$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
120 reviews
Trip to Dallas, business and pleasure

I booked a stay at the Hilton Anatole for a combined business/pleasure trip. The accommodations... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Mar 2, 2015
Great for young couples!

My wife and I decided to take a trip for her birthday and LOVED the lobby when we first walked in.... See full review

  • Eric V.
  • Feb 12, 2015
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Aug 31, 2009

Nice Hotel

I was an exibitor at a trade show. Unfortunately there was a video gamers convention in town at the same time. Lots of noise during all hours of the night made the stay less than perfect. The staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buck's Prime located at 1950 Market Center Blvd. It was fantastice smoked BBQ and the burgers were out of this world. The only thing that would have made it perfect would have been some southern sweet tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fred and Arlene
Business
Crest Hill, IL
Aug 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay.

From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. The room was excellent, with plenty of space to rest, relax and enjoy. The view from our room was panoramic, and provided us with a great glimps of downtown Dallas. Everyone we encountered from the hotel were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is a perfect spot for shopping with enough variety to suit any shopper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Lemonade Girl
Business
Tyler, TX
Aug 16, 2009

eWomenNetwork Conference Great Price

Excellent accomodations. Room was near elevator which made it very noisy. The price was significantly less than my fellow conference rate colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant at Lobby level was affordable and excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sales#1
Business
new york
Aug 6, 2009

fantastic

is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Texas
Aug 5, 2009

Amazing Hotel! AMAZING!

At check in I was offered an upgraded room at no extra cost. It was SO NICE! The feather pillows and extremely comfortable bed were so nice to have. It was perfectly clean, in order, and every effort was made to ensure that my husband and I were happy. I was from out of town and had to call because I got lost and the associate that helped me, [...], was a life saver. She was polite and showed absolutely no irritation about giving me directions and helping me locate where I was. And the directions were right on the money. I can not express how happy we were with everything about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

It is a huge building, so next time I stay I will call and find out my room number and which parking lot I should park in order to save walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsmushili
Business
tomball,tx
Aug 5, 2009

It was okay

The selection of channels on the television were not very good. There wasn't a channel for kids that was free....like cartoon network or disney.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leander, Tx.
Aug 3, 2009

I loved staying at the Hilton Anatole.

I enjoyed my stay. I did notice that everytime the maid cleaned our room she/he turned the AC off or up in our room. I didn't enjoy coming back from the heat to a warm/hot room. But I really enjoyed the price and the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Hood, TX
Aug 1, 2009

Horrible management

I will never stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend that no one else stays here. The manager [...] was completely disrespectful and rude. I had just returned from Iraq and was in Dallas celebrating a night out. Chatting with the security officer, who was against the war, told me that he wished I and every other Soldier would have just died over there. When I complained to the manager he called me a liar. Anyone who has any standards when it comes to how a hotel should be run, and how one should be treated should disregard this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita,KS
Jul 7, 2009

Beautiful rooms

The Hilton Anatole is a huge hotel that is decorated beautifully. The room looked good and was clean. Location was good and I had great view of city. The only deal breaker was the over priced parking!!! You had no other option but to use their parking and even people that came to visit you had to pay the expensive parking. But the staff was very professional this is a classy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The America Airline Area just mins from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jul 5, 2009

not to great

The hotel was great. the only thing i did not like was that you had to pay for parking. 17 dollars a night!! Crazy. You have to pay for internet if you want privacy in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top