$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Girl 666
Couples
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 19, 2012

One night getaway

When I checked in I asked about how long it takes to get a taxi, knowing Dallas and that area it could be up to 20 minutes. I just wanted to be able to schedule my departure for downtown in time. I was told by the desk agent that I was more than welcome to use the shuttle that it ran until 11 PM. I went down at 7:30 PM and was told that the shuttle had headed for the airport and I was basically out of luck. I would like to say this....there was another shuttle sitting right outside the front door. After acknowledging my irritation at this I asked for a taxi to be called for me. As I waited for the taxi to arrive the shuttle driver came out and left. Please explain to me how it was not available to me to go a few miles into downtown but yet ready to go wherever he was going? Highly irritated I let it go. Went out had a good time, took a cab back late in the evening. Get into my room to find that there is no "privacy" door hanger. The cleaning crew woke me up twice before 11:30. Checkout was noon by the way. The pillows were ridicoulsy uncomfortable with no extras available in the room. I complained the next morning as I was checking out only to get an "I'm sorry" with complete disregard for my irritation. This hotel is located between a railroad and the DART which is the Dallas Area Rapid Transit system, an above ground train! 2:30 AM the train blows it's horn. I will never stay here again. I hope that many people read this review and please listen to it. This is not a nice hotel, this is not a good place to stay, even for one night. I do not recommend this particular Holiday Inn Express to anyone, not even my worst enemy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Iron Cactus - Mexican Food in Downtown Dallas, it's my favorite in Dallas and I try to go every time I am in town.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bylaurareynoso
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jun 4, 2012

For business is perfect

Near my work area ... the staff very attentive. Super good. I loved to have internet in the roons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dc2007
Family
Cullman,Alabama
May 20, 2012

Great Experience

Hotel was clean and ready upon arrival. Check in was quick as well as check out. Was a great experience will highly recommend Holiday Inn to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mittmo
Couples
dallas
May 7, 2012

great hotel

freindly staff, good food, clean facility. close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Linz10
Friends
Texas, USA
May 1, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Everything was great except the a/c not working very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. Brad Michael
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
May 1, 2012

Business Trip

Solid location close to downtown. Great rate for a spacious king room. Very clean and comfortable. Fitness center is above average. A few too many smokers hanging out by the front entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan Shane
Single
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

I was highly impressed, this Hilton was a very nice hotel.

I booked a room at this hotel for the 2012 Guitar Show hosted at Market Hall. The hotel is located within walking distance directly behind Market Hall. The location was ideally located for the show, we only had to walk across the street (Harry Hines Blvd.) to get to Market Hall. Check-In time is listed as 3:00PM but we arrived early and were able to check-in at 12 noon without any issues whatsoever. Check-out time is at 12-noon - which is much better than most hotels that have a check-out time of 11AM. That extra hour makes all the difference. Breakfast was served till 10AM and we were able to eat breakfast without feeling rushed to get checked out early. Like I said, 12-noon check-out time is ideal. The room itself was extremely nice for the price, a king-size bed, AC that kept the room very cold as we desired. Bathroom was extremely clean and with plenty of thick bath towels. The bath towels were of very nice quality and not the cheap, thin bath towels you might find in some other hotels. Overall I was so impressed that I said if I'm coming to Dallas and need to stay close to downtown, then this is the hotel I will choose. The price is about right if you book online in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tobygirl
Business
sacramento, california
Apr 9, 2012

Business Stay

Staff helpful and polite, train annoying. Location good for our business trip, but not the nicest area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moh.
Business
alex
Mar 26, 2012

Good and warm staff

Very Good and according to ads. however pictures look a little different

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen B1013
Family
Loving, NM 88256, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great family getaway

We had a great time our trip was fabulous the hotel was nice and very accommodating ! We would deffinetly book here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top