$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cowgirl
Business
boerne tx
Sep 15, 2009

The good the bad and the ugly

The hotel was alright nothing special added. We had to switch rooms because the ice maker was by are room and made to much noise. Then when they switched us, that room was horriable as well because then they put us next to the train. The hotel smelled like mildew. The breakfast was nothing special and we left every night to go out to dinner because there was nothing exciting that kept us there. Although the service provided was great the staff was very nice and acommidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca on micckeny and pearl awesome food awesome staff. Primos mexican food like a sports bar set up but the food was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownsville, Tx
Sep 11, 2009

IRS Seminar

Hotel was clean and service was great. Staff went out of their way to meet any needs. Would definately stay there again for business or pleasure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skld
Business
York, Pa
Sep 7, 2009

Friendly staff

Business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belt Line Road, Addison

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slob
Business
Midland, TX
Sep 3, 2009

Convenient to downtown

Friendly staff, clean rooms, short cab drive to downtown where we went to several clubs and bars; came to Dallas to watch football game, about 25 minute drive to stadium, did not use pool, hotel restaurant or bar, cannot comment; overall very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Aug 5, 2009

Dallas Getaway

The hotel was great..the service was wonderful...my room was clean...the pillows where extra soft..this was the best hotel i have ever stayed in while visiting dallas, and i will stay at the holiday on harry hines again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN DIEGO CA
Aug 4, 2009

THE NOISIEST PLACE IN THE WORLD!

WE COULDN'T SLEEP BECAUSE WE COULD HERE WAT EVERYBODY ELSE DID AND THE A.C. WAS REALLY NOISY ALONG WITH THE PASSING TRAIN EVERY MINUTE! WE COULDN'T GO INTO THE POOL BECAUSE IT WAS DIRTY, THEY DIDN'T CLEAN IT, AND WAS ALWAYS CLOSED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NORTH PARK MALL WAS ABOUT 10 MINUTES AWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Just What I needed

I needed a hotel that was close to the airport for an early morning flight I had the next day. The staff was friendly and I checked in quickly and without hassle despite checking in after hours. The room was very clean. I got a great night's rest of the king size bed and the shower in the morning was wonderful, but most importantly the hotel shuttle was on time and I was at the airport with plenty of time to spare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The free airport shuttle definitely saved me money on a cab or rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bus, t
Business
lansing, mi
Jul 12, 2009

good choice

great overall trip..good location and off course the pricing was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food right at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless in DFW
Business
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

Trains, Planes and Dart to come = NOISY

The hotel is fine, but it's location across from the train tracks and noise is unacceptable. If it were on Stemmons freeway I would stay there again. I did not have one restful night because of the noise and lack of black out curtains. Triple pane windows might help. If you stay in the back of the hotel, you would probably get train and plane noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It would be a great location if it weren't for the noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
US Crew
Business
Kansas City, Mo
May 15, 2009

Good, but not great.

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel amenities were a bit underwhelming. There was free shuttle service, but no reservations taken, just first come, first served. There was a restaurant at the hotel, but the food was not very good. The beds were quite comfy. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one didn't quite measure up to the others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top