$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
121 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hilton Anatole was a great weekend getaway spot with my sister. The staff was kind and the... See full review

  • Amy W.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Trip to Dallas, business and pleasure

I booked a stay at the Hilton Anatole for a combined business/pleasure trip. The accommodations... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Mar 2, 2015
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy W.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Hilton Anatole was a great weekend getaway spot with my sister. The staff was kind and the facilities are beautiful! I will surely keep it in mind when I return to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LawyerKJ
Business
Glendora, CA, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice Hotel

Huge hotel, very clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is transportation. No courtesy shuttle to airport ($50 cab ride both ways) and cabs are shady in Dallas. Ended up having to rent a car, which the hotel was not able to arrange for us. I'm from LA so I understand traffic but Dallas has MORE TRAFFIC than LA which makes the location of this hotel hard to handle because it is not in downtown or by the Cowboys stadium. Also a $50 room charge showed up on our bill that no one could tell us what for and they have not taken it off yet. Not sure if it is the hotel or Dallas in general but everyone was very shady -- felt like we were haggling with vendors in another country. It made me very uncomfortable. Would not travel to Dallas again for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

AHHHH!!! The ANATOLE

SIMPLY WONDERFUL...I must stay again when visiting Dallas. The ART WORK, the WALKING TRAIL, the SCULPTURES IN THE PARK, the REFRESHING POOL, the EYE CATCHING GIFT SHOPPES, the DINING EXPERIENCES..... I can go on and on. SIMPLY A WELL THOUGHT OUT PLAN FOR A HOTEL. I had a BALL. **** The SELF PAY PARKING COST....NO COMMENT!!!! ****** THANK YOU...I shall return soon and very soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NIGHTLIFE DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Master
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Luxury feel

This hotel was very luxurious hotel, great location & great food. My only complaint was the bed was not as soft and comfortable as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb3rly S
Business
Burnet, TX
Jan 4, 2012

Stop over in Dallas

The hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was nice downstairs. We couldn't go to workout without extra charges. We couldn't park our car without additional charges. We couldn't use internet without charges. Basically, everything you did was for extra charges. We were on our way to New Orleans for a Christmas cruise with four adult children and weren't excited about all the extra charges for a stop over stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Tournament Mom from NY
Business
New York City, New York
May 8, 2011

Good hotel for Chess National

Stayed in the hotel for the Chess National with my 11 years old and his school team. For the tournament, the convention area is really nice and big and the team room Sapphire is big and bright (a bit cold at times and couldn't figure out how to up the tempature). We stayed in the Atrium II building and the room is decent for the price we paid with chess rate. The bathroom is way too small, big thing they had separate wash sink outside the bathroom. The room is nice but obviously old. The bed is comfortable so that's a big plus. The cable TV is very limited in channel offering and some of the channel receptions are not great. The biggest issue I had with the hotel is the size and the limited single bank of elevator that serves room for both Atrium I and Atrium II rooms. It's a LONG walk to the elevator goin around the walkway and then a long walk to the Tower section of the hotel for the games. Restaurants in the hotel were NOT equip to handle 1000+ kids and their families so everywhere is a line. Line to get food in CounterOffer followed by line to pay for the food. Had dinner in Media and waited over an hour for chicken figures and a burger. Ended up calling out for takeout/delivery from local restaurants from menus left in the conceige area. This may only be the case because of the tournament and not normal occurance. Overall, it's an okay experience at the hotel, not too much choice given the tournament is onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call out for take out/ delivery from local pizzeria, chinese, thai and Japenese restaurants. Cheaper and didn't have the long way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1809
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

what you see is not always what you get

Hotel is very nice, but they charge $17/day for parking, we had someone try to enter our room at 1:41am, our room key cards were deactivated after the first night, so we had to go to the desk and check in again, the room was not cleaned after our first night and the room service operator gave us attitude. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.T.
Business
AR.
Jul 20, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY.

We had a great experience.We were at the Towers had a great view. The room was very nice . My wife and I enjoyed the Hilton Anatole.It has our wow vote now. We ate at different little places around the city. Went to a few Malls and Dallas World Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's better if you have car to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 11, 2010

Great Dallas Hotel

My husband, our daughter and I loved the Hilton Anatole. We attended an engagement party and wedding reception and the events were well serviced by the staff. The staff was friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and reccommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Anatole was just about a 15 minute drive from Northpark Mall & just across the highway from Texas Children's Medical Center and Market Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top