$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MR.T.
Family
AR.
Jul 20, 2010

GREAT FAMILY GET AWAY.

We had a great experience.We were at the Towers had a great view. The room was very nice . My wife and I enjoyed the Hilton Anatole.It has our wow vote now. We ate at different little places around the city. Went to a few Malls and Dallas World Aquarium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's better if you have car to get around.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, Tx
Jul 11, 2010

Great Dallas Hotel

My husband, our daughter and I loved the Hilton Anatole. We attended an engagement party and wedding reception and the events were well serviced by the staff. The staff was friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and reccommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hilton Anatole was just about a 15 minute drive from Northpark Mall & just across the highway from Texas Children's Medical Center and Market Center.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs, La.
Jun 29, 2010

enjoyable stay with good location

everything about the hotel was great, except the a/c didn't cool the room enough for my satisfaction. Room next door woke us up early-thought rooms would be a bit quieter. Just an overnight stay with breakfast in morning, which was great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON MS
Jun 26, 2010

VERY NICE PLACE

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY, SOMEWHAT PRICEY LIKE BIG CITY HOTELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2010

Great location and amenities!

What a fabulous location to be able to drive to the places I needed to go. The only bad part about it was that you were required to drive if you wanted to sample any of the local cuisine. I do not like hotel breakfasts, so I needed to allow extra time in the morning to get breakfast before my appointments. Also, felt that those using the pool should be provided with robes to get back to their rooms for modesty sake. It was a long walk, and I was not prepared to walk through the lobby in a wet suit. All in all I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own water to the hotel...the 2 small bottles @ $4/each were not enough to keep hydrated, and were quite expensive. Also, drive to University park for meals. There are several great local restaurants. Try the Flying Fish for family friendly meals.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Family
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFO transplants
Couples
Austin, TX
May 23, 2010

convenient deal

This was convenient for us visiting friends in town and attending the Dallas Symphony Orchestra at the Meyerson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas
Apr 26, 2010

Hilton Anatole

Hotel guests were required to park away from front door while guests of conventions were allowed to park at front door. Indicated hotel appreciated conventioneers more than patrons. Our room cards were deactivated a day before we were supposed to check out. This caused an hour of frustration and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Event Coordinator
Business
Dallas Texas
Apr 12, 2010

"Perfect Business Stay and Dinner @Nana"

Neede a hotel close to Love Field, for one of our VIP's...and a fabulous dinner @ a 5 star- Perfect!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
eagle pass, tx
Apr 12, 2010

HILTON ANATOLE

I would most definitely not recommend this hotel. Staff at front desk was rude. We had to pay a $17 parking fee which was never mentioned. There was a charge for every single thing. Most hotels offer a morning paper. Hilton Anatole did not even offer us a thank you from staff. Horrible, horrible. Never again will we ever stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top