$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
Friends
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LawyerKJ
Family
Glendora, CA, USA
Dec 17, 2013

Nice Hotel

Huge hotel, very clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Only complaint is transportation. No courtesy shuttle to airport ($50 cab ride both ways) and cabs are shady in Dallas. Ended up having to rent a car, which the hotel was not able to arrange for us. I'm from LA so I understand traffic but Dallas has MORE TRAFFIC than LA which makes the location of this hotel hard to handle because it is not in downtown or by the Cowboys stadium. Also a $50 room charge showed up on our bill that no one could tell us what for and they have not taken it off yet. Not sure if it is the hotel or Dallas in general but everyone was very shady -- felt like we were haggling with vendors in another country. It made me very uncomfortable. Would not travel to Dallas again for pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed Leyva
Couples
Miami,FL.
Nov 30, 2013

Stay in Dallas for JFK Memorial.

Very nice, upscale place. Great view of downtown Dallas from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ASU Traveler
Couples
Phoenix
Oct 12, 2013

No Sympathy

I arrived Friday and was informed that I had to park in the overflow lot across the street from the hotel because the hotel lot was full. It didn't look full, but I guess it was. I was also told that they had already put someone in the room I paid for and they would put me in a "comparable" room, which ended up being OK but not as nice as what I paid for. Anyway, in a rush to get to a football game I left my purse, hidden, in my car. Not my smartest move, but what woman hasn't done this? We were in a rush and I saw that there was hotel security going through the lots. Fast forward and my car was broken into and my purse was gone. Along with all of my personal belongings other than an ID and debit card. About $1500 in damage and losses. Now, I know that it's not the hotel's fault (other than making me park in a pretty shady lot when there were spaces available), but a little sympathy goes a long way. Other than the concierge giving me the pity look and a "too bad so sad" attitude from everyone else, I got no love. No help. Not even an "gee, here are a couple drink tickets to drown yourself in". I'm really disappointed in my stay altogether. Yes, a lot was not the hotel's fault, but they didn't even try to make it better. I will never stay there, and probably never stay at a Hilton ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cartown
Friends
louisiana
Sep 2, 2013

mega fest

the room was very comfortable and roomy,the stay was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the preacher
Couples
Houston Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic for married couples. Lots to do and very romantic

The first desk personnel was the greatest. They we t out of their way to make sure we had a great room. We asked for a downtown view. The spot could not have been better. We asked for an extension and they were more than happy to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beyonce'Fan
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2013

Hilton Anatole

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The scenery is beautiful. I had a very relaxing mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieMphotographer
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2013

Amazing!!!

One of the best places I've stayed at. You can find everything you need and do so much more without having to leave if you don't want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Bell
Business
Grand Ridge, FL
Mar 11, 2013

Luxury for Business and Pleasure

The decor in the hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and attentive to guests. The concierge was very informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the 6th floor museum.

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All Hype
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Feb 20, 2013

Sticking to mid-end hotels from now own.

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for Valentines, so I booked the Anatole. It was a pretty good nightly right for $150, but it end up being too good to be true. I had to pay for parking ($17 a night) even though we were staying guest. My wife made a local 10 second phone call from the room so our daughter would have the room phone number for emergencies. That call cost $5.55. That five DOLLARS and .55 cents for less than a minute. Then we wanted to research what to do in the area so we pulled out the tablet to look on the internet. In-the-room WiFi cost $12.95 a night. On top of it all, BOTH our cell phones were blocked from accessing our mobile carrier's network internet while inside the room. You'd think paying for what seem like a well-class multiple star hotel it would be all-inclusive; AT LEAST free parking or complementarity wifi . This hotel is a penny pincher. We're staying with LaQuinta Inn were it's just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Family
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top