$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

3 stars
View map of 6070 NORTH CENTRAL EXPRESSWAY, Dallas, TX 75206

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Dallas Central convenient location See full review

  • efrankli
  • Mar 3, 2015
Excellant

I think this hotel is pretty good. But there is no ventilation inside the room so i think you would... See full review

  • Yizhou W.
  • Feb 14, 2015
The Holiday Inn Park Cities is the newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area. Our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue , through Victory Park , or shop till you drop at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is walking distance from the hotel and provides plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment. Business travelers will appreciate that we keep you connected with our Free wireless high-speed Internet access along with copy and printer services in the 24-hour business center. ACS, Davaco, Presbyterian Hospital, Baylor Health Systems, and MV Transportation , are just a few of the companies that call us home. We provide free shuttle service to Dallas Love Field Airport . Relax in your elegant renovated rooms featuring stylish décor and amenities including a 37 flat panel TV and the best nights sleep youve had in weeks. If youre hungry you can head downstairs to our Restaurant & Lounge or receive room service in your room. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool or energize in our full cardio Fitness Center. Whether planning a social event or a corporate meeting our 12,000 sq ft of meeting space and catering services will make your next event a success. Were ready to make your trip to the Holiday Inn Dallas Park Cities a success.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 0.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 0.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.4 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 3.6 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 3.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 3.7 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 3.8 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 3.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4.1 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.6 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.6 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 7.2 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 7.3 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.9 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 19.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.1 mi

Dining

Park Cities Grill
Our hotel restaurant offers guests a casual dining experience featuring south of the border favorites as well as American classics in a contemporary setting. Full American breakfast buffet served daily beginning at 6 a.m. The Grill is open for breakfast
Park Cities Grill
Open area Bar/Restaurant concept featuring trendy, modern feel and extensive drink menu. Multiple televisions and comfortable seating throughout. Bar menu also available for hors d' oeuvres and delectible small plates. Happy Hour and specials availa

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChookieBooth
Austin, TX
Sep 23, 2013

Better than Averagew

Great hotel, much nicer that a lot of Holiday Inn's I've been to in the past. The interior seems relatively new, there is a large bar and restaurant in the hotel as well as a indoor pool. Pretty great quality for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shlasky
Business
Netanya
Apr 6, 2015

Bad reputation for the holiday Inn brand

The hotel is located next to the freeway and is very noisy. Breakfast is fine but not more than that. WIFI is offal, and at the executive floor it was impossible to use it The coffee machine in my room didn’t work and I had to contact the staff 3 times till it was replaced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryan S.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Park cities

Was good for location and price. Was told there be robes and slippers, there was not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
efrankli
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Enjoyable Stay

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Dallas Central convenient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yizhou W.
Business
Nashville
Feb 14, 2015

Excellant

I think this hotel is pretty good. But there is no ventilation inside the room so i think you would better not to check in if you care about that issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jordyn B.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Stay in Dallas, TX

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Dallas Central. I was in Dallas to audition at SMU, and so the location was ideal. I also liked that the hotel was located within walking distance of a shopping center with restaurants. I was disappointed that breakfast was not included for free, and I did not necessarily enjoy staying on an inside room (no windows to the outside no natural light).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald M.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Nice, comfortable Hotel

Everything went very well. Nice stay at convenient location. Complimentary breakfast would have been a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kari friend
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Nov 30, 2014

Good

It was a great deal only thing we had a end of hallway room back in corner and the wifi didn't work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RUBREM
Business
Ohio
Oct 4, 2014

It was fair at best

The location was great ,not alot of other hotels in that area. The back outside door meant to be open with a room key was broken and open to the public---not very safe. The lamp shade in the room was busted. The bathroom was so dimly lit it made it difficult to put makeup on, you could not see. Dirty dishes left in the room for two days. Bar staff friendly, not a great menu, would not have dinner there, breakfast ok if you like cold eggs from the buffett. The day we checked out the one of the elevators was out of order and we had to wait 25 min to get to the lobby. Donald the shuttle driver was the best part of the trip so very nice and referred us to a great restaraunt. Will not stay there again and will be returning to the Dallas area numerous times in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Patrizio's a great Italian restaurant in Highland Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindy bindy fancy pants
Business
los angeles ca
Aug 21, 2014

fantastic service and family like staff!

the hotel had been renovated. it is extremely well done. lots of nice families, students etc stay there. lots of the locals come over and enjoy the fine food at their restaurant-and also the lobby lounge. such a relaxed atmosphere!. if you fly into love field they will send their driver to pick you up. a fast and reliable car service for free! they are conveniently located across the street from smu. cant get a better hotel anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn DALLAS CENTRAL - PARK CITIES

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriii
Business
Mount Pleasant, Tx
Aug 10, 2014

Birthday weekend

Was able to book at last minute, friendly people, room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top