$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

3 stars
7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
Business trip

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. The room is clean and staffs are nice. The hotel rate is... See full review

  • Vining
  • Aug 27, 2014
Close to Medical City Dallas

We stayed here the night before my surgery the next morning. Checking in was easy and room was... See full review

  • RocknRobin
  • Jun 27, 2014
Get a dose of Texas charm at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central hotel, just off Interstate 635 and Interstate 75, in the heart of the Park Central business district and convenient to Texas Instruments, Medical City hospital and other businesses, and 18 miles from the Dallas-Fort Worth airport. Pets are welcome and smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which offers complimentary wireless Internet and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Cook out on the grill in the courtyard and work out in the exercise room, soak up the Texas sun in the outdoor pool and jetted tub, and take care of laundry in the laundry facilities or with the dry-cleaning service. This hotel offers complimentary parking for all vehicles and a business center with meeting rooms, complimentary wireless Internet, fax and printing service and computer access. Kids through age 17 stay with no charge when accompanied by an adult.

Hotel Map

32.9272 -96.771
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 5.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 6.1 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 6.2 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 6.2 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.1 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.2 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 9.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 9.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 9.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 9.7 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 9.8 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 9.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 9.9 mi
  • Fountain Place: 10 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 10.2 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 10.4 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Old Red museum: 10.5 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 10.5 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 12.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 13 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 13.1 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 22.5 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Profe
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2012

Nice trip for a family!

Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, free delicious hot breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
texguy77
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great stay...

Great room...looks more like an apartment than hotel...full kitchen....2 TV's...fully furnished...would be glad to stay longer if needed. Nice and quiet on my floor and easy to get around...Good breakfast and great service...highly recommended....Good access to all to the Dallas area with plenty to see and do....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alvin S.
West, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

Nice off the main road

For my wife's birthday I took her to the State Fair of Texas and an overnight stay in Dallas. Nice, clean, great hot breakfast. Quiet and off the main highway. I travel a couple a times a year and study the reviews, locations, amenities, and prices. This is one I will definitely go back to when in Dallas. My wife is very judgmental about places we stay and for her to be happy is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Profe
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2012

Nice trip for a family!

Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, free delicious hot breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyfrom78758
78758
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome

Hotel experience far exceeded my expectations. I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vining
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 27, 2014

Business trip

Great hotel to stay for a business trip. The room is clean and staffs are nice. The hotel rate is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cam2win
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 20, 2009

Best Hotel Amenities

We went to Dallas to see a doctor. The room amenities were great! We took advantage of the breakfast buffet every morning. The pool/jacuzzi area looked really nice, unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate enough for us to use it. The staff was friendly and accomodating. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 1
Dallas, Tx
Apr 6, 2013

I loved it!!!

We spent our entire family vacation enjoying our suite and having a great time. I am excited about going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole B.
Ellington, CT
May 21, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel had everything we wanted. The hot breakfast was consistently good. The spaciousness of the suite was welcomed. Didn't use the pool or jacuzzi as we were there to visit family, but it looked very inviting. The suite felt like a home away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Highland park Soda Shop - Takes you back to the good ole days with good milkshakes, food, and ice cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.L.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

More than I expected!

The staff was very obliging and the rooms were comfortable, imacculate, and very suiting with appliances that worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north on 75 and take the Henderson exit. Restaurants such as Victor Tango's and surrounding restaurants and bars are a great example of the Dallas area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fincastle, VA
Aug 20, 2010

Great place, perfect location, friendly

Great location and extremely friendly staff. Arrived with quick check-in. Attended a conference next door (actually across the parking lot) at the Crowne Plaza Park Central. Suite was generous in size, full kitchen with dishes, pans, silverware. Everything was clean. Internet service included wireless and hook-up in the room. Check out was a breeze - was left a note that nothing was due on the room and I did not need to stop by the front desk. That was appreciated since I had an early flight out of DFW. Couldn't have asked for any more - and the price was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent selection of restaurants in the area. Steak one night with plenty of leftovers for another meal in the room. Mexican the next night. Whole Foods nearby for wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search