$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
View map of 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ppag
Business
mex
Oct 18, 2014

just okay

Simple, fast Service, confortable enough, clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin11
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 4, 2014

Business Traveler 11

A little older hotel, but clean and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close to downtown

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Austin11
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 2, 2014

Good location, but a little dated.

I had a pretty uneventful stay at this hotel. It was ok. Nothing special. The hotel itself was a little older and could use an update. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall, it was ok for my purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn03
Business
Texas
Oct 1, 2014

Nice stay

The stay was alright. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking, very safe location. However, the rooms could be a little more updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CoffeeLady
Business
Texas
Sep 30, 2014

Unpleasant stay

The room we stayed was extremely poorly maintained. At first, the door to the room was not aligned or something, we literally had to push it with your whole body to open. I could not do it, my parents could not do it, only my husband could open the door with his muscle. Second, the shower knob was stuck and could not get water going without literally yanked (pull so hard) the knob. Again, ONLY my husband could start the water. We called the front desk to change the room but they did not. I don't know other rooms situation but I don't think I want to book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolliahh
Business
Mansfield, tx
Sep 9, 2014

perfect anniversary getaway

The front desk staff was beyond friendly and more than all outstanding with their work. Once we arrived to our room the view from the 9th floor was phenomenal let's just say it felt at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The first thing we ever looked for was a pharmacy. Hahah. From the hotel it was a 7 minute drive.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh Cupp
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 11, 2014

Awesome birthday getaway

My family and I stayed over the weekend. And we had a great time the hotel was so nice, clean, and the staff was very nice. The only thing I got upset with was the air was messed up one night and wouldn't cool down. But the staff was quick to upgrade us to a better room with the air working! But other than that the hotel and trip was awesome!! Great place to stay, we will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JawJawFats
Business
Miromar Lakes FL
Jun 10, 2014

The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we were informed that the boilers are not functioning at this time of year, so there was no way to heat the room other than to turn off the AC altogether. Otherwise, the property, its service, and especially ALL of its people were truly outstanding. We will surely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorcla
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Excellent Hotel for the Price

The room was very good for the price. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is a 1/4 mile from other attractions. The shuttle was very supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the real Gloria
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 23, 2014

A/C and Wifi

We dont come from complainers, but when we were asked about our stay at checkout, we told them the A/C was almost non existent and the room was stuffy. The response was "Oh, I see you booked through ******" Why would that make a difference?They should be happy we booked at all, the place was really empty. The Wifi is wimpy and not for extended computer usagage at all. It doesnt stay on for long. On the up note the room was clean and beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top