$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Business and Pleasure

Visited the Anatole for a combined business and pleasure trip. Great access to highways. Only... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Nov 16, 2014
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Master
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Luxury feel

This hotel was very luxurious hotel, great location & great food. My only complaint was the bed was not as soft and comfortable as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YBTA
Business
Jonesboro, AR, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Fantastic hotel for sports fan

excellent location downtown. Close to all major facilites. Excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many major shopping areas in not very far from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelwho
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

meet the family

an old moccasin under the bed, poor air/heat circulation in room, slow room service, no microwaves...Basically rooms are mediocre and overpriced but the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimb3rly S
Business
Burnet, TX
Jan 4, 2012

Stop over in Dallas

The hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was nice downstairs. We couldn't go to workout without extra charges. We couldn't park our car without additional charges. We couldn't use internet without charges. Basically, everything you did was for extra charges. We were on our way to New Orleans for a Christmas cruise with four adult children and weren't excited about all the extra charges for a stop over stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny T
Business
Monroe, LA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Great Spot to land

We have stayed at the Anatole for several years and traditionally paid much more for the stay. Nana's the restaurant in the tower was excellent, but brace you self for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland park is a short drive and a great place to do some shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSN2
Business
Shreveport, LA
Dec 12, 2011

Hilton Anatole

Beautiful hotel, and a great room for the price. Room service was excellent -- Try the spiced steak salad. However................... 1. I reserved, and paid extra in advance, for a corner room in the Tower section. When I checked in, the room was not available. So they gave me a corner room in the Atrium section. This hotel is HUGE. My walk from the tower section, where I parked, to the atrium section could be more accurately described as a hike than a long walk. 2. There was a wedding party one door away that was loud in the early evening and I didn't mind. But after midnight their room door was constantly opening and closing. I didn't call and complain because they are entitled to go in and out of the room. In the morning as I was leaving the door was open, and there must have been 4 - 6 people sleeping on the floor, and two were already dressed and leaving the room. 3. Sunday morning a pipe broke in the hotel. Hot water was available, but not cold water. So we couldn't bathe or shower, nor flush the toilet. The front desk offered another room, but it didn't make sense to pack up just to go to another room. So we left, much earlier than we planned just to get out of there. I would say that its not the hotel's fault that a pipe broke, but maybe they run the maintenance program like they run the reservation system. I rated this 3 stars. Its a beautiful hotel and deserves much better, but I can get this kind of aggravation and inconvenience at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike22
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 10, 2011

Close to Perfect!

Beautiful facility, wonderful staff, nice room. Only complaint is food in Atrium cafe is marginal and it is the only option for full breakfast except for room service. Other than that, the stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hookem
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

What happened to the Anatole of old?

We arrive: - sorry the valet lot is full - sorry the self service parking lot is also full hmm ... not sure where to stick the rental car so drove around the self park lot for about 20 minutes. Good times. We check in: - "You are in one of our corner suites!" - Sweet! - "Corner suite" = a conference room with literally two meeting tables and a pull down Murphy bed that i think was only a full size. More awesomeness. Also only had two throw pillows for show and one normal sleep pillow in the closet. We've stayed here many times in the past but this was a BIG let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ambitgirl
Business
virginia
Sep 8, 2011

ambit convention

wonderful, beautiful! the only problem i had was that our internet service was to be complimentary but was charged for it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKent
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Dallas for the weekend

They stay was great. Nice rooms and the staff is very accommodating. It also gives you a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Eddie V's. Great food good music and helpful staff. Definitely plan on goin back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top