$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelwho
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

meet the family

an old moccasin under the bed, poor air/heat circulation in room, slow room service, no microwaves...Basically rooms are mediocre and overpriced but the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb3rly S
Business
Burnet, TX
Jan 4, 2012

Stop over in Dallas

The hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was nice downstairs. We couldn't go to workout without extra charges. We couldn't park our car without additional charges. We couldn't use internet without charges. Basically, everything you did was for extra charges. We were on our way to New Orleans for a Christmas cruise with four adult children and weren't excited about all the extra charges for a stop over stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny T
Business
Monroe, LA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Spot to land

We have stayed at the Anatole for several years and traditionally paid much more for the stay. Nana's the restaurant in the tower was excellent, but brace you self for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland park is a short drive and a great place to do some shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSN2
Business
Shreveport, LA
Dec 12, 2011

Hilton Anatole

Beautiful hotel, and a great room for the price. Room service was excellent -- Try the spiced steak salad. However................... 1. I reserved, and paid extra in advance, for a corner room in the Tower section. When I checked in, the room was not available. So they gave me a corner room in the Atrium section. This hotel is HUGE. My walk from the tower section, where I parked, to the atrium section could be more accurately described as a hike than a long walk. 2. There was a wedding party one door away that was loud in the early evening and I didn't mind. But after midnight their room door was constantly opening and closing. I didn't call and complain because they are entitled to go in and out of the room. In the morning as I was leaving the door was open, and there must have been 4 - 6 people sleeping on the floor, and two were already dressed and leaving the room. 3. Sunday morning a pipe broke in the hotel. Hot water was available, but not cold water. So we couldn't bathe or shower, nor flush the toilet. The front desk offered another room, but it didn't make sense to pack up just to go to another room. So we left, much earlier than we planned just to get out of there. I would say that its not the hotel's fault that a pipe broke, but maybe they run the maintenance program like they run the reservation system. I rated this 3 stars. Its a beautiful hotel and deserves much better, but I can get this kind of aggravation and inconvenience at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike22
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2011

Close to Perfect!

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, nice room. Only complaint is food in Atrium cafe is marginal and it is the only option for full breakfast except for room service. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hookem
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

What happened to the Anatole of old?

We arrive: - sorry the valet lot is full - sorry the self service parking lot is also full hmm ... not sure where to stick the rental car so drove around the self park lot for about 20 minutes. Good times. We check in: - "You are in one of our corner suites!" - Sweet! - "Corner suite" = a conference room with literally two meeting tables and a pull down Murphy bed that i think was only a full size. More awesomeness. Also only had two throw pillows for show and one normal sleep pillow in the closet. We've stayed here many times in the past but this was a BIG let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambitgirl
Business
virginia
Sep 8, 2011

ambit convention

wonderful, beautiful! the only problem i had was that our internet service was to be complimentary but was charged for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambitgirl
Business
virginia
Sep 8, 2011

ambit convention

wonderful, beautiful! the only problem i had was that our internet service was to be complimentary but was charged for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKent
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Dallas for the weekend

They stay was great. Nice rooms and the staff is very accommodating. It also gives you a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eddie V's. Great food good music and helpful staff. Definitely plan on goin back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred p
Business
Owego, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Pleasant hotel

Clean, quite and comfortable hotel to stay at. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top