$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very... See full review

  • Crich70
  • Jul 31, 2013
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Hotel Map

32.8191 -96.8646
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 63
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavender6dreams
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

Great Staff but Noisy Neighbors

I had a great overall experience with Hawthorn Suites. The staff, especially Erica, was super helpful and nice. The suites are large and beyond reasonably priced. The only complaint I have is the noise level. On Saturday evening, the neighboring suite had a party and it really interfered with my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drkathy
Business
Andrews, TX
Dec 23, 2013

A nice place to stay near Love Field, free hot breakfast

Had to wait 55 minutes from the time I called from airport to arriving at hotel. Evidently, airport driver also maintenance man. Was going too fast past passenger pick up and missed me the first time, almost missed me a second time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

has a kitchen if you want to cook, also sleeper sofa and room divider to accomodate an extra person.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodeojim1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2013

Have stayed here before and will again

I like the kitchenette set up. The rooms are large and bathrooms are good sized. The rooms could use floor safes to lock up valuables, but overall what is there is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aplflyrc
Business
Dallas TX
May 3, 2013

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

I would have to say, the only plus side to my stay was that of a hot morning breakfast, as well as the value that I received. Yet I guess you get what you pay for. For extended stay hotels I would have to say that is this is just your average place. Some of negatives to my stay would be the LOUD pumping music till 11pm, as well as the smell of smoke, even though I requested a non smoking room. But I guess even in a non smoking room, one can still pick up hints of MARIJUANA, coming from the other residents. Even after informing the hotel staff of this and their confirmation that this would be taken care off, I still had to deal with these instances of weed and music through out the entirety of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassy Librarian
Business
El Dorado, Arkansas
Apr 17, 2013

Great for the price

We enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing. The breakfast had something for everyone to eat (lots of choices). I felt safe! I would definitely stay again if I had to visit UT Southwestern in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on Lemmon Ave. which is not far from the hotel (maybe 5 miles at the most)

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samoak
Business
San Jose
Apr 11, 2013

good clean and fast basic services

liked the place -- location was good. Spacious with all amenities including TV, adequate breakfast, Microwave etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. JAX
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful!

While I on a business trip I stayed at this hotel. The room had a bed on the first AND second floor. Refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, plates, ect made this hotel feel like home- no, better than home. Other great amenities include free wifi and breakfast. On the cons side, the shower was a bit short and breakfast could have been better, but who cares? The free wifi and very friendly staff made this a wonderful place to stay. And, of course, the room rate was excellent. I definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food abounds for a great price. Visit the small BBQ and burger places, you won't be disappointed.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny H Grant
Business
Bullhead City, Az
Mar 25, 2013

I was expecting more.....

Room smelled like smoke, missing kitchen items needed to cook. Remote for TV was missing. Bed and fold out bed were uncomfortable. Pool was drained and weight room was replaced by a church. The meals that were provided were very low grade trype of food and beverage. All in all, not a good place to spend your nights. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks, and a few eating establishments near by and you can go to another hotel to buy your drinks and bring them back to your hotel room that weren't out of a box.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMR1
Business
Iowa City, IA
Mar 14, 2013

Great Value for the Price

As mentioned in some other reviews, the room smelled smoky. The bed was also pretty hard. But, I was pleasantly surprised to find quite a large suite. The location is great with respect to the Dallas Love airport. The complimentary breakfast was also a great way to start the day and was served starting 6:00 AM 7 days a week. Exactly what I needed for my two night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Angelo's Spaghetti house has a killer Sunday brunch with $2 mimosas.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hansel and Gretel
Business
Laguna Niguel, Ca
Mar 13, 2013

Nice room but Needs improvement

Nice to have a spacious suite, for a good price, but the staff couldn't get the internet to work. Basic need! Also there was an unexplained wet spot next to the bed- Not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top