$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickJames
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 5, 2013

Traveling Salesman

Coming off of a stay at another Hotel chain I was very thankful that the beds were comfortable and that the outside noise was very minimal. Doesn't hurt that the pizza was pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alvin S.
Business
West, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

Nice off the main road

For my wife's birthday I took her to the State Fair of Texas and an overnight stay in Dallas. Nice, clean, great hot breakfast. Quiet and off the main highway. I travel a couple a times a year and study the reviews, locations, amenities, and prices. This is one I will definitely go back to when in Dallas. My wife is very judgmental about places we stay and for her to be happy is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fatigued MidAge Parent
Business
IL
Sep 4, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Overall - it was ok, there is a musty smell that needs some detail in the hallways. Also, coffee was bad Labor Day morning. The OJ was weak and no alternative juice was offered. I ask about it Saturday, first morning, staff indicated it had been drunk that morning and there was no more. There was no more Sunday or Monday. I wish the staff had just been honest with me and said we don't supply that juice. Honesty is the best policy - overall - it's about what you can expect - managers are on a "holiday". Staff seemed very laid back and not ambitious. Noticed entry cofee table was soiled Monday evening. It was clean Tuesday AM! Thanks but no thanks - won't stay again at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 1
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 6, 2013

I loved it!!!

We spent our entire family vacation enjoying our suite and having a great time. I am excited about going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Conference in Dallas

Felt right at home. Helpful staff. Good food. The hotel was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Housemouse
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 5, 2013

Just what we were looking for.

It was in a great location for us. It was a very simple in and out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni111
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. It was peaceful and quiet at times. Other than the running children in the hallway, I really enjoyed my stay there. Will I visit this hotel again? Yes I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyfrom78758
Business
78758
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome

Hotel experience far exceeded my expectations. I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Profe
Business
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2012

Nice trip for a family!

Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, free delicious hot breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.L.
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

More than I expected!

The staff was very obliging and the rooms were comfortable, imacculate, and very suiting with appliances that worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head north on 75 and take the Henderson exit. Restaurants such as Victor Tango's and surrounding restaurants and bars are a great example of the Dallas area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top