$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

3 stars
4500 HARRY HINES BOULEVARD, DALLAS, TX 75219
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
122 reviews
The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we... See full review

  • JawJawFats
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great value

Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The front desk staff even called to check on us and the... See full review

  • T. Johns
  • Apr 20, 2014
Dallas destination for both families and business travelers
Whether visitors are visiting Dallas for business or fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is an ideal downtown destination. For business presentations, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center boasts 1,640 square feet of meeting space featuring state-of-the-art audio-visual services as well as high-speed Internet access. But for fun, Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center is especially family-friendly: Kids stay and eat free and the hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool.
Highlights
  • Kids stay and eat free program
  • Free parking
  • Pets allowed (fees apply)
  • Near top Dallas attractions
Located just off I35 on Harry Hines Boulevard, the hotel is located near a number of top attractions, including Victory Park, American Airlines Center and the Dallas Convention Center.
Rooms
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center ensures visitors have what they need whether they're staying for work or for pleasure. The hotel's stylish, comfortable rooms include cable/satellite TV, high-speed Internet access, desk and work space, free local calls, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, tea maker and mini-refrigerator. In many rooms, the mini-fridge has its own ice maker.
Upscale dining is available without ever leaving the hotel, courtesy of Kem’s restaurant and lounge, which serves casual American fare from 6:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
To work up a sweat, the Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a guest fitness center featuring Pre Cor fitness equipment along with individual flat panel televisions, water and towels.
  • Dallas/Love Field Airport (4 mi/10 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (17 mi/27 km)
  • American Airlines Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Cowboys Stadium (5 mi/9 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (12 mi/19 km)
  • Ameriquest Field (15 mi/24 km)
  • Four meeting rooms available
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • 24-hour business center
Holiday Inn Dallas-Market Center has a full business center offering copy and fax service, available PCs, high-speed Internet access and desk staff available to help with such services as airline boarding pass printing.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8059 -96.8289
Nearby airports
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport, (DFW), 15.60, MI, W; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 3.70, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.5 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.8 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 2.1 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 2.1 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 2.1 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 2.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 2.1 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2.2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.4 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.8 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.2 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 6.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 228.1 mi

Dining

Kems Restaurant
Experience delectable dining options for every occasion without ever leaving the hotel. Enjoy casual American fare for breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Kems Restaurant or indulge in the privacy of room service.
Market Diner
Homestyle Cooking
Kem's Sports Bar
After a busy day in Dallas, enjoy the lively lounge scene and flat-screen TVs at Kem’s Lounge. Engage in friendly conversation and relax with your beverage of choice.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMa B
Business
Elysian Fields, TX 75672, USA
Sep 11, 2013

Always great!!

I go to nearby UT Southwestern Medical Center every 4-6 mos. for a check-up with my specialist. We always drive into Dallas the day before & spend the night @ Holiday Inn -Market Center. It's a great stay ALWAYS! Friendly staff, clean rooms, super-comfy beds, near some good places to eat, & literally 5 min from the medical center!!! Will continue to be my home away from home... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Also only a couple minutes from "Medieval Times" restaurant!!

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JawJawFats
Miromar Lakes FL
Jun 10, 2014

The People Make This A Great Hotel

Only one complaint--the maid set the temp in the low 70's which was just too cold for us, but we were informed that the boilers are not functioning at this time of year, so there was no way to heat the room other than to turn off the AC altogether. Otherwise, the property, its service, and especially ALL of its people were truly outstanding. We will surely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorcla
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 8, 2014

Excellent Hotel for the Price

The room was very good for the price. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is a 1/4 mile from other attractions. The shuttle was very supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the real Gloria
San Antonio, TX
Apr 23, 2014

A/C and Wifi

We dont come from complainers, but when we were asked about our stay at checkout, we told them the A/C was almost non existent and the room was stuffy. The response was "Oh, I see you booked through ******" Why would that make a difference?They should be happy we booked at all, the place was really empty. The Wifi is wimpy and not for extended computer usagage at all. It doesnt stay on for long. On the up note the room was clean and beds were comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Johns
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 20, 2014

Great value

Front desk staff was nice and helpful. The front desk staff even called to check on us and the quality of the room. Room service was prompt and nice. The food was great. Check out was easy. The morning newspaper was a great surprise. Overall pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brenda Jones Adams
Downtown Dallas
Mar 25, 2014

great mini vacation

Check in and was amazing and quick. The rooms was nice and clean. The only thing i didn't care for was the small parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teacher on conference
Business
Texas
Feb 3, 2014

Eh

The location is the only reason this hotel is worth it. The service is not very good. The wifi SUCKED! and when I asked for an ethernet cord (which it says on a pamphlet in the room that they have for you on request) they said they didn't have any. There was no attempt to get one and no apology for the horrible wifi. When I checked out, the "computer was slow" and I waited for 10 minutes. The service associate cursed in front of me (he at least apologized). Even the bartender at the bar wasn't very friendly. Needs new manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle From LA
Marrero, LA
Jan 22, 2014

Nice

I was overall pleased with my stay. I would do it again. I was disappointed there wasnt a complementary breakfast for the cost. Safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juan Flaco
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 10, 2013

Hassle free stay

Absolutely no complaints. Room was clean. Bed was super comfy. There was a real desk to get some work done. I didn't use them, but there was a bar and small café downstairs. Would have been nice to have a fridge in the room, but not a deal breaker for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmic Cafe' My favorite vegetarian restaurant in the city. Great selection, daily specials and friendly staff and owners. I've never been disappointed. Nearby on Oak Lawn Ave.

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW OR
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 7, 2013

Just a couple of nights

I stayed here as it is close to SWMC and provides shuttle service to and from. I was very impressed by the staff (especially the shuttle driver) everyone I had contact with was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious, nice tv. My only (slightly) negative perception was the heating system? noise at night- but I was on the top floor and perhaps the system is on the roof- don't know. There was a huge ice storm that moved in while I was staying there yet their service and professionalism didn't waiver. I would definately stay here again if I'm in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS MARKET CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy trip is fun
Lansing, MI
Oct 23, 2013

Anniversary Getaway

This place is a little on the older side, but for the money is well worth it. You can get anywhere in a 5 mile limit free shuttle service from the Hotel. Staff was nice, room was nice. Overall a very nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere in a 5 mile limit for free. (plus tip).

Back to menu Return to top