Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
172 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (172)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midland, tx
Feb 24, 2011

good hotel

good hotel room was fine a/c took long time to cool room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san mateo, CA.
Feb 22, 2011

Mr&Mrs Victor Ramos

The hotel decor was spectacular. The room was very clean and new, the employees very helpful and friendly. Robes and sleepers should be part of the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had beakfast each morning in the hotel, one diner in the Media Room, both very good and with good service.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san mateo, CA.
Feb 22, 2011

Mr&Mrs Victor Ramos

The hotel decor was spectacular. The room was very clean and new, the employees very helpful and friendly. Robes and sleepers should be part of the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had beakfast each morning in the hotel, one diner in the Media Room, both very good and with good service.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Texas
Jan 17, 2011

The Anatole isnt what it once was

When we arrived our room was not ready, switched us to a queen rather than the booked king bed, none of the requested amenities were provided, mini bar charges, which was not used at all, appeared on our bill, staff continually apologized but did nothing, parking, even by a hotel guest, almost requires a second mortgage... as a past seasoned business traveler I found the Anatole to be disgraceful in all respects. I expected much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas Texas
Jan 17, 2011

The Anatole isnt what it once was

When we arrived our room was not ready, switched us to a queen rather than the booked king bed, none of the requested amenities were provided, mini bar charges, which was not used at all, appeared on our bill, staff continually apologized but did nothing, parking, even by a hotel guest, almost requires a second mortgage... as a past seasoned business traveler I found the Anatole to be disgraceful in all respects. I expected much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 11, 2010

2 nights 10/1 to 10/3

First night someone attempeted to enter our room at 3:45 am. Second night someone banged on our door at 3AM. Room was not cleaned even though we were not in the room from 9 am to 9 pm. Asked staff to have an explanation when we checked out and no one explained problems when we checked out. A manager did call after we left and he was very nice, but it was too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 11, 2010

2 nights 10/1 to 10/3

First night someone attempeted to enter our room at 3:45 am. Second night someone banged on our door at 3AM. Room was not cleaned even though we were not in the room from 9 am to 9 pm. Asked staff to have an explanation when we checked out and no one explained problems when we checked out. A manager did call after we left and he was very nice, but it was too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWG92377
Hallsville TX
Oct 10, 2010

As usual.....GREAT HOTEL!

This hotel is great. It is usually the one I stay in when coming to Dallas. The staff is friendly and attentive. I had to check in early (by almost 4 hours) the room type I requested was not aviable at that time but I got a double room that was just as nice and super clean (plus I had an extra bed to pile all my stuff on) The Atriums main area was under major construction, noise wasent really a problem considering the scope of the work. Its going to look fantastic when completed. I will be back after its fished just to see how it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top