$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
119 reviews
Great for young couples!

My wife and I decided to take a trip for her birthday and LOVED the lobby when we first walked in.... See full review

  • Eric V.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Amazing Hotel

The staff at the hotel were accommodating and amazing to work with. We arrived early and they let... See full review

  • Bambi H.
  • Jan 21, 2015
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitetail Buck
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Above expectations

The decor and overall ambiance of the Hilton Anatole is somewhat awe-inspiring. I did a lot of sightseeing just on the way from the lobby to my room! The only complaints I would have is that the hotel does not offer a courtesy shuttle from DFW airport. I will most definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying in to DFW & don't have a rental car waiting, pre-book an appointment with Super Shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick the preacher
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 14, 2013

Fantastic for married couples. Lots to do and very romantic

The first desk personnel was the greatest. They we t out of their way to make sure we had a great room. We asked for a downtown view. The spot could not have been better. We asked for an extension and they were more than happy to accomadate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beyonce'Fan
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2013

Hilton Anatole

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The scenery is beautiful. I had a very relaxing mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatieMphotographer
Business
Michigan
Jul 5, 2013

Amazing!!!

One of the best places I've stayed at. You can find everything you need and do so much more without having to leave if you don't want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Bell
Business
Grand Ridge, FL
Mar 11, 2013

Luxury for Business and Pleasure

The decor in the hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and attentive to guests. The concierge was very informative and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the 6th floor museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All Hype
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 20, 2013

Sticking to mid-end hotels from now own.

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for Valentines, so I booked the Anatole. It was a pretty good nightly right for $150, but it end up being too good to be true. I had to pay for parking ($17 a night) even though we were staying guest. My wife made a local 10 second phone call from the room so our daughter would have the room phone number for emergencies. That call cost $5.55. That five DOLLARS and .55 cents for less than a minute. Then we wanted to research what to do in the area so we pulled out the tablet to look on the internet. In-the-room WiFi cost $12.95 a night. On top of it all, BOTH our cell phones were blocked from accessing our mobile carrier's network internet while inside the room. You'd think paying for what seem like a well-class multiple star hotel it would be all-inclusive; AT LEAST free parking or complementarity wifi . This hotel is a penny pincher. We're staying with LaQuinta Inn were it's just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super scrapbooker
Business
orem,utah
Jul 16, 2012

Great place for a Convention

Good experience, the people there were always helpful and friendly. Close to a lot of sightseeing in Dallas area. I did think the Room Service menu was a little high priced. But we did have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrDL
Business
Houston, Tx
May 28, 2012

Nice Birthday getaway

My wife got a nice deal to spend the weekend in this place. Nice hotel and the bedroom is big enough. The bathroom is not amazing but has what you need. The carpet and the bathroom floor felt sticky, wasn't spotless clean, but decent. Besides that, we had nice time, is close almost to everything, short drive to the zoo, dining places etc. We are thinking to come back soon and even to spend more days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I don't know, but people in Dallas is really nice, kind and you can feel good vibe whatever you are. Be prepared to pay $17 on parking per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got awesome directions from someone at the hotel. From the hotel, drive to the oak lawn ave then turn left until you arrive to the lemmon ave. turn left again and you will find lots of places to eat, they call it the fast food ave. By the way museums and even the zoo is pretty close, no more than 10min drive. Medieval Times is almost beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl
Business
San Jose, California
May 8, 2012

Busy But Exciting!

The Hilton Anatole was very busy during my recent stay. The hotel seemed to have a very high occupancy rate and was flooded with parties, dances, and gathering that made it seem even busier. Never was there a lack or want in terms of service. The staff were adequate; there were no long lines anywhere; the Forum provided a place for groups to gather and chat without disturbing others. The fact that they were having a good time was evidenced by their shouts and cheers. It never disturbed others. This is indicative of a well planned space. The only negative was that the Anatole is B-I-G. It is a long walk from one end to the other. The walks, however, did give one the opportunity to enjoy the artwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget about the Terrace for breakfast. It is tucked away at one end of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top