$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
136 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hilton Anatole was a great weekend getaway spot with my sister. The staff was kind and the... See full review

  • Amy W.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Trip to Dallas, business and pleasure

I booked a stay at the Hilton Anatole for a combined business/pleasure trip. The accommodations... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Mar 2, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadtrip duo
Business
Lake Charles , LA, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend with friends

Came to Dallas to visit friends and stayed at the Anatole, and so glad i did! This place is amazing! It has a steakhouse, sushi bar, sports bar and deli all on property. It is huge. The staff was so friendly and took care of my every need. I will definitely stay here again on future visits and recommend it to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants are in hotel..very good and very convenient

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl
Business
San Jose, California
May 8, 2012

Busy But Exciting!

The Hilton Anatole was very busy during my recent stay. The hotel seemed to have a very high occupancy rate and was flooded with parties, dances, and gathering that made it seem even busier. Never was there a lack or want in terms of service. The staff were adequate; there were no long lines anywhere; the Forum provided a place for groups to gather and chat without disturbing others. The fact that they were having a good time was evidenced by their shouts and cheers. It never disturbed others. This is indicative of a well planned space. The only negative was that the Anatole is B-I-G. It is a long walk from one end to the other. The walks, however, did give one the opportunity to enjoy the artwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget about the Terrace for breakfast. It is tucked away at one end of the hotel.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spk106
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel... rooms are nicely updated. The halls could use a re-do, but very clean, just dated. The location is not ideal for exploring all that Dallas has to offer, but it's not horrible either... easy freeway access to I-35E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy Parigi on Oak Lawn... amazing food, service, atmosphere.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike22
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2011

Close to Perfect!

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, nice room. Only complaint is food in Atrium cafe is marginal and it is the only option for full breakfast except for room service. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QCon Pro
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

qcon at the anatole!

Made the annual trip to Dallas for QuakeCon and it was at the Anatole yet again. The renovations to the hotel made the atrium pretty nice, it was good to go there one year without ANY construction going on in the hotel! Certainly my best stay at the property, the staff was nice as always and with the construction all done there werent any distractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime is right across the street plus a short walk, if you are looking for some alternatives to the hotels offerings they are reasonably priced and pretty tasty - I make sure and go there every time I stay at the Anatole.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid-Atlantic
Apr 21, 2011

ultra nice clip joint

Attended the JDRF Dream Gala at the hotel, and stayed overnight. The room was deluxe in every way -- probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is lovely, huge, sprawling and impersonal. Located in market district; no nearby stores or restaurants. Hotel amenities were expensive. Internet access was expensive. Self-parking was a terrific headache, and also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWG92377
Business
Hallsville TX
Oct 10, 2010

As usual.....GREAT HOTEL!

This hotel is great. It is usually the one I stay in when coming to Dallas. The staff is friendly and attentive. I had to check in early (by almost 4 hours) the room type I requested was not aviable at that time but I got a double room that was just as nice and super clean (plus I had an extra bed to pile all my stuff on) The Atriums main area was under major construction, noise wasent really a problem considering the scope of the work. Its going to look fantastic when completed. I will be back after its fished just to see how it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Honors Member
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Great hotel, OK experience

I have stayed at the Anatole previously with NO issues. This time, unfortunately there were a couple of major issues. The bathroom flooded from the ceiling and therefore maintenance was in and out of the room numerous times for about 3 hours. The next morning they were apparently fixing whatever plumbing issue they had in the room above mine because there was drilling and hammering for about 3 hours starting early in the morning. This was not a restful trip. Housekeeping never showed up to clean up the mess and I had to call on 2 occassions for clean towels because all that I had were on the floor soaked. They did attempt to make the situation right by compensating for a $40.00 item on my bill and a big apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top