$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 1521 Inwood Road, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Fair

Close to World Trade Center and great with the shuttle See full review

  • Parisa Shane
  • Jan 20, 2014
very close to the market

It was good hotel, shuttle available to go to the world trade center See full review

  • Parisa Shane
  • Jul 6, 2014
Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center. If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location. In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum. When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 2.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 3 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 3.2 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 3.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 3.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 3.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4.8 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 5.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 7.5 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 7.8 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.7 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.8 mi

Dining

J Pepes Mexican Food
Take the back part of our parking lot out, turn right go through Inwood Road and go to Medical District Drive and make a U turn and J Pepes is on your right
Texas Land and Cattle
Take Interstate35 North to Northwest Highway Exit, exit Northwest highway and turn left, you will see restaurant on your left
Pappaduaex Seafood
Seafood resturant
Olive Garden
Italian

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parisa Shane
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 20, 2014

Fair

Close to World Trade Center and great with the shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Alan C
Business
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dallas Central
Dec 11, 2012

Excellent Accommodation

The hotel is conveniently located, nicely appointed rooms and ammenities, breakfast was delicious as was the coffee, free parking and internet. A terrific hotel for excellent value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX.
May 23, 2011

Congratulations to you!!

I just heard on Bill O'Reilly that you stood up to George Soros and their campaign to bully companies that advertise on Fox New Network. Kudos to you for issuing the statement that you believe in freedom of speech. I will recommend your website to everyone that is traveling, and why. AND I will use your website myself when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNCLE FUZZY
Business
WICHITA FALLS, TEXAS
Sep 27, 2011

EXCELLENT SERVICE

WE ARRIVED LATE AND ALL THINGS WERE READY! VERY CLEAN, VERY HOSPITABLE! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Longhorn Gal
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 4, 2010

Clean rooms, great location

My fiancé and I were in town for Texas-ou weekend. Since we were staying Thursday through Sunday I wanted a room with a fridge and microwave that was located near downtown and the cotton bowl. The location was perfect and the rooms were very clean with updated furniture (42" flat screen/comfy new bedding), especially for the price! There is also a new gas station with a Subway located in the same parking lot, and a liqour store on the opposite side of the hotel. My only complaint was that the parking was limited and at times nonexisistant (ex: 2am Friday and Sat night), which left us parking at the gas station next to the I-35E feeder road. Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

West end dining and entertainment a 5 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea31
Business
TN
May 7, 2012

Business

No complaints. Always a good experience at Holiday Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aurocks21
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Short Business Trip

Just thee for one night, but everything was great. Staff was friendly and room was very nice (upgraded) and clean. Will definitely book next time I'm in Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Bill or Tiger Bill
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 5, 2012

Good valve based on quality of room amenities

Based on the different HIE's that I've stayed at, this hotel based on amenities, being remodeled, etc rates very high among this past stays. Location for entertainment and fine food is not closed,,but if you have a car it's no issues. The hotel is also one of the few that offer an extensive shuttle service, which had I been aware of, I would not have rented a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have business around Lobe Field or the Market Center this is excellent location. If I were to rate this HIE to the others that I've stayed at, I would rate it in the top 5%.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grey beard
Business
Dallas Tx
May 5, 2013

Convenient to Children's Hospital

Friendly helpful staff Nice buffet breakfast Spent most of the time at a local hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites DALLAS CENTRAL MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 30, 2010

Overnight Business Trip

Easy check in. Staff was extremely helpful. Wonderful, clean room. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top