$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I traveled with my adult son for business meeting/convention at the hotel. Being my 1st time to Dallas, we did not explore for another lower-priced venue but decided to stay at the host hotel. We found the Anatole to be beautiful and full of amenities - most of which we couldn't get involved in due to our schedule, but we did check them out and would be very please to return next year a day or two early to experience more of what is offered. The place is very tasteful, upscale and very clean. I was as comfortable as could be. My only issue was the limited food offerings inside the building, mainly that there wasn't any real "reasonable priced" options. I recognize this is a luxury hotel and that Dallas is not a low-priced area, but $14 for a (good) cheeseburger is a lot. I noted to the desk that I'd hope the Terrace Restaurant could be open more and give a more cost-conscience option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you come here and are looking for budget-friendly food options, rent a car. There are a nuber of great places in Downtown Dallas, just a short drive, but you need to get there. I found the cabs to be pricey, too.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy Stars
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Mar 7, 2011

Our first trip to Dallas

We were there for a business conference for 4 days. This is a sprawling place and there was alot of walking to get to events, difficult for my Mother. I know now to ask for a room near the elevators for next year as we were as far away from them as possible. There were only 2 restaurants to eat in, unless you went to the 5 star, and although good it became repititious. There were a few restaurants you could walk to. I will definitely be there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's and another local restaurant that was reasonable and very good food like burgers,fries, ribs, chicken and many other items.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midland, tx
Feb 24, 2011

good hotel

good hotel room was fine a/c took long time to cool room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san mateo, CA.
Feb 22, 2011

Mr&Mrs Victor Ramos

The hotel decor was spectacular. The room was very clean and new, the employees very helpful and friendly. Robes and sleepers should be part of the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had beakfast each morning in the hotel, one diner in the Media Room, both very good and with good service.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Texas
Jan 17, 2011

The Anatole isnt what it once was

When we arrived our room was not ready, switched us to a queen rather than the booked king bed, none of the requested amenities were provided, mini bar charges, which was not used at all, appeared on our bill, staff continually apologized but did nothing, parking, even by a hotel guest, almost requires a second mortgage... as a past seasoned business traveler I found the Anatole to be disgraceful in all respects. I expected much more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HG9201
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 1, 2010

Very nice

I loved the hotel very much. My only complaint was my room was right be the elevator. Between the elevator itself and people having conversations directly outside of my door, I didn't sleep very well. I would give the hotel a better ranking had I not had the problem with the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 11, 2010

2 nights 10/1 to 10/3

First night someone attempeted to enter our room at 3:45 am. Second night someone banged on our door at 3AM. Room was not cleaned even though we were not in the room from 9 am to 9 pm. Asked staff to have an explanation when we checked out and no one explained problems when we checked out. A manager did call after we left and he was very nice, but it was too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PWG92377
Business
Hallsville TX
Oct 10, 2010

As usual.....GREAT HOTEL!

This hotel is great. It is usually the one I stay in when coming to Dallas. The staff is friendly and attentive. I had to check in early (by almost 4 hours) the room type I requested was not aviable at that time but I got a double room that was just as nice and super clean (plus I had an extra bed to pile all my stuff on) The Atriums main area was under major construction, noise wasent really a problem considering the scope of the work. Its going to look fantastic when completed. I will be back after its fished just to see how it turns out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1809
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

what you see is not always what you get

Hotel is very nice, but they charge $17/day for parking, we had someone try to enter our room at 1:41am, our room key cards were deactivated after the first night, so we had to go to the desk and check in again, the room was not cleaned after our first night and the room service operator gave us attitude. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top