$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
55 reviews
great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I... See full review

  • RedskinsFan
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 55
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feps
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 18, 2014

Plenty of room and close to Love Field & I-35E

If you're used to newer hotels, this place is not for you. It's good value for the money, the suites are spacious, and the staff is quite helpful. Its location about a mile from Love Field and rental cars is terrific; you can hop on I-35E a block from the hotel. But it's an older hotel in need of more than a facelift. The bathroom needed serious upgrading, but there was loads of room, nice kitchenette, comfortable bed, good TV. The exterior is just better than trashy but, again, for the price and location, you don't stay outside. Well-stocked mini-mart and the hot breakfast is typical of the mass-produced motel breakfasts. Great Note: I left my medications at the hotel, called from Austin where I was overnighting, and they had the meds waiting for me the next day before we flew out for home. That's the kind of service that solid individuals provide, even if the general manager is a tad surly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the wonderful Genghis Grill near Highland Park for an unusual, fun dining experience. It's a chain, but it's such fun to "build" you own meal, even the kids will have a ball. And the food is quite good and fresh. The service was terrific. Off Greenville Ave. just north of Lovers Lane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AHAntill
Business
pgh, pa
Sep 21, 2014

Decent hotel for the money

This hotel was close to the airport, tidy and had a large stove and refrigerator which was nice for my family. They greeted us with a smile and free pizza in the lobby. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only thing we did not like was that we felt we were in a "sketchy" area of town and our upstairs patio access door did not seem to close securely. The price was right, and we enjoyed ourselves in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Stockyards!! Rodeo and cattle drive, plenty of reasonably priced restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J3T2014
Business
Dallas tx
May 26, 2014

Expected more for the price

Average nothing spectacular room was outdated . Requested a more updated room and was told by front desk in order to move rooms i would have to pay more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcgrl1982
Business
Shreveport, la.
Mar 27, 2014

Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the home atmosphere. I KNOW when I go back to Texas this is the place I will book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is minutes away from this great hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boobucks
Business
omaha, ne.
Feb 3, 2014

Loud neighbors

Room was ok but loud neighbors who partied til 2-3am and no action taken by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little t
Business
et,wi
Dec 17, 2013

nice place to visit

breakfast was good and wasn't far from a lot of things to do. Nice to have full size fridge. Too bad it was only a couple days visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lot of traffic so driving can be a bit nervous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Dakota traveler
Business
Grand Forks, ND, USA
Nov 15, 2013

No Hot Water

We stayed for 3 days about 2 weeks ago. After the first day, there was no hot water. I was told that the water heater for that part of the property was out. This was a Sunday morning. They did not get anyone in to fix the problem until after we checked out on Monday. They did not have another room for us, but promised that the manager would call and give some accomodation for the inconvenience. Well, I am still waiting for that call. The motel itself seems to be converted apartments or townhouses. We had a suite which was on two levels with two bathroom and a kitchen. That part was great. The free breakfast was pretty good too. The staff was nice, except for the lack of the promised phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crich70
Business
Beaumont, TX
Jul 31, 2013

Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very spacious and had more than enough room for three people. It wa a great value for the price and I would totally recommend this hotel for any trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin0477
Business
Davie, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Nice place

Space was great. 2b 2b was more than enough room. The breakfast was better than expected. A lot of choices includeing fresh made pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of place close to hotel, but down on Irving st were a few more fast food place to choose from. There are plenty of steak places to chose from ( have to drive a bit to reach them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yuch
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Hawthorne Suites

You live and learn - not all on the internet is wise to buy even from online discount sites. What I believed to be a good package deal became a horrible experience. The Hawthorne Suites that I went to was dirty and extremely unacceptable. The area around the room building was not kept up - trashy and muddy. Our room carpeting was so dirty and stained that it was ridiculous. The room was musty and the quality of what appeared to be upgraded paint job - was done poorly and messy. When I asked for another room, the room I was given - a family had just vacated - the beds were used, trash not removed, dirty glassware in sink. This hotel is obviously an extended stay type hotel - but, I have stayed in this type of hotel before but, this was for transients. The office staff was not aware someone was in the second room I was given. So much for security. What I thought would be saving me money by locking my flight and hotel room was a joke. I had to spend an additional $300 just to get another room in another hotel which I was lucky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top