$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2010

Great location and amenities!

What a fabulous location to be able to drive to the places I needed to go. The only bad part about it was that you were required to drive if you wanted to sample any of the local cuisine. I do not like hotel breakfasts, so I needed to allow extra time in the morning to get breakfast before my appointments. Also, felt that those using the pool should be provided with robes to get back to their rooms for modesty sake. It was a long walk, and I was not prepared to walk through the lobby in a wet suit. All in all I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own water to the hotel...the 2 small bottles @ $4/each were not enough to keep hydrated, and were quite expensive. Also, drive to University park for meals. There are several great local restaurants. Try the Flying Fish for family friendly meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Smith, Ar
Jun 13, 2010

Great for the price

Great hotel very big lots of stuff to do at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFO transplants
Business
Austin, TX
May 23, 2010

convenient deal

This was convenient for us visiting friends in town and attending the Dallas Symphony Orchestra at the Meyerson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Apr 26, 2010

Hilton Anatole

Hotel guests were required to park away from front door while guests of conventions were allowed to park at front door. Indicated hotel appreciated conventioneers more than patrons. Our room cards were deactivated a day before we were supposed to check out. This caused an hour of frustration and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Event Coordinator
Business
Dallas Texas
Apr 12, 2010

"Perfect Business Stay and Dinner @Nana"

Neede a hotel close to Love Field, for one of our VIP's...and a fabulous dinner @ a 5 star- Perfect!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagle pass, tx
Apr 12, 2010

HILTON ANATOLE

I would most definitely not recommend this hotel. Staff at front desk was rude. We had to pay a $17 parking fee which was never mentioned. There was a charge for every single thing. Most hotels offer a morning paper. Hilton Anatole did not even offer us a thank you from staff. Horrible, horrible. Never again will we ever stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2010

Classy Hotel. Pricey to Park.

A couple notes: Very beautiful hotel; Very comfortable bedding; and Excellent Restaurant and Bar/Lounges on site. The parking lot was secured, presumably to protect and maintain availability for guests. However, overnight parking was $17 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 15, 2010

Really Nice

The facilities were top rate and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The only negative was the sports bar was the only eatry open during our one night stay Saturday to Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Great location

This hotel is huge! I proposed to my longtime girlfriend and she was very surprised. I wanted to propose at the top of the hotel in the restaurant but i ended up doing it in our room. The hotel is in a great location with all the tourist spots being less than 20 minutes away. I would stay here again if I were to come back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The galleria is about 15 minutes north of the hotel. Its a huge mall with several high end stores inside and it has an ice skating rink in the middle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top