$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 174
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1809
Princeton, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

what you see is not always what you get

Hotel is very nice, but they charge $17/day for parking, we had someone try to enter our room at 1:41am, our room key cards were deactivated after the first night, so we had to go to the desk and check in again, the room was not cleaned after our first night and the room service operator gave us attitude. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1809
Princeton, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

what you see is not always what you get

Hotel is very nice, but they charge $17/day for parking, we had someone try to enter our room at 1:41am, our room key cards were deactivated after the first night, so we had to go to the desk and check in again, the room was not cleaned after our first night and the room service operator gave us attitude. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Tournament Mom from NY
New York City, New York
May 8, 2011

Good hotel for Chess National

Stayed in the hotel for the Chess National with my 11 years old and his school team. For the tournament, the convention area is really nice and big and the team room Sapphire is big and bright (a bit cold at times and couldn't figure out how to up the tempature). We stayed in the Atrium II building and the room is decent for the price we paid with chess rate. The bathroom is way too small, big thing they had separate wash sink outside the bathroom. The room is nice but obviously old. The bed is comfortable so that's a big plus. The cable TV is very limited in channel offering and some of the channel receptions are not great. The biggest issue I had with the hotel is the size and the limited single bank of elevator that serves room for both Atrium I and Atrium II rooms. It's a LONG walk to the elevator goin around the walkway and then a long walk to the Tower section of the hotel for the games. Restaurants in the hotel were NOT equip to handle 1000+ kids and their families so everywhere is a line. Line to get food in CounterOffer followed by line to pay for the food. Had dinner in Media and waited over an hour for chicken figures and a burger. Ended up calling out for takeout/delivery from local restaurants from menus left in the conceige area. This may only be the case because of the tournament and not normal occurance. Overall, it's an okay experience at the hotel, not too much choice given the tournament is onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call out for take out/ delivery from local pizzeria, chinese, thai and Japenese restaurants. Cheaper and didn't have the long way.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Tournament Mom from NY
New York City, New York
May 8, 2011

Good hotel for Chess National

Stayed in the hotel for the Chess National with my 11 years old and his school team. For the tournament, the convention area is really nice and big and the team room Sapphire is big and bright (a bit cold at times and couldn't figure out how to up the tempature). We stayed in the Atrium II building and the room is decent for the price we paid with chess rate. The bathroom is way too small, big thing they had separate wash sink outside the bathroom. The room is nice but obviously old. The bed is comfortable so that's a big plus. The cable TV is very limited in channel offering and some of the channel receptions are not great. The biggest issue I had with the hotel is the size and the limited single bank of elevator that serves room for both Atrium I and Atrium II rooms. It's a LONG walk to the elevator goin around the walkway and then a long walk to the Tower section of the hotel for the games. Restaurants in the hotel were NOT equip to handle 1000+ kids and their families so everywhere is a line. Line to get food in CounterOffer followed by line to pay for the food. Had dinner in Media and waited over an hour for chicken figures and a burger. Ended up calling out for takeout/delivery from local restaurants from menus left in the conceige area. This may only be the case because of the tournament and not normal occurance. Overall, it's an okay experience at the hotel, not too much choice given the tournament is onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call out for take out/ delivery from local pizzeria, chinese, thai and Japenese restaurants. Cheaper and didn't have the long way.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Master
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Luxury feel

This hotel was very luxurious hotel, great location & great food. My only complaint was the bed was not as soft and comfortable as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LawyerKJ
Glendora, CA, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice Hotel

Huge hotel, very clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is transportation. No courtesy shuttle to airport ($50 cab ride both ways) and cabs are shady in Dallas. Ended up having to rent a car, which the hotel was not able to arrange for us. I'm from LA so I understand traffic but Dallas has MORE TRAFFIC than LA which makes the location of this hotel hard to handle because it is not in downtown or by the Cowboys stadium. Also a $50 room charge showed up on our bill that no one could tell us what for and they have not taken it off yet. Not sure if it is the hotel or Dallas in general but everyone was very shady -- felt like we were haggling with vendors in another country. It made me very uncomfortable. Would not travel to Dallas again for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, vA
Jan 25, 2010

great for price

Nice hotel but have to take a cab everywhere. Staff very nice. restaurant downstairs had great food and staff was unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NorthEnd mall very nice to walk around and cowboys stadium tour great

Back to menu Return to top