$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cam2win
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 20, 2009

Best Hotel Amenities

We went to Dallas to see a doctor. The room amenities were great! We took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning. The pool/jacuzzi area looked really nice, unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate enough for us to use it. The staff was friendly and accomodating. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RocknRobin
Business
Kilgore, TX
Jun 27, 2014

Close to Medical City Dallas

We stayed here the night before my surgery the next morning. Checking in was easy and room was clean. A regular size kitchen, den, bedroom, large bath, and large closet. Enjoyed the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saltgrass Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vining
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 27, 2014

Business trip

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. The room is clean and staffs are nice. The hotel rate is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Moxie
Business
Montana
Feb 20, 2014

Average, but I'm happy with it.

This motel was recommended to me, based on the location of a conference I attended. It was a nice home-away-from-home for my week-long vacation. The room was clean and I liked the layout of having a separate living room area from the bedroom. I also appreciated having a free continental breakfast every morning before leaving for the day, and a spacious area to get ready in the morning (the sink, mirror, and counter space is separate from the toilet and shower area). There were lots of hangers in the closet, which I liked. I did not use the kitchen aside from the refrigerator to store leftovers. It was interesting to me that there was no housekeeping over the weekend. Extra towels can be picked up at the front desk, but that's it. That was fine with me, but it may be unacceptable to some customers. I also had some trouble with my key card not working, having to get it re-keyed at the front desk twice. The location is mostly businesses, office spaces, etc. (nothing touristy close by# to the south, and residential areas to the north. There aren't any sit-down restaurants in the area #at least that I noticed#, but In-N-Out, Starbucks, and a Subway are nearby. There is also a Wells Fargo bank and a CVS right by the motel, which was good when I needed an ATM and to buy laundry detergent. I used the coin-op washer and dryer #$2.00 needed in quarters for each machine). That's about it. This is nothing fancy, but it met my expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laid back Mike
Business
Vancouver
Apr 1, 2014

Great amenities but don't expect full service

Came into town for niece's wedding celebration. Stayed here for a week. Booked rooms for my family and my parents as well. Nice, clean welcoming lobby and lounge, although somewhat confusing exterior entry and driveway. It's beside Wyndham hotel and we drove past Hawthorn Suites a couple of times, very low key. Check in was quick, Terry was efficient and professional. First time for my family stayed at a Hawthorn suites and we stayed in a room that was like a small one bedroom apartment, very nice. Housekeeping was minimal, replenished towels, straightened out bed, no vacuuming or cleaning of sink tub or toilet, hairs on floor never cleaned. No housekeeping at all during weekend, minimal staff working. Pool and hot tub same. Did not appear to be cleaned daily. Saw beer can floating in hot tub one day, a cigarette butt and leaves in it on other days. Outdoor pool not heated. Breakfast was basic but nice. Used outdoor gas barbecue one night. Hotel will supply tongs and wire brush to clean grill, nothing else. Weekend front desk staff could be more helpful. They did not know passcode for business computer and no paper in printer. Could not use and print off boarding passes for flight home. Overall I was happy with amenities and will have lower expectations for service if I am able to get a good rate again for this hotel ($79-$99/night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slade22
Business
Dallas
Apr 14, 2014

Great room for the money

One bedroom suit with full kitchen was great. Well appointed and nice mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R M Neederlender
Business
Hattiesburg, Ms
May 5, 2014

Exceeded my expectations

Very friendly staff, prompt service. Clean comfortable room, at a very reasonable price. I was overwhelmed by what I received for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N.O. Mom
Business
new orleans,la
May 3, 2010

Great

The rooms were clean and quiet. I would be going back soon...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni111
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. It was peaceful and quiet at times. Other than the running children in the hallway, I really enjoyed my stay there. Will I visit this hotel again? Yes I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickJames
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 5, 2013

Traveling Salesman

Coming off of a stay at another Hotel chain I was very thankful that the beds were comfortable and that the outside noise was very minimal. Doesn't hurt that the pizza was pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top