$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hilton Anatole

4 stars
View map of 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
121 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hilton Anatole was a great weekend getaway spot with my sister. The staff was kind and the... See full review

  • Amy W.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Trip to Dallas, business and pleasure

I booked a stay at the Hilton Anatole for a combined business/pleasure trip. The accommodations... See full review

  • Doc Fossil
  • Mar 2, 2015
The Hilton Anatole is a prestigious Dallas hotel close to Downtown. Situated in the Design District, the hotel exudes sophistication with lofty, Asian-themed spaces and stunning panoramic views of city life as it unfolds below. A legendary fine art and antiques collection is displayed throughout the hotel, featuring works by famed artists like Josiah Wedgwood and J. Seward Johnson Jr. With 11 ballrooms and eight restaurants, the Hilton Anatole is one of the largest hotels in Texas. For health-conscious guests, the Verandah Club offers plenty of workout options, while those seeking relaxation should head to the V-Spa for a first-class deep tissue massage, body buff, or an organic facial.
Key facts
  • Valuable fine art collection of more than 1,000 pieces
  • Over 349,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space
  • Full-service spa
  • Over 600,000-square-feet of event space, including 11 ballrooms and outdoor spaces
  • 79 meeting rooms spread over three executive level floors
  • Restaurants and bars: Counter Offer, Gossip Bar, Media Grill + Bar, Ser Steak + Spirits, Terrace
  • 3 swimming pools and an outdoor swim-up bar
  • 80,000-square-foot full-service health and fitness club
  • 7-acre sculpture park
Neighborhood
The Hilton Anatole Hotel Dallas places guests at the heart of Big D’s arts and sports scene. Live music drifts from West End venues like the Foundation Room, while ballgames and concerts are just a few blocks away at Victory Park. Stroll through the magnificent seven-acre Anatole sculpture park adjacent to the hotel, or venture to major attractions such as Fair Park and Six Flags Over Texas—a major theme park overflowing with impressive rollercoasters.
Hints and tips
Rooms in the Tower tend to be quieter than those in the Atrium, which is busy with convention guests during the day and evenings. The hotel complex is sprawling, so if you know in advance where you'll be spending most of your time, ask for a room close to the most fitting area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anatole also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 1.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 1.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 1.9 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 1.9 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 1.9 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 1.9 mi
  • Old Red museum: 2 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Fair Park: 2.4 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.6 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.9 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 4 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 4.3 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 6.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 6.6 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 7.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 15.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anatole

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whitetail Buck
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 29, 2013

Above expectations

The decor and overall ambiance of the Hilton Anatole is somewhat awe-inspiring. I did a lot of sightseeing just on the way from the lobby to my room! The only complaints I would have is that the hotel does not offer a courtesy shuttle from DFW airport. I will most definitely stay here again the next time I'm in the Dallas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're flying in to DFW & don't have a rental car waiting, pre-book an appointment with Super Shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy W.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Weekend Getaway

Hilton Anatole was a great weekend getaway spot with my sister. The staff was kind and the facilities are beautiful! I will surely keep it in mind when I return to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Fossil
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Trip to Dallas, business and pleasure

I booked a stay at the Hilton Anatole for a combined business/pleasure trip. The accommodations were excellent. The amenities at the facility were exceptional. The choice of food at a breakfast shop in the morning were good. The Anatole has a wonderful collection of Asian influenced art on display. I enjoyed wandering around the hotel and looking at the artwork.The hotel was very accessible to the highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric V.
Business
Florida City
Feb 12, 2015

Great for young couples!

My wife and I decided to take a trip for her birthday and LOVED the lobby when we first walked in. Lots of great art and it really may you feel like you are in a classic Hilton Hotel. There were only two negatives for us which were the lack of amenities like a complimentary breakfast and the room was pretty small (but not ridiculously small). Overall, we really loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bambi H.
Business
Boise
Jan 21, 2015

Amazing Hotel

The staff at the hotel were accommodating and amazing to work with. We arrived early and they let us use another room to get ready for our evening while our room was being cleaned. The art work that is displayed throughout the hotel was stunning and we took several hours just to wander the hotel and view all of the displays. Nothing I can say or write does this hotel justice. If I am ever in Dallas again I will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steve b.
Business
AUSTIN
Dec 23, 2014

Business trip

Great location: Within a few minutes of our business meeting location and several restaurants. The Concierge was very helpful and the front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. Will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil in Dallas near the Market District.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharon f.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Excellent value for this cost

For some reason I was booked in a handicapped room which resulted in the hotel having to find another room. Other than the room being cleaned very late in the day ( after 4 which meant we had to reuse our towels to get ready for an event) the room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Fossil
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 16, 2014

Business and Pleasure

Visited the Anatole for a combined business and pleasure trip. Great access to highways. Only minutes from downtown. Food was good. great display of Asian oriented art work. Main complain was that the pillows were too soft; and if that is my only complaint it ain't bad!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avanti Restorante located in downtown Dallas, about a 10 minute drive from the Anatole Hotel. Great food, reasonable cost, energized atmosphere (ie noisy). On site valet parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Froadie
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 22, 2014

Good place to stay

The Anatole is conveniently located with nice amenities and large, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda McWerff
Business
SLC
Sep 6, 2014

Awesome getaway

The hotel was awesome. So much art and beautiful things to look at. Staff was very friendly. Only 2 complaints: 1. The amount of power sockets-only one available in room to plug in electronics to charge. 2. The scarcity of vending machines/water. We walked all over hotel looking for a vending machine only to find out the only ones there are located in the shops that closed at 8pm (I think). Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Take a Segway tour of downtown Dallas. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anatole

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pbnraspberry
Business
Huntsville, Tx
Sep 2, 2014

Amazing for the price.

The price I paid for this hotel, more like a resort, was amazing..The bed was comfy and the room was big. The only suggestion I have is to let guests know ahead of time before you charge them $20 to park in the empty parking lot. This was besides the $50 incidental charge that 3 days later has not been refunded. Also keep your room key in order to get out of the parking lot. That would have also been nice to know ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top