$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we... See full review

  • Dolliahh
  • Sep 9, 2014
The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we... See full review

  • JawJawFats
  • Jun 10, 2014
Dallas destination for both families and business travelers
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a full business center offering copy and fax service, available PCs, high-speed Internet access and desk staff available to help with such services as airline boarding pass printing.

Hotel Map

32.8059 -96.8289
Nearby airports
Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 3.70, MI, NE; Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.60, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 84
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolliahh
Mansfield, tx
Sep 9, 2014

perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we arrived to our room the view from the 9th floor was phenomenal let's just say it felt at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The first thing we ever looked for was a pharmacy. Hahah. From the hotel it was a 7 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JawJawFats
Miromar Lakes FL
Jun 10, 2014

The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we were informed that the boilers are not functioning at this time of year, so there was no way to heat the room other than to turn off the AC altogether. Otherwise, the property, its service, and especially ALL of its people were truly outstanding. We will surely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy trip is fun
Lansing, MI
Oct 23, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

This place is a little on the older side, but for the money is well worth it. You can get anywhere in a 5 mile limit free shuttle service from the Hotel. Staff was nice, room was nice. Overall a very nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere in a 5 mile limit for free. (plus tip).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat2linds
Bossier City, Louisiana
Jul 26, 2012

Great staff, clean, comfortable

Great location to downtown. Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool. Very clean. Large beds. Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Girl 666
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2012

One night getaway

When I checked in I asked about how long it takes to get a taxi, knowing Dallas and that area it could be up to 20 minutes. I just wanted to be able to schedule my departure for downtown in time. I was told by the desk agent that I was more than welcome to use the shuttle that it ran until 11 PM. I went down at 7:30 PM and was told that the shuttle had headed for the airport and I was basically out of luck. I would like to say this....there was another shuttle sitting right outside the front door. After acknowledging my irritation at this I asked for a taxi to be called for me. As I waited for the taxi to arrive the shuttle driver came out and left. Please explain to me how it was not available to me to go a few miles into downtown but yet ready to go wherever he was going? Highly irritated I let it go. Went out had a good time, took a cab back late in the evening. Get into my room to find that there is no "privacy" door hanger. The cleaning crew woke me up twice before 11:30. Checkout was noon by the way. The pillows were ridicoulsy uncomfortable with no extras available in the room. I complained the next morning as I was checking out only to get an "I'm sorry" with complete disregard for my irritation. This hotel is located between a railroad and the DART which is the Dallas Area Rapid Transit system, an above ground train! 2:30 AM the train blows it's horn. I will never stay here again. I hope that many people read this review and please listen to it. This is not a nice hotel, this is not a good place to stay, even for one night. I do not recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone, not even my worst enemy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iron Cactus - Mexican Food in Downtown Dallas, it's my favorite in Dallas and I try to go every time I am in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mittmo
dallas
May 7, 2012

great hotel

freindly staff, good food, clean facility. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpi209
Celina, TX
Dec 26, 2011

Overnight stay

Partner and I live out of town and we frequently come to Dallas and spend the night. We always use hotels close to downtown. This hotel was by far the best deal we have found. The price was really inexpensive and the hotel was very nice. Location was perfect for us. Right across the street from Market Street Diner which is our favorite diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Long
Midland, TX
May 25, 2011

Close to the Hospital

We had a Doctor's appointment. Good location next to Parkland. Real easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Helena, Montana
Apr 13, 2011

Friendly Staff, clean, comftorable

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Excellent customer service from the front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, and the bartender. They all were more than willing to answer any questions we had and help us with anything we needed. When we visit Dallas again this will be the hotel we stay at. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Astri
College Station, TX
Jan 1, 2011

Good

It was an okay experience though my husband complained about the noise. Besides, we had to wait forever for the elevator, some people even took the stair from the 5th to the 1st floor because they cannot wait any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search