$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
114 reviews
Our Stay at the Hilton Anatole

Our stay was wonderful! We were excited about the discount! The amenities were absolutely fabulous!... See full review

  • Rick Drake
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Dallas hotel

Large rooms, numerous seating/gathering spots in the lobby, multiple restaurant/bar options,... See full review

  • Hey Doll
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.8015 -96.8286
Nearby airports
Dallas/Fort Worth Intl Airport, (DFW), 14.00, MI, SE; Dallas Love Field, (DAL), 6.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All Hype
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 20, 2013

Sticking to mid-end hotels from now own.

Wanted to take my wife somewhere nice for Valentines, so I booked the Anatole. It was a pretty good nightly right for $150, but it end up being too good to be true. I had to pay for parking ($17 a night) even though we were staying guest. My wife made a local 10 second phone call from the room so our daughter would have the room phone number for emergencies. That call cost $5.55. That five DOLLARS and .55 cents for less than a minute. Then we wanted to research what to do in the area so we pulled out the tablet to look on the internet. In-the-room WiFi cost $12.95 a night. On top of it all, BOTH our cell phones were blocked from accessing our mobile carrier's network internet while inside the room. You'd think paying for what seem like a well-class multiple star hotel it would be all-inclusive; AT LEAST free parking or complementarity wifi . This hotel is a penny pincher. We're staying with LaQuinta Inn were it's just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super scrapbooker
Business
orem,utah
Jul 16, 2012

Great place for a Convention

Good experience, the people there were always helpful and friendly. Close to a lot of sightseeing in Dallas area. I did think the Room Service menu was a little high priced. But we did have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrDL
Business
Houston, Tx
May 28, 2012

Nice Birthday getaway

My wife got a nice deal to spend the weekend in this place. Nice hotel and the bedroom is big enough. The bathroom is not amazing but has what you need. The carpet and the bathroom floor felt sticky, wasn't spotless clean, but decent. Besides that, we had nice time, is close almost to everything, short drive to the zoo, dining places etc. We are thinking to come back soon and even to spend more days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I don't know, but people in Dallas is really nice, kind and you can feel good vibe whatever you are. Be prepared to pay $17 on parking per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Got awesome directions from someone at the hotel. From the hotel, drive to the oak lawn ave then turn left until you arrive to the lemmon ave. turn left again and you will find lots of places to eat, they call it the fast food ave. By the way museums and even the zoo is pretty close, no more than 10min drive. Medieval Times is almost beside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darryl
Business
San Jose, California
May 8, 2012

Busy But Exciting!

The Hilton Anatole was very busy during my recent stay. The hotel seemed to have a very high occupancy rate and was flooded with parties, dances, and gathering that made it seem even busier. Never was there a lack or want in terms of service. The staff were adequate; there were no long lines anywhere; the Forum provided a place for groups to gather and chat without disturbing others. The fact that they were having a good time was evidenced by their shouts and cheers. It never disturbed others. This is indicative of a well planned space. The only negative was that the Anatole is B-I-G. It is a long walk from one end to the other. The walks, however, did give one the opportunity to enjoy the artwork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget about the Terrace for breakfast. It is tucked away at one end of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BYE BYE DALLAS
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

AHHHH!!! The ANATOLE

SIMPLY WONDERFUL...I must stay again when visiting Dallas. The ART WORK, the WALKING TRAIL, the SCULPTURES IN THE PARK, the REFRESHING POOL, the EYE CATCHING GIFT SHOPPES, the DINING EXPERIENCES..... I can go on and on. SIMPLY A WELL THOUGHT OUT PLAN FOR A HOTEL. I had a BALL. **** The SELF PAY PARKING COST....NO COMMENT!!!! ****** THANK YOU...I shall return soon and very soon!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NIGHTLIFE DOWNTOWN

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spk106
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great hotel

Great hotel... rooms are nicely updated. The halls could use a re-do, but very clean, just dated. The location is not ideal for exploring all that Dallas has to offer, but it's not horrible either... easy freeway access to I-35E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy Parigi on Oak Lawn... amazing food, service, atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LAINEY B
Business
MASSACHUSETTS
Feb 29, 2012

Great place to stay!

This was a weekend stay for a National cheerleading competition..The Hilton Anatole was a great place to stay...beautiful inside and out....very very clean.....very reasonably priced and great location. While I did not find much about the city of Dallas that I did like...this hotel was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaws27
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great price

Was able to find room at a great price during the bowl weekend. Safe parking, great looking hotel, nice room, and easy access to and from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Master
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Luxury feel

This hotel was very luxurious hotel, great location & great food. My only complaint was the bed was not as soft and comfortable as I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top