$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Business and Pleasure

Visited the Anatole for a combined business and pleasure trip. Great access to highways. Only... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Nov 16, 2014
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hookem
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

What happened to the Anatole of old?

We arrive: - sorry the valet lot is full - sorry the self service parking lot is also full hmm ... not sure where to stick the rental car so drove around the self park lot for about 20 minutes. Good times. We check in: - "You are in one of our corner suites!" - Sweet! - "Corner suite" = a conference room with literally two meeting tables and a pull down Murphy bed that i think was only a full size. More awesomeness. Also only had two throw pillows for show and one normal sleep pillow in the closet. We've stayed here many times in the past but this was a BIG let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All Hype
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 20, 2013

Sticking to mid-end hotels from now own.

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for Valentines, so I booked the Anatole. It was a pretty good nightly right for $150, but it end up being too good to be true. I had to pay for parking ($17 a night) even though we were staying guest. My wife made a local 10 second phone call from the room so our daughter would have the room phone number for emergencies. That call cost $5.55. That five DOLLARS and .55 cents for less than a minute. Then we wanted to research what to do in the area so we pulled out the tablet to look on the internet. In-the-room WiFi cost $12.95 a night. On top of it all, BOTH our cell phones were blocked from accessing our mobile carrier's network internet while inside the room. You'd think paying for what seem like a well-class multiple star hotel it would be all-inclusive; AT LEAST free parking or complementarity wifi . This hotel is a penny pincher. We're staying with LaQuinta Inn were it's just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Hood, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Horrible management

I will never stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend that no one else stays here. The manager [...] was completely disrespectful and rude. I had just returned from Iraq and was in Dallas celebrating a night out. Chatting with the security officer, who was against the war, told me that he wished I and every other Soldier would have just died over there. When I complained to the manager he called me a liar. Anyone who has any standards when it comes to how a hotel should be run, and how one should be treated should disregard this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagle pass, tx
Apr 12, 2010

HILTON ANATOLE

I would most definitely not recommend this hotel. Staff at front desk was rude. We had to pay a $17 parking fee which was never mentioned. There was a charge for every single thing. Most hotels offer a morning paper. Hilton Anatole did not even offer us a thank you from staff. Horrible, horrible. Never again will we ever stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 26, 2010

Hilton Anatole

Hotel guests were required to park away from front door while guests of conventions were allowed to park at front door. Indicated hotel appreciated conventioneers more than patrons. Our room cards were deactivated a day before we were supposed to check out. This caused an hour of frustration and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2010

2 nights 10/1 to 10/3

First night someone attempeted to enter our room at 3:45 am. Second night someone banged on our door at 3AM. Room was not cleaned even though we were not in the room from 9 am to 9 pm. Asked staff to have an explanation when we checked out and no one explained problems when we checked out. A manager did call after we left and he was very nice, but it was too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Jan 17, 2011

The Anatole isnt what it once was

When we arrived our room was not ready, switched us to a queen rather than the booked king bed, none of the requested amenities were provided, mini bar charges, which was not used at all, appeared on our bill, staff continually apologized but did nothing, parking, even by a hotel guest, almost requires a second mortgage... as a past seasoned business traveler I found the Anatole to be disgraceful in all respects. I expected much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASU Traveler
Business
Phoenix
Oct 12, 2013

No Sympathy

I arrived Friday and was informed that I had to park in the overflow lot across the street from the hotel because the hotel lot was full. It didn't look full, but I guess it was. I was also told that they had already put someone in the room I paid for and they would put me in a "comparable" room, which ended up being OK but not as nice as what I paid for. Anyway, in a rush to get to a football game I left my purse, hidden, in my car. Not my smartest move, but what woman hasn't done this? We were in a rush and I saw that there was hotel security going through the lots. Fast forward and my car was broken into and my purse was gone. Along with all of my personal belongings other than an ID and debit card. About $1500 in damage and losses. Now, I know that it's not the hotel's fault (other than making me park in a pretty shady lot when there were spaces available), but a little sympathy goes a long way. Other than the concierge giving me the pity look and a "too bad so sad" attitude from everyone else, I got no love. No help. Not even an "gee, here are a couple drink tickets to drown yourself in". I'm really disappointed in my stay altogether. Yes, a lot was not the hotel's fault, but they didn't even try to make it better. I will never stay there, and probably never stay at a Hilton ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flapjackjoe
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2009

Nickel and dimed to death!

This place was $200 a night for our basic room. They charged $17/night for parking, plus taxes, but they failed to inform me that there was a charge for parking. She just gave me the parking pass and told me where to park. It wasn't until I got my final bill that I saw the charge on there. Every time we left the parking lot, they make you give them your parking ticket, as well as your parking tag, and they ask your last name, first inital, room number, and whether or not you're checking out. You should be able to just drive through, but they make a big process out of it. Not to mention that every time when they ask you if you're checking out, it's as if they WANT you to be leaving. The rooms are all built around an atrium. Every single noise that occurs in the lobby goes straight up the atrium and is delivered to the rooms. It was pretty much noisy all night long. We checked in early, and our room wasn't ready. I was fine with this and told her I could wait until the room was ready. She was feverishly looking for a room for me; I said I could wait until 3:00pm until check-in when my room would be ready. She said, "no, you're better off getting a room now. 9 times out of 10, our rooms aren't ready at check-in anyway." How is that acceptable??? Wireless internet is $13 a day. Again, that's on top of the $200/day room fee and taxes, and the $17/day+taxes for parking. We went to the business center to print our boarding passes for our flights, and they charged $7.99 for 15 minutes. Late at night, there is no food available. There are no vending machines. The in-room fridge is stocked with food, but only if you want a $4 can of coke or $6 Pringles. For the price, this place is NOT worth it. It's costly enough, but then they nickel-and-dime the heck out of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Denny's. The food was AWFUL. There are plenty of decent restaurants up Oak Lawn Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top