$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
91 reviews
Great place to stay!

Very clean, and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend. Definitely worth the money See full review

  • Needed to relax.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Business Trip

Hotel was sufficient for my travels. Not too many placed to eat surrounding the area, but was a... See full review

  • fmoreno
  • Jun 25, 2015
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Location
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Dining
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Nearby attractions
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Transportation
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
Recreation
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 91
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Only Weekends
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 20, 2014

If you will be gone most of the day...

I wanted to stay near Market Center (downtown) without spending too much over $100/night. The hotel is 3 stars for a reason! It was clean in respect to bedding and bathroom however the carpet in the hallway and rooms are way overdue for replacement. The lighting is deem and one window doesn't give much natural light. If you just need a safe place to lay your head while visiting Market Center then this is it but don't expect much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a restaurant that is open for breakfast and dinner. If you are arriving at check-in grab something to eat before getting there because the restaurant is closed for lunch.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laurir
Business
Dallas , TX
Jul 11, 2013

getaway

I was very pleased with my stay. The employees were very nice and knowledgeable. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

They have a train system that takes you to different places. it was very enjoyable.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave in SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 18, 2012

Pretty good location

pretty good location but like a motel 6 as far as finishes/quality and my room only got cleaned by housekeeping once the whole 4 days i was there, i even asked the front desk to have my room cleaned while i was going out and they said sure and then I came back to the room and it was still dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan Shane
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

I was highly impressed, this Hilton was a very nice hotel.

I booked a room at this hotel for the 2012 Guitar Show hosted at Market Hall. The hotel is located within walking distance directly behind Market Hall. The location was ideally located for the show, we only had to walk across the street (Harry Hines Blvd.) to get to Market Hall. Check-In time is listed as 3:00PM but we arrived early and were able to check-in at 12 noon without any issues whatsoever. Check-out time is at 12-noon - which is much better than most hotels that have a check-out time of 11AM. That extra hour makes all the difference. Breakfast was served till 10AM and we were able to eat breakfast without feeling rushed to get checked out early. Like I said, 12-noon check-out time is ideal. The room itself was extremely nice for the price, a king-size bed, AC that kept the room very cold as we desired. Bathroom was extremely clean and with plenty of thick bath towels. The bath towels were of very nice quality and not the cheap, thin bath towels you might find in some other hotels. Overall I was so impressed that I said if I'm coming to Dallas and need to stay close to downtown, then this is the hotel I will choose. The price is about right if you book online in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lodi
Business
Palmetto, FL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Convenient Location

Provides van transport in a five-mile radius from hotel; in house bar and accompanying restaurant. Staff were very friendly, rooms were neat and clean but I couldn't get room warmed up - apparently the hotel was having issues with the heating/cooling system, but I was not madecaware of this until I overheard another departing client complain. Food choices at restaurant were average, but fair. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and its location considering the price point paid,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2010

Spaceous, Clean & Quiet

This was my second stay at this hotel. Room Service has the best salmon; server very friendly, even brought me milk to go with my cheesecake. I loved the extra packs of coffee with the coffee maker as I had to be up at 5am for a run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, tx
Nov 8, 2009

Great beds, safe location.

I was there for a race, hotel was easy to find, front desk staff very friendly, gave me a great map. Rooms fantastic, loved all the pillows. Very quiet, slept great. Ordered room service, salmon was perfectly cooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 9, 2009

Centrally located but close to railroad

I selected this hotel due to its central location and easy access to UT Southwestern Medical Center and surrounding vicinity. It is clean, bedrooms are spacious, and the staff is friendly and always available to assist. Parking in the hotel's lot is free and there were plenty of spaces for all guests. The lone drawback is the proximity to the railroad tracks hosting the commuter rail. The horn blows every 15-20 minutes during peak commute times. But the tradeoff is the advantage of being close to UTSW and uptown Dallas without having to get on any freeways or tollways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top