$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Cupp
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome birthday getaway

My family and I stayed over the weekend. And we had a great time the hotel was so nice, clean, and the staff was very nice. The only thing I got upset with was the air was messed up one night and wouldn't cool down. But the staff was quick to upgrade us to a better room with the air working! But other than that the hotel and trip was awesome!! Great place to stay, we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JawJawFats
Business
Miromar Lakes FL
Jun 10, 2014

The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we were informed that the boilers are not functioning at this time of year, so there was no way to heat the room other than to turn off the AC altogether. Otherwise, the property, its service, and especially ALL of its people were truly outstanding. We will surely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorcla
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Excellent Hotel for the Price

The room was very good for the price. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is a 1/4 mile from other attractions. The shuttle was very supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the real Gloria
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 23, 2014

A/C and Wifi

We dont come from complainers, but when we were asked about our stay at checkout, we told them the A/C was almost non existent and the room was stuffy. The response was "Oh, I see you booked through ******" Why would that make a difference?They should be happy we booked at all, the place was really empty. The Wifi is wimpy and not for extended computer usagage at all. It doesnt stay on for long. On the up note the room was clean and beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Johns
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Great value

Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The front desk staff even called to check on us and the quality of the room. Room service was prompt and nice. The food was great. Check out was easy. The morning newspaper was a great surprise. Overall pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda Jones Adams
Business
Downtown Dallas
Mar 25, 2014

great mini vacation

Check in and was amazing and quick. The rooms was nice and clean. The only thing i didn't care for was the small parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher on conference
Business
Texas
Feb 3, 2014

Eh

The location is the only reason this hotel is worth it. The service is not very good. The wifi SUCKED! and when I asked for an ethernet cord (which it says on a pamphlet in the room that they have for you on request) they said they didn't have any. There was no attempt to get one and no apology for the horrible wifi. When I checked out, the "computer was slow" and I waited for 10 minutes. The service associate cursed in front of me (he at least apologized). Even the bartender at the bar wasn't very friendly. Needs new manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle From LA
Business
Marrero, LA
Jan 22, 2014

Nice

I was overall pleased with my stay. I would do it again. I was disappointed there wasnt a complementary breakfast for the cost. Safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Flaco
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 10, 2013

Hassle free stay

Absolutely no complaints. Room was clean. Bed was super comfy. There was a real desk to get some work done. I didn't use them, but there was a bar and small café downstairs. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room, but not a deal breaker for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe' My favorite vegetarian restaurant in the city. Great selection, daily specials and friendly staff and owners. I've never been disappointed. Nearby on Oak Lawn Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW OR
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 7, 2013

Just a couple of nights

I stayed here as it is close to SWMC and provides shuttle service to and from. I was very impressed by the staff (especially the shuttle driver) everyone I had contact with was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious, nice tv. My only (slightly) negative perception was the heating system? noise at night- but I was on the top floor and perhaps the system is on the roof- don't know. There was a huge ice storm that moved in while I was staying there yet their service and professionalism didn't waiver. I would definately stay here again if I'm in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top