$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 174
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei
Jun 29, 2009

Anatole: Death by a thousand cuts.

I was very disappointed. Room was much smaller that other rooms in the hotel tat I have been in before. No outdoor window. Very understaffed. No one at the front desk when I wanted to ask for directions. No answer on guest "hot line" for trouble with my remote control. Check in, during a major trade show, had only one person at the desk. Not happy that you must pay to use the gym (it did look nice, though). I had a UPS package delivered: they do not send it to your room, but do charge you a US$7.50 "receiving fee". Must pay to park the car. Maybe I have become spoiled by hotels in Asia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa Bros Steak house. Wow!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased at he Anatole
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Avoid this hotel.

The reception staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. I was told that even though I booked a king room there were none available and since I booked through a third party ([...]) they didn't have to follow through. I was put in a business suite room with a murphy bed. Maybe they thought they were doing me a favor, having an extra large room, but sleeping on a pull down bed was not what I wanted or paid for. Were I went back down to the reception area to have my room changed the front desk staff, collectively, gave me a dirty look and said the hotel was booked and they doubted if another room was available. Magically a room did become available and I was satisfied with the result. However, I would never stay at the Hilton Anatole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei
Jun 29, 2009

Anatole: Death by a thousand cuts.

I was very disappointed. Room was much smaller that other rooms in the hotel tat I have been in before. No outdoor window. Very understaffed. No one at the front desk when I wanted to ask for directions. No answer on guest "hot line" for trouble with my remote control. Check in, during a major trade show, had only one person at the desk. Not happy that you must pay to use the gym (it did look nice, though). I had a UPS package delivered: they do not send it to your room, but do charge you a US$7.50 "receiving fee". Must pay to park the car. Maybe I have become spoiled by hotels in Asia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa Bros Steak house. Wow!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased at he Anatole
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Avoid this hotel.

The reception staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. I was told that even though I booked a king room there were none available and since I booked through a third party ([...]) they didn't have to follow through. I was put in a business suite room with a murphy bed. Maybe they thought they were doing me a favor, having an extra large room, but sleeping on a pull down bed was not what I wanted or paid for. Were I went back down to the reception area to have my room changed the front desk staff, collectively, gave me a dirty look and said the hotel was booked and they doubted if another room was available. Magically a room did become available and I was satisfied with the result. However, I would never stay at the Hilton Anatole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 21, 2011

hiden expensess

Sleep & eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was quite expensive and there is no free parking

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Extra for internet access; Really?

The staff was friendly, the place was clean, but for the price of the stay, I did not like getting charged extra for any/all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dallas Aquarium/Zoo. It was amazing!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris tired traveler
Business
Sacramento. CA
Feb 21, 2010

Hilton Anatole IECA Conference

The rooms were confortable, The food prices were extremly high even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 21, 2011

hiden expensess

Sleep & eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was quite expensive and there is no free parking

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TZ
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 8, 2010

Under Construction

It was under construction so you had to take long detours to get from one side of the hotel to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris tired traveler
Business
Sacramento. CA
Feb 21, 2010

Hilton Anatole IECA Conference

The rooms were confortable, The food prices were extremly high even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top