$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Mar 15, 2010

Really Nice

The facilities were top rate and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The only negative was the sports bar was the only eatry open during our one night stay Saturday to Sunday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockton, CA
Mar 15, 2010

Great location

This hotel is huge! I proposed to my longtime girlfriend and she was very surprised. I wanted to propose at the top of the hotel in the restaurant but i ended up doing it in our room. The hotel is in a great location with all the tourist spots being less than 20 minutes away. I would stay here again if I were to come back to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The galleria is about 15 minutes north of the hotel. Its a huge mall with several high end stores inside and it has an ice skating rink in the middle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris tired traveler
Business
Sacramento. CA
Feb 21, 2010

Hilton Anatole IECA Conference

The rooms were confortable, The food prices were extremly high even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, vA
Jan 25, 2010

great for price

Nice hotel but have to take a cab everywhere. Staff very nice. restaurant downstairs had great food and staff was unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NorthEnd mall very nice to walk around and cowboys stadium tour great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased at he Anatole
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Avoid this hotel.

The reception staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. I was told that even though I booked a king room there were none available and since I booked through a third party ([...]) they didn't have to follow through. I was put in a business suite room with a murphy bed. Maybe they thought they were doing me a favor, having an extra large room, but sleeping on a pull down bed was not what I wanted or paid for. Were I went back down to the reception area to have my room changed the front desk staff, collectively, gave me a dirty look and said the hotel was booked and they doubted if another room was available. Magically a room did become available and I was satisfied with the result. However, I would never stay at the Hilton Anatole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best girlfriend!
Dallas, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Nice hotel, fantastic restaurant!

The hotel room was nice. Not extremely fancy, but nice. The hotel restaurant Nana on the 27th floor was fantastic! First class service and food with an amazing view of the gorgeous Dallas skyline. We did have some very noisy neighbors at about 9:00 in the morning. We had to call the front desk twice to get the situtation taken care of, but management compensated us by taking care of the hotel parking and a small bar tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nana - great restaurant for a speacial occasion. Pricey, but worth the cost for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flapjackjoe
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2009

Nickel and dimed to death!

This place was $200 a night for our basic room. They charged $17/night for parking, plus taxes, but they failed to inform me that there was a charge for parking. She just gave me the parking pass and told me where to park. It wasn't until I got my final bill that I saw the charge on there. Every time we left the parking lot, they make you give them your parking ticket, as well as your parking tag, and they ask your last name, first inital, room number, and whether or not you're checking out. You should be able to just drive through, but they make a big process out of it. Not to mention that every time when they ask you if you're checking out, it's as if they WANT you to be leaving. The rooms are all built around an atrium. Every single noise that occurs in the lobby goes straight up the atrium and is delivered to the rooms. It was pretty much noisy all night long. We checked in early, and our room wasn't ready. I was fine with this and told her I could wait until the room was ready. She was feverishly looking for a room for me; I said I could wait until 3:00pm until check-in when my room would be ready. She said, "no, you're better off getting a room now. 9 times out of 10, our rooms aren't ready at check-in anyway." How is that acceptable??? Wireless internet is $13 a day. Again, that's on top of the $200/day room fee and taxes, and the $17/day+taxes for parking. We went to the business center to print our boarding passes for our flights, and they charged $7.99 for 15 minutes. Late at night, there is no food available. There are no vending machines. The in-room fridge is stocked with food, but only if you want a $4 can of coke or $6 Pringles. For the price, this place is NOT worth it. It's costly enough, but then they nickel-and-dime the heck out of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Denny's. The food was AWFUL. There are plenty of decent restaurants up Oak Lawn Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKBGer
Business
Danville, CA
Oct 12, 2009

BKBG Conference

It was great for the business conference. Food and staff were well above the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The rathskeller burgers were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon WI
Oct 12, 2009

Hotel Anatole was terrific!

Everyone was very professional, always happy to help, and with true service attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Appropos Ladies Boutique in the hotel had great styles and surprisingly good prices. Becky the sales person was very helpful and patient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
california
Oct 9, 2009

Anatole Hilton

Excellent serivce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search