$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased at he Anatole
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Avoid this hotel.

The reception staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. I was told that even though I booked a king room there were none available and since I booked through a third party ([...]) they didn't have to follow through. I was put in a business suite room with a murphy bed. Maybe they thought they were doing me a favor, having an extra large room, but sleeping on a pull down bed was not what I wanted or paid for. Were I went back down to the reception area to have my room changed the front desk staff, collectively, gave me a dirty look and said the hotel was booked and they doubted if another room was available. Magically a room did become available and I was satisfied with the result. However, I would never stay at the Hilton Anatole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei
Jun 29, 2009

Anatole: Death by a thousand cuts.

I was very disappointed. Room was much smaller that other rooms in the hotel tat I have been in before. No outdoor window. Very understaffed. No one at the front desk when I wanted to ask for directions. No answer on guest "hot line" for trouble with my remote control. Check in, during a major trade show, had only one person at the desk. Not happy that you must pay to use the gym (it did look nice, though). I had a UPS package delivered: they do not send it to your room, but do charge you a US$7.50 "receiving fee". Must pay to park the car. Maybe I have become spoiled by hotels in Asia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa Bros Steak house. Wow!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OKCSooner
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
May 31, 2010

Not what we expected

This hotel at one time was one of the best. Unfortunately, not any longer. Our first clue was at hotel check in. While we didn't have any problems, the customers on both sides of us checking in were. Next up was our room. It was hot upon arrival and we turned the air down to 63. It could have gotten to 73 before we left but I doubt it. Early this morning, a little after 2:00 am, a wedding reception was coming to a close and those leaving were extremely loud. While a minute or two of this is understandable, 15 minutes is not. Yelling, laughing, even cursing and no hotel staff to shut it down. The final blow was this morning when we went down to swim in the pool and it was closed due to adding chemicals. It is Memorial Day and they decide to add chemicals today! We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparky1809
Business
Princeton, NJ
Oct 5, 2010

what you see is not always what you get

Hotel is very nice, but they charge $17/day for parking, we had someone try to enter our room at 1:41am, our room key cards were deactivated after the first night, so we had to go to the desk and check in again, the room was not cleaned after our first night and the room service operator gave us attitude. All in all, a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TZ
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 8, 2010

Under Construction

It was under construction so you had to take long detours to get from one side of the hotel to the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 20, 2011

Extra for internet access; Really?

The staff was friendly, the place was clean, but for the price of the stay, I did not like getting charged extra for any/all amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Dallas Aquarium/Zoo. It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JSN2
Business
Shreveport, LA
Dec 12, 2011

Hilton Anatole

Beautiful hotel, and a great room for the price. Room service was excellent -- Try the spiced steak salad. However................... 1. I reserved, and paid extra in advance, for a corner room in the Tower section. When I checked in, the room was not available. So they gave me a corner room in the Atrium section. This hotel is HUGE. My walk from the tower section, where I parked, to the atrium section could be more accurately described as a hike than a long walk. 2. There was a wedding party one door away that was loud in the early evening and I didn't mind. But after midnight their room door was constantly opening and closing. I didn't call and complain because they are entitled to go in and out of the room. In the morning as I was leaving the door was open, and there must have been 4 - 6 people sleeping on the floor, and two were already dressed and leaving the room. 3. Sunday morning a pipe broke in the hotel. Hot water was available, but not cold water. So we couldn't bathe or shower, nor flush the toilet. The front desk offered another room, but it didn't make sense to pack up just to go to another room. So we left, much earlier than we planned just to get out of there. I would say that its not the hotel's fault that a pipe broke, but maybe they run the maintenance program like they run the reservation system. I rated this 3 stars. Its a beautiful hotel and deserves much better, but I can get this kind of aggravation and inconvenience at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelwho
Business
Montgomery, AL, USA
Jan 7, 2012

meet the family

an old moccasin under the bed, poor air/heat circulation in room, slow room service, no microwaves...Basically rooms are mediocre and overpriced but the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigg B
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 12, 2012

It was OK.

The place is pretty nice but everything is WAY overpriced. The rooms are pretty ordinary and can get pretty warm if you don't have the a/c cranked up. And the price for parking is just crazy, $17.00 + a $1.40 for tax a day. I can see charging parking for non-guests attending some type of event being held there, but for how much I paid to stay there I'd expect the parking to be free. And don't even bother eating there. I dined at the Media Bar and grill and paid 15 bucks for a plain old burger and another $6.25 for a beer. The location isn't the greatest either. When going out on the town I turned the wrong way and was instantly surrounded by bail bond places and run down buildings. The good thing about the whole experience was the staff. They were all very helpful and extremely nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Apr 11, 2010

Classy Hotel. Pricey to Park.

A couple notes: Very beautiful hotel; Very comfortable bedding; and Excellent Restaurant and Bar/Lounges on site. The parking lot was secured, presumably to protect and maintain availability for guests. However, overnight parking was $17 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top