$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ted Big Business
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Jun 28, 2011

Nice and comfortable - a pleasant stay

The room was well appointed and comfortable. The staff were all outgoing and service oriented. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QCon Pro
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 8, 2011

qcon at the anatole!

Made the annual trip to Dallas for QuakeCon and it was at the Anatole yet again. The renovations to the hotel made the atrium pretty nice, it was good to go there one year without ANY construction going on in the hotel! Certainly my best stay at the property, the staff was nice as always and with the construction all done there werent any distractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bucks Prime is right across the street plus a short walk, if you are looking for some alternatives to the hotels offerings they are reasonably priced and pretty tasty - I make sure and go there every time I stay at the Anatole.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Travel
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Classy Hotel

It's Hilton!!! Top Class! Beautiful Hotel, Lobby & Room. Great Amenities and Great staff. Just outside of Dallas down town. So convenient. I wish parking for overnite guest was free....... Overall it was great!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

AA center, West end, Oak Lawn, Down town Dallas.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFO transplants
Business
Austin, TX
May 23, 2010

convenient deal

This was convenient for us visiting friends in town and attending the Dallas Symphony Orchestra at the Meyerson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON MS
Jun 26, 2010

VERY NICE PLACE

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY, SOMEWHAT PRICEY LIKE BIG CITY HOTELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs, La.
Jun 29, 2010

enjoyable stay with good location

everything about the hotel was great, except the a/c didn't cool the room enough for my satisfaction. Room next door woke us up early-thought rooms would be a bit quieter. Just an overnight stay with breakfast in morning, which was great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2010

Great location and amenities!

What a fabulous location to be able to drive to the places I needed to go. The only bad part about it was that you were required to drive if you wanted to sample any of the local cuisine. I do not like hotel breakfasts, so I needed to allow extra time in the morning to get breakfast before my appointments. Also, felt that those using the pool should be provided with robes to get back to their rooms for modesty sake. It was a long walk, and I was not prepared to walk through the lobby in a wet suit. All in all I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own water to the hotel...the 2 small bottles @ $4/each were not enough to keep hydrated, and were quite expensive. Also, drive to University park for meals. There are several great local restaurants. Try the Flying Fish for family friendly meals.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midland, tx
Feb 24, 2011

good hotel

good hotel room was fine a/c took long time to cool room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKent
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Dallas for the weekend

They stay was great. Nice rooms and the staff is very accommodating. It also gives you a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eddie V's. Great food good music and helpful staff. Definitely plan on goin back!

Back to menu Return to top