$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

3 stars
1521 Inwood Road, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
18 reviews
Fair

Close to World Trade Center and great with the shuttle See full review

  • Parisa Shane
  • Jan 20, 2014
Excellent Accommodation

The hotel is conveniently located, nicely appointed rooms and ammenities, breakfast was delicious... See full review

  • John Alan C
  • Dec 11, 2012
Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center. If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location. In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum. When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.8 mi

Dining

J Pepes Mexican Food
Take the back part of our parking lot out, turn right go through Inwood Road and go to Medical District Drive and make a U turn and J Pepes is on your right
Texas Land and Cattle
Take Interstate35 North to Northwest Highway Exit, exit Northwest highway and turn left, you will see restaurant on your left
Pappaduaex Seafood
Seafood resturant
Olive Garden
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 18
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bayoujen
Business
Pineville, LA
Jan 1, 2014

Old Coffee Grounds, Terrible Cable, No Wake Up Call

We were a little uncomfortable with the location. Right between a gas station and a discount liquor store. The room size was good, but that was about it on the positive side. The bed was very hard and lumpy. The cable was terrible. A lot of the channels were so distorted you couldn't watch them. We set a wake up call that we never got. Fortunately I had also set the alarm on my cell phone. And when my husband went to make coffee, there were old coffee grounds in the coffee maker. It was disgusting. If they didn't take time to clean the coffee maker, it makes you wonder did they really change the sheets on the bed or clean the bathroom? Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paul TX cowboy
Business
san antonio, tx
Dec 2, 2012

Small parking lot and dirty sheet

We booked 2 queen bed. One of the sheets has several dirty spots. We called the front desk at night and he said he has no extra sheet. Half of the parking lot is too small. Three lots can only park two cars actually. We have spent 10 minutes to squeezed into the last lot that has only one car in the side. I will never come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOT SO HAPPY TRAVELER
Business
Texas, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Dont Stay Here unless you want to be treated badly

We recently stayed one night at this hotel while we waited to pick up family for Christmas. We checked into the hotel and never were warned or advised about anything. We woke up the next morning to find the catalytic converter cut off of the truck ($8500.00 worth of damage). When we went in to call the police we were told that it happens alot! I would not have parked there if i had known that! Then we found out that the cameras do not record and the night guy saw and heard NOTHING! the police did a report but said there was nothing further they could do. We called the hotel guest relations and were advised that they would resolve the issue. Their resolution was a rude General Manager and a "we arent paying for anything because you parked your truck there". Very rude !!! Not very happy about this and will NEVER stay at a Holiday Inn affiliated hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNCLE FUZZY
Business
WICHITA FALLS, TEXAS
Sep 27, 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE

WE ARRIVED LATE AND ALL THINGS WERE READY! VERY CLEAN, VERY HOSPITABLE! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longhorn Gal
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 4, 2010

Clean rooms, great location

My fiancé and I were in town for Texas-ou weekend. Since we were staying Thursday through Sunday I wanted a room with a fridge and microwave that was located near downtown and the cotton bowl. The location was perfect and the rooms were very clean with updated furniture (42" flat screen/comfy new bedding), especially for the price! There is also a new gas station with a Subway located in the same parking lot, and a liqour store on the opposite side of the hotel. My only complaint was that the parking was limited and at times nonexisistant (ex: 2am Friday and Sat night), which left us parking at the gas station next to the I-35E feeder road. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

West end dining and entertainment a 5 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
May 31, 2010

Dallas

Our best reviews are personalized and include descriptive details about the hotel and the location. Some questions to consider when writing your review: * What did you do while you were there? * Was there something missing that would have made your stay more enjoyable? * How did this compare to previous trips you have taken?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top