$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
89 reviews
perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we... See full review

  • Dolliahh
  • Sep 9, 2014
The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we... See full review

  • JawJawFats
  • Jun 10, 2014
Dallas destination for both families and business travelers
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a full business center offering copy and fax service, available PCs, high-speed Internet access and desk staff available to help with such services as airline boarding pass printing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat2linds
Bossier City, Louisiana
Jul 26, 2012

Great staff, clean, comfortable

Great location to downtown. Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool. Very clean. Large beds. Great Value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan Shane
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

I was highly impressed, this Hilton was a very nice hotel.

I booked a room at this hotel for the 2012 Guitar Show hosted at Market Hall. The hotel is located within walking distance directly behind Market Hall. The location was ideally located for the show, we only had to walk across the street (Harry Hines Blvd.) to get to Market Hall. Check-In time is listed as 3:00PM but we arrived early and were able to check-in at 12 noon without any issues whatsoever. Check-out time is at 12-noon - which is much better than most hotels that have a check-out time of 11AM. That extra hour makes all the difference. Breakfast was served till 10AM and we were able to eat breakfast without feeling rushed to get checked out early. Like I said, 12-noon check-out time is ideal. The room itself was extremely nice for the price, a king-size bed, AC that kept the room very cold as we desired. Bathroom was extremely clean and with plenty of thick bath towels. The bath towels were of very nice quality and not the cheap, thin bath towels you might find in some other hotels. Overall I was so impressed that I said if I'm coming to Dallas and need to stay close to downtown, then this is the hotel I will choose. The price is about right if you book online in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobygirl
Business
sacramento, california
Apr 9, 2012

Business Stay

Staff helpful and polite, train annoying. Location good for our business trip, but not the nicest area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moh.
Business
alex
Mar 26, 2012

Good and warm staff

Very Good and according to ads. however pictures look a little different

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen B1013
Business
Loving, NM 88256, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great family getaway

We had a great time our trip was fabulous the hotel was nice and very accommodating ! We would deffinetly book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lodi
Business
Palmetto, FL, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Convenient Location

Provides van transport in a five-mile radius from hotel; in house bar and accompanying restaurant. Staff were very friendly, rooms were neat and clean but I couldn't get room warmed up - apparently the hotel was having issues with the heating/cooling system, but I was not madecaware of this until I overheard another departing client complain. Food choices at restaurant were average, but fair. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and its location considering the price point paid,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rpi209
Business
Celina, TX
Dec 26, 2011

Overnight stay

Partner and I live out of town and we frequently come to Dallas and spend the night. We always use hotels close to downtown. This hotel was by far the best deal we have found. The price was really inexpensive and the hotel was very nice. Location was perfect for us. Right across the street from Market Street Diner which is our favorite diner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mman
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Good Hotel

This hotel was a good selection. I had a very good room and it made the stay more enjoyable. My iphone saved me with nearby places to go to eat. I did have a breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. Everything was cooked just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner across the street is a good home cooked meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adrii
Business
tx
Oct 4, 2011

concert

Just kind of wish it had a fridge and microwave that's about the only negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jul 15, 2011

nice place, clean, and great location

was there for business trip. nice place, clean, friendly, and totally worth it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Long
Business
Midland, TX
May 25, 2011

Close to the Hospital

We had a Doctor's appointment. Good location next to Parkland. Real easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top