggestion: Don't park in the back.... someone tried to break into my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy Okie
Business
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Dec 27, 2012

Just adequate

Me and my wife were in Dallas for a few days doing our holiday shopping and decided to stay at this hotel because we always had a good experience with Holiday Inn. We stayed at this place for 3 nights and here are our observations: The room we stayed in was a little small and the AC unit located under the window was a little noisy. Our room was adjacent to the laundry room and from time to time we heard Mexican music blasting through the walls. Breakfast was a disappointment with very few choices. Forget about fruits or sausage, seriously. We never felt safe in this neighborhood with broken beer bottles scattered along the road and shoddy cars driving around. The swimming pool and a hot tub were ok just the water in the pool was very cloudy which signals a lack of proper maintenance. Overall - Not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FishingFamily
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Sep 30, 2012

Great location, good beds, weird staff

The room was clean, though the carpet was severely stained. One of the ladies at the front desk was very odd and very rude. She told my beautiful, 69 year old mother, "Your clothes are so cute, you'd never know you are 80 years old." She didn't seem to be kidding, just very weird. The same front lady gave me horrendous directions that I fortunately knew enough not to follow. Overall, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS EAST - FAIR PARK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsMcNeal
Business
Texas
May 17, 2012

Great stay!

The staff was great. The rooms were clean. It was a very great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top