$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Great place to stay!

Very clean, and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend. Definitely worth the money See full review

  • Needed to relax.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Business Trip

Hotel was sufficient for my travels. Not too many placed to eat surrounding the area, but was a... See full review

  • fmoreno
  • Jun 25, 2015
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Location
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Dining
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
Recreation
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 94 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.9 / 5 144 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$98
3.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$82
3.3 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 38 reviews

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed to relax.
Couples
Marlow
Jul 26, 2015

Great place to stay!

Very clean, and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend. Definitely worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Butler
Couples
MENTOR
May 10, 2015

Graduation Trip

Great location to be at for a graduation that we attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolliahh
Couples
Mansfield, tx
Sep 9, 2014

perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we arrived to our room the view from the 9th floor was phenomenal let's just say it felt at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The first thing we ever looked for was a pharmacy. Hahah. From the hotel it was a 7 minute drive.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy trip is fun
Couples
Lansing, MI
Oct 23, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

This place is a little on the older side, but for the money is well worth it. You can get anywhere in a 5 mile limit free shuttle service from the Hotel. Staff was nice, room was nice. Overall a very nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere in a 5 mile limit for free. (plus tip).

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat2linds
Couples
Bossier City, Louisiana
Jul 26, 2012

Great staff, clean, comfortable

Great location to downtown. Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool. Very clean. Large beds. Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Girl 666
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2012

One night getaway

When I checked in I asked about how long it takes to get a taxi, knowing Dallas and that area it could be up to 20 minutes. I just wanted to be able to schedule my departure for downtown in time. I was told by the desk agent that I was more than welcome to use the shuttle that it ran until 11 PM. I went down at 7:30 PM and was told that the shuttle had headed for the airport and I was basically out of luck. I would like to say this....there was another shuttle sitting right outside the front door. After acknowledging my irritation at this I asked for a taxi to be called for me. As I waited for the taxi to arrive the shuttle driver came out and left. Please explain to me how it was not available to me to go a few miles into downtown but yet ready to go wherever he was going? Highly irritated I let it go. Went out had a good time, took a cab back late in the evening. Get into my room to find that there is no "privacy" door hanger. The cleaning crew woke me up twice before 11:30. Checkout was noon by the way. The pillows were ridicoulsy uncomfortable with no extras available in the room. I complained the next morning as I was checking out only to get an "I'm sorry" with complete disregard for my irritation. This hotel is located between a railroad and the DART which is the Dallas Area Rapid Transit system, an above ground train! 2:30 AM the train blows it's horn. I will never stay here again. I hope that many people read this review and please listen to it. This is not a nice hotel, this is not a good place to stay, even for one night. I do not recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone, not even my worst enemy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iron Cactus - Mexican Food in Downtown Dallas, it's my favorite in Dallas and I try to go every time I am in town.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mittmo
Couples
dallas
May 7, 2012

great hotel

freindly staff, good food, clean facility. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpi209
Couples
Celina, TX
Dec 26, 2011

Overnight stay

Partner and I live out of town and we frequently come to Dallas and spend the night. We always use hotels close to downtown. This hotel was by far the best deal we have found. The price was really inexpensive and the hotel was very nice. Location was perfect for us. Right across the street from Market Street Diner which is our favorite diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Long
Couples
Midland, TX
May 25, 2011

Close to the Hospital

We had a Doctor's appointment. Good location next to Parkland. Real easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Helena, Montana
Apr 13, 2011

Friendly Staff, clean, comftorable

The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Excellent customer service from the front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, and the bartender. They all were more than willing to answer any questions we had and help us with anything we needed. When we visit Dallas again this will be the hotel we stay at. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top