$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
117 reviews
Business and Pleasure

Visited the Anatole for a combined business and pleasure trip. Great access to highways. Only... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Nov 16, 2014
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
van buren, arkansas
Jun 27, 2011

Marke get awayt

love having the outdoor track to get out and about at. The room service was great Parking this time was terrific

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 21, 2011

beautiful

My only complaint is that they do not provide a shuttle service from Dallas Love airport when they are only 3 miles away.Taxi $18.00 each way.Not what we expected from a high end hotel. Everything else was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Extra for internet access; Really?

The staff was friendly, the place was clean, but for the price of the stay, I did not like getting charged extra for any/all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dallas Aquarium/Zoo. It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gdsnandim
Business
little rock, ar
May 22, 2011

Great location

We enjoyed our stay. The room was nice. The room was a bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. We were close to nice restaurants. We had drinks and danced at the Nana resturant and bar and next time will eat there. I used the outside jogging trail and enjoyed using the tennis courts. The only thing that was less than ideal was the cold showers we had on Saturday night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Nana was a lot of fun. The drinks were good. The service was excellent. The jazz band was the ticket!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chess Tournament Mom from NY
Business
New York City, New York
May 8, 2011

Good hotel for Chess National

Stayed in the hotel for the Chess National with my 11 years old and his school team. For the tournament, the convention area is really nice and big and the team room Sapphire is big and bright (a bit cold at times and couldn't figure out how to up the tempature). We stayed in the Atrium II building and the room is decent for the price we paid with chess rate. The bathroom is way too small, big thing they had separate wash sink outside the bathroom. The room is nice but obviously old. The bed is comfortable so that's a big plus. The cable TV is very limited in channel offering and some of the channel receptions are not great. The biggest issue I had with the hotel is the size and the limited single bank of elevator that serves room for both Atrium I and Atrium II rooms. It's a LONG walk to the elevator goin around the walkway and then a long walk to the Tower section of the hotel for the games. Restaurants in the hotel were NOT equip to handle 1000+ kids and their families so everywhere is a line. Line to get food in CounterOffer followed by line to pay for the food. Had dinner in Media and waited over an hour for chicken figures and a burger. Ended up calling out for takeout/delivery from local restaurants from menus left in the conceige area. This may only be the case because of the tournament and not normal occurance. Overall, it's an okay experience at the hotel, not too much choice given the tournament is onsite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Call out for take out/ delivery from local pizzeria, chinese, thai and Japenese restaurants. Cheaper and didn't have the long way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Stayed in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mid-Atlantic
Apr 21, 2011

ultra nice clip joint

Attended the JDRF Dream Gala at the hotel, and stayed overnight. The room was deluxe in every way -- probably the nicest I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is lovely, huge, sprawling and impersonal. Located in market district; no nearby stores or restaurants. Hotel amenities were expensive. Internet access was expensive. Self-parking was a terrific headache, and also very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Apr 17, 2011

Conveniant to Highway, Room smelled damp

The pool and green outdoor space were nice. The overall size and cleanliness of the lobby and banquet spaces added to the expansiveness of the hotel. The only real negative was that the room smelled damp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Booker
Business
Midwest
Apr 8, 2011

Book hotels direct not through [...].

Had a business change of plans and it was a he said she said deal trying to get anything taken care of. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Mar 8, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

I traveled with my adult son for business meeting/convention at the hotel. Being my 1st time to Dallas, we did not explore for another lower-priced venue but decided to stay at the host hotel. We found the Anatole to be beautiful and full of amenities - most of which we couldn't get involved in due to our schedule, but we did check them out and would be very please to return next year a day or two early to experience more of what is offered. The place is very tasteful, upscale and very clean. I was as comfortable as could be. My only issue was the limited food offerings inside the building, mainly that there wasn't any real "reasonable priced" options. I recognize this is a luxury hotel and that Dallas is not a low-priced area, but $14 for a (good) cheeseburger is a lot. I noted to the desk that I'd hope the Terrace Restaurant could be open more and give a more cost-conscience option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you come here and are looking for budget-friendly food options, rent a car. There are a nuber of great places in Downtown Dallas, just a short drive, but you need to get there. I found the cabs to be pricey, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top