$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denham Springs, La.
Jun 29, 2010

enjoyable stay with good location

everything about the hotel was great, except the a/c didn't cool the room enough for my satisfaction. Room next door woke us up early-thought rooms would be a bit quieter. Just an overnight stay with breakfast in morning, which was great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
JACKSON MS
Jun 26, 2010

VERY NICE PLACE

VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY, SOMEWHAT PRICEY LIKE BIG CITY HOTELS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2010

Great location and amenities!

What a fabulous location to be able to drive to the places I needed to go. The only bad part about it was that you were required to drive if you wanted to sample any of the local cuisine. I do not like hotel breakfasts, so I needed to allow extra time in the morning to get breakfast before my appointments. Also, felt that those using the pool should be provided with robes to get back to their rooms for modesty sake. It was a long walk, and I was not prepared to walk through the lobby in a wet suit. All in all I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own water to the hotel...the 2 small bottles @ $4/each were not enough to keep hydrated, and were quite expensive. Also, drive to University park for meals. There are several great local restaurants. Try the Flying Fish for family friendly meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Smith, Ar
Jun 13, 2010

Great for the price

Great hotel very big lots of stuff to do at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFO transplants
Austin, TX
May 23, 2010

convenient deal

This was convenient for us visiting friends in town and attending the Dallas Symphony Orchestra at the Meyerson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Apr 26, 2010

Hilton Anatole

Hotel guests were required to park away from front door while guests of conventions were allowed to park at front door. Indicated hotel appreciated conventioneers more than patrons. Our room cards were deactivated a day before we were supposed to check out. This caused an hour of frustration and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Event Coordinator
Business
Dallas Texas
Apr 12, 2010

"Perfect Business Stay and Dinner @Nana"

Neede a hotel close to Love Field, for one of our VIP's...and a fabulous dinner @ a 5 star- Perfect!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
eagle pass, tx
Apr 12, 2010

HILTON ANATOLE

I would most definitely not recommend this hotel. Staff at front desk was rude. We had to pay a $17 parking fee which was never mentioned. There was a charge for every single thing. Most hotels offer a morning paper. Hilton Anatole did not even offer us a thank you from staff. Horrible, horrible. Never again will we ever stay there!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2010

Classy Hotel. Pricey to Park.

A couple notes: Very beautiful hotel; Very comfortable bedding; and Excellent Restaurant and Bar/Lounges on site. The parking lot was secured, presumably to protect and maintain availability for guests. However, overnight parking was $17 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search