$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 21, 2011

beautiful

My only complaint is that they do not provide a shuttle service from Dallas Love airport when they are only 3 miles away.Taxi $18.00 each way.Not what we expected from a high end hotel. Everything else was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Extra for internet access; Really?

The staff was friendly, the place was clean, but for the price of the stay, I did not like getting charged extra for any/all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dallas Aquarium/Zoo. It was amazing!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Extra for internet access; Really?

The staff was friendly, the place was clean, but for the price of the stay, I did not like getting charged extra for any/all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dallas Aquarium/Zoo. It was amazing!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gdsnandim
Business
little rock, ar
May 22, 2011

Great location

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice. The room was a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. We were close to nice restaurants. We had drinks and danced at the Nana resturant and bar and next time will eat there. I used the outside jogging trail and enjoyed using the tennis courts. The only thing that was less than ideal was the cold showers we had on Saturday night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Nana was a lot of fun. The drinks were good. The service was excellent. The jazz band was the ticket!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gdsnandim
Business
little rock, ar
May 22, 2011

Great location

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice. The room was a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. We were close to nice restaurants. We had drinks and danced at the Nana resturant and bar and next time will eat there. I used the outside jogging trail and enjoyed using the tennis courts. The only thing that was less than ideal was the cold showers we had on Saturday night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Nana was a lot of fun. The drinks were good. The service was excellent. The jazz band was the ticket!

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Tournament Mom from NY
Business
New York City, New York
May 8, 2011

Good hotel for Chess National

Stayed in the hotel for the Chess National with my 11 years old and his school team. For the tournament, the convention area is really nice and big and the team room Sapphire is big and bright (a bit cold at times and couldn't figure out how to up the tempature). We stayed in the Atrium II building and the room is decent for the price we paid with chess rate. The bathroom is way too small, big thing they had separate wash sink outside the bathroom. The room is nice but obviously old. The bed is comfortable so that's a big plus. The cable TV is very limited in channel offering and some of the channel receptions are not great. The biggest issue I had with the hotel is the size and the limited single bank of elevator that serves room for both Atrium I and Atrium II rooms. It's a LONG walk to the elevator goin around the walkway and then a long walk to the Tower section of the hotel for the games. Restaurants in the hotel were NOT equip to handle 1000+ kids and their families so everywhere is a line. Line to get food in CounterOffer followed by line to pay for the food. Had dinner in Media and waited over an hour for chicken figures and a burger. Ended up calling out for takeout/delivery from local restaurants from menus left in the conceige area. This may only be the case because of the tournament and not normal occurance. Overall, it's an okay experience at the hotel, not too much choice given the tournament is onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call out for take out/ delivery from local pizzeria, chinese, thai and Japenese restaurants. Cheaper and didn't have the long way.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Stayed in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid-Atlantic
Apr 21, 2011

ultra nice clip joint

Attended the JDRF Dream Gala at the hotel, and stayed overnight. The room was deluxe in every way -- probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is lovely, huge, sprawling and impersonal. Located in market district; no nearby stores or restaurants. Hotel amenities were expensive. Internet access was expensive. Self-parking was a terrific headache, and also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 17, 2011

Conveniant to Highway, Room smelled damp

The pool and green outdoor space were nice. The overall size and cleanliness of the lobby and banquet spaces added to the expansiveness of the hotel. The only real negative was that the room smelled damp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top