$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 114
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Business
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend with friends

Came to Dallas to visit friends and stayed at the Anatole, and so glad i did! This place is amazing! It has a steakhouse, sushi bar, sports bar and deli all on property. It is huge. The staff was so friendly and took care of my every need. I will definitely stay here again on future visits and recommend it to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants are in hotel..very good and very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl
Business
San Jose, California
May 8, 2012

Busy But Exciting!

The Hilton Anatole was very busy during my recent stay. The hotel seemed to have a very high occupancy rate and was flooded with parties, dances, and gathering that made it seem even busier. Never was there a lack or want in terms of service. The staff were adequate; there were no long lines anywhere; the Forum provided a place for groups to gather and chat without disturbing others. The fact that they were having a good time was evidenced by their shouts and cheers. It never disturbed others. This is indicative of a well planned space. The only negative was that the Anatole is B-I-G. It is a long walk from one end to the other. The walks, however, did give one the opportunity to enjoy the artwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget about the Terrace for breakfast. It is tucked away at one end of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spk106
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel... rooms are nicely updated. The halls could use a re-do, but very clean, just dated. The location is not ideal for exploring all that Dallas has to offer, but it's not horrible either... easy freeway access to I-35E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy Parigi on Oak Lawn... amazing food, service, atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike22
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2011

Close to Perfect!

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, nice room. Only complaint is food in Atrium cafe is marginal and it is the only option for full breakfast except for room service. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QCon Pro
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

qcon at the anatole!

Made the annual trip to Dallas for QuakeCon and it was at the Anatole yet again. The renovations to the hotel made the atrium pretty nice, it was good to go there one year without ANY construction going on in the hotel! Certainly my best stay at the property, the staff was nice as always and with the construction all done there werent any distractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime is right across the street plus a short walk, if you are looking for some alternatives to the hotels offerings they are reasonably priced and pretty tasty - I make sure and go there every time I stay at the Anatole.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid-Atlantic
Apr 21, 2011

ultra nice clip joint

Attended the JDRF Dream Gala at the hotel, and stayed overnight. The room was deluxe in every way -- probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is lovely, huge, sprawling and impersonal. Located in market district; no nearby stores or restaurants. Hotel amenities were expensive. Internet access was expensive. Self-parking was a terrific headache, and also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWG92377
Business
Hallsville TX
Oct 10, 2010

As usual.....GREAT HOTEL!

This hotel is great. It is usually the one I stay in when coming to Dallas. The staff is friendly and attentive. I had to check in early (by almost 4 hours) the room type I requested was not aviable at that time but I got a double room that was just as nice and super clean (plus I had an extra bed to pile all my stuff on) The Atriums main area was under major construction, noise wasent really a problem considering the scope of the work. Its going to look fantastic when completed. I will be back after its fished just to see how it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Honors Member
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Great hotel, OK experience

I have stayed at the Anatole previously with NO issues. This time, unfortunately there were a couple of major issues. The bathroom flooded from the ceiling and therefore maintenance was in and out of the room numerous times for about 3 hours. The next morning they were apparently fixing whatever plumbing issue they had in the room above mine because there was drilling and hammering for about 3 hours starting early in the morning. This was not a restful trip. Housekeeping never showed up to clean up the mess and I had to call on 2 occassions for clean towels because all that I had were on the floor soaked. They did attempt to make the situation right by compensating for a $40.00 item on my bill and a big apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top