$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

3 stars
View map of 6070 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, Dallas, TX 75206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Dallas Central convenient location See full review

  • efrankli
  • Mar 3, 2015
Excellant

I think this hotel is pretty good. But there is no ventilation inside the room so i think you would... See full review

  • Yizhou W.
  • Feb 14, 2015
The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through Victory Park, or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation, are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport. Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37 flat panel TV and the best nights sleep youve had in weeks. If youre hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. Were ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 7.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 7.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.1 mi

Dining

Park Cities Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers guests a casual dining experience featuring south of the border favorites as well as American classics in a contemporary setting. Full American breakfast buffet served daily beginning at 6 a.m. The Grill is open for breakfast
Park Cities Grill
Open area Bar/Restaurant concept featuring trendy, modern feel and extensive drink menu. Multiple televisions and comfortable seating throughout. Bar menu also available for hors d' oeuvres and delectible small plates. Happy Hour and specials availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 20
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Park cities

Was good for location and price. Was told there be robes and slippers, there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yizhou W.
Business
Nashville
Feb 14, 2015

Excellant

I think this hotel is pretty good. But there is no ventilation inside the room so i think you would better not to check in if you care about that issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hizpanic Fun couple
Business
dallas tx
Mar 10, 2014

great night!

Was there shortly but slept good, quite. Morning after had the maid try to come in they should do a better job knowing who is in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikr
Business
Oklahoma City OK
Dec 27, 2013

Holiday stay

Only there to sleep. Comfortable. Only downside is noise from North Central Expressway in the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandee123
Business
Grass Valley, Californi
Dec 1, 2013

Visit

Very nice hotel and convenient to hwy. Staff friendly and helpful. One thing I was disappointed with was extremely small bathroom and no exhaust fan for shower. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

George W Bush Presidential Library.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom vet
Business
VA
Oct 28, 2013

Convenient; easy access to SMU area

We had a great stay. The room was comfortable and well-planned, although the bathroom was a little crowded. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and we enjoyed a great buffet breakfast in the dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theaters and Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top