$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

3 stars
View map of 7880 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight Guitar Man
Business
West Monroe, LA
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent Place to Stay

We had a wonderful stay at this facility. We were very pleasantly surprised at the great quality of this hotel. We will definitely stay here again. We go to Dallas regularly and this is very conveniently located to everything we want to do. Very clean and quiet and we felt very safe, quite unlike other hotels we've stayed at in the past. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickJames
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 5, 2013

Traveling Salesman

Coming off of a stay at another Hotel chain I was very thankful that the beds were comfortable and that the outside noise was very minimal. Doesn't hurt that the pizza was pretty good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alvin S.
Business
West, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

Nice off the main road

For my wife's birthday I took her to the State Fair of Texas and an overnight stay in Dallas. Nice, clean, great hot breakfast. Quiet and off the main highway. I travel a couple a times a year and study the reviews, locations, amenities, and prices. This is one I will definitely go back to when in Dallas. My wife is very judgmental about places we stay and for her to be happy is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fatigued MidAge Parent
Business
IL
Sep 4, 2013

Holiday Weekend

Overall - it was ok, there is a musty smell that needs some detail in the hallways. Also, coffee was bad Labor Day morning. The OJ was weak and no alternative juice was offered. I ask about it Saturday, first morning, staff indicated it had been drunk that morning and there was no more. There was no more Sunday or Monday. I wish the staff had just been honest with me and said we don't supply that juice. Honesty is the best policy - overall - it's about what you can expect - managers are on a "holiday". Staff seemed very laid back and not ambitious. Noticed entry cofee table was soiled Monday evening. It was clean Tuesday AM! Thanks but no thanks - won't stay again at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 1
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 6, 2013

I loved it!!!

We spent our entire family vacation enjoying our suite and having a great time. I am excited about going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Sewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2013

Conference in Dallas

Felt right at home. Helpful staff. Good food. The hotel was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Housemouse
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 5, 2013

Just what we were looking for.

It was in a great location for us. It was a very simple in and out for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni111
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable Weekend

I enjoyed my stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham. It was peaceful and quiet at times. Other than the running children in the hallway, I really enjoyed my stay there. Will I visit this hotel again? Yes I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emilyfrom78758
Business
78758
Oct 8, 2012

Awesome

Hotel experience far exceeded my expectations. I want to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Profe
Business
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2012

Nice trip for a family!

Spacious, clean room, friendly staff, free delicious hot breakfast. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top