$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris tired traveler
Business
Sacramento. CA
Feb 21, 2010

Hilton Anatole IECA Conference

The rooms were confortable, The food prices were extremly high even for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, vA
Jan 25, 2010

great for price

Nice hotel but have to take a cab everywhere. Staff very nice. restaurant downstairs had great food and staff was unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

NorthEnd mall very nice to walk around and cowboys stadium tour great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not pleased at he Anatole
Business
Sonoma, CA
Jan 18, 2010

Avoid this hotel.

The reception staff was unprofessional and unhelpful. I was told that even though I booked a king room there were none available and since I booked through a third party ([...]) they didn't have to follow through. I was put in a business suite room with a murphy bed. Maybe they thought they were doing me a favor, having an extra large room, but sleeping on a pull down bed was not what I wanted or paid for. Were I went back down to the reception area to have my room changed the front desk staff, collectively, gave me a dirty look and said the hotel was booked and they doubted if another room was available. Magically a room did become available and I was satisfied with the result. However, I would never stay at the Hilton Anatole again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best girlfriend!
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 30, 2009

Nice hotel, fantastic restaurant!

The hotel room was nice. Not extremely fancy, but nice. The hotel restaurant Nana on the 27th floor was fantastic! First class service and food with an amazing view of the gorgeous Dallas skyline. We did have some very noisy neighbors at about 9:00 in the morning. We had to call the front desk twice to get the situtation taken care of, but management compensated us by taking care of the hotel parking and a small bar tab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nana - great restaurant for a speacial occasion. Pricey, but worth the cost for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flapjackjoe
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2009

Nickel and dimed to death!

This place was $200 a night for our basic room. They charged $17/night for parking, plus taxes, but they failed to inform me that there was a charge for parking. She just gave me the parking pass and told me where to park. It wasn't until I got my final bill that I saw the charge on there. Every time we left the parking lot, they make you give them your parking ticket, as well as your parking tag, and they ask your last name, first inital, room number, and whether or not you're checking out. You should be able to just drive through, but they make a big process out of it. Not to mention that every time when they ask you if you're checking out, it's as if they WANT you to be leaving. The rooms are all built around an atrium. Every single noise that occurs in the lobby goes straight up the atrium and is delivered to the rooms. It was pretty much noisy all night long. We checked in early, and our room wasn't ready. I was fine with this and told her I could wait until the room was ready. She was feverishly looking for a room for me; I said I could wait until 3:00pm until check-in when my room would be ready. She said, "no, you're better off getting a room now. 9 times out of 10, our rooms aren't ready at check-in anyway." How is that acceptable??? Wireless internet is $13 a day. Again, that's on top of the $200/day room fee and taxes, and the $17/day+taxes for parking. We went to the business center to print our boarding passes for our flights, and they charged $7.99 for 15 minutes. Late at night, there is no food available. There are no vending machines. The in-room fridge is stocked with food, but only if you want a $4 can of coke or $6 Pringles. For the price, this place is NOT worth it. It's costly enough, but then they nickel-and-dime the heck out of you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid Denny's. The food was AWFUL. There are plenty of decent restaurants up Oak Lawn Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKBGer
Business
Danville, CA
Oct 12, 2009

BKBG Conference

It was great for the business conference. Food and staff were well above the norm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The rathskeller burgers were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mequon WI
Oct 12, 2009

Hotel Anatole was terrific!

Everyone was very professional, always happy to help, and with true service attitudes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Appropos Ladies Boutique in the hotel had great styles and surprisingly good prices. Becky the sales person was very helpful and patient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Oct 9, 2009

Anatole Hilton

Excellent serivce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mo
Business
mpls, mn
Oct 6, 2009

comfort hotel

beautiful rooms, but far from activity no access to indoor pool/hot tub w/out pay outdoor pool far away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Honors Member
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Great hotel, OK experience

I have stayed at the Anatole previously with NO issues. This time, unfortunately there were a couple of major issues. The bathroom flooded from the ceiling and therefore maintenance was in and out of the room numerous times for about 3 hours. The next morning they were apparently fixing whatever plumbing issue they had in the room above mine because there was drilling and hammering for about 3 hours starting early in the morning. This was not a restful trip. Housekeeping never showed up to clean up the mess and I had to call on 2 occassions for clean towels because all that I had were on the floor soaked. They did attempt to make the situation right by compensating for a $40.00 item on my bill and a big apology.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top