$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
56 reviews
clean

the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and located not far from Dallas or Arlington See full review

  • pchick39
  • Mar 2, 2015
great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I... See full review

  • RedskinsFan
  • Aug 9, 2014
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 56
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.tlouise
Business
Dallas, tx
Oct 21, 2014

Eboli Scare

I was booked here when the eboli virus hit mockingbird and 35 area and that is the only reason I left aside from the surrounding neighborhood had a severe lack of appeal. Great place in a badarea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

this place is not in an area that's conducent to human life lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasant Travler
Business
México
Jan 2, 2014

Good

Nice place. Close to downtown and Love Field. The only "bad thing" is they did not clean the room one of the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherm303
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Never again

Not a clean room, shady neighborhood. At least its close to downtown... The breakfast bar was pretty much the worst I have ever seen also. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchick39
Business
Cochranville,pa
Sep 3, 2013

Great Private Rooms

Very nice room layout not a high rise setting more of a private setting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michi 76306
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
May 25, 2013

Great value

Hotel is very close to the airport, has plenty of space in the room, and offers a great full breakfast. Was quite pleased, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoneyMike
Business
Dallas,Tx.
Feb 17, 2013

Price is Right

During my stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport it felt like a cabin in the city. Peaceful and calm.. Would highly recommend it to anyone trying to get the most out of there money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Meredith
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Good Deal

Does not look like hotel, rather a renovated apartment complex. Not in best area. Room was great value for the money though; comfy bed, full kitchen, but property is old and looks it. Called about issue with tv in room that was never fixed. Pool area is small too, only four feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Wonderer
Business
Texas
May 23, 2012

Love the space

I enjoyed the furniture very much, it was comfy. Slept great on the bed. Unfortunately our phone and tv remote didn't work so that was a bummer but I didn't spend a ton of time in the room either. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abravegirl
Business
Tulsa, OK
May 23, 2012

Recreating in Big D

Location was off-putting. We booked a single and were assigned to building 11 in the secluded rear of the property. My husband and I feared for our safety. We saw other guests who looked like they lived at the property like a low-cost apt. There was a bad smell to our room and the sofabed couch was uncomfortable. We didn't want to take off our shoes or cook anything in the kitchen. The site is far from shops and restaurants, but close to the hwy. instead of staying for 3 days, we left after a few hrs and chose another place to stay. Beware and be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off I-35E

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tripsters!
Business
San Diego, Ca
Aug 18, 2009

Nice overall

Overall it was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we did not eat the breakfast but it was fresh made omelets! It sounded much better than a regular free breakfast! It was nice to have a full kitchen. Everything was clean and comfortable. The only complaint was the location. We arrived at night and it seemed a bit out of the way. We went driving around and ended up in an industrial area of town with several adult bookstores. I would recommend asking the front desk where to go before venturing out, especially with kids or on foot. In the day time it really didn't look as bad and the hotel itself was very nice. Very good value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top