$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Spring Break Vaca for the Family

I love this hotel. It is so beautiful and homey. I have stayed here before and it was great then. I... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Apr 8, 2015
Overnight stay

Very quiet..rooms were cozy and tucked away..Room was very clean and staff were nice and attentive. See full review

  • Brittney K.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daddycool
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jan 1, 2013

Horrible experience ... travelling with family.

This hotel sits on the edge of Harry Hynes Blvd which can be considered the worst location in Dallas(we found out after our trip). Pretty shady characters loitering around. The hotel advertised a 2 bedroom but all 2 bedrooms are upstairs. This was really inconvenient for us and the hotel staff wouldn't allow us to change rooms 'because we booked through a 3rd party'. I also requested a crib (have a 7 mo old) when I originally booked the hotel room. The hotel confirmed they will have a pack n play ready when I get there.I asked the front desk when checking in around noon. When we got to the room it wasn't in there. Called back, they said we'll have one soon. About 3 hrs later, I called em back and they are still working on it. Meanwhile my baby missed her afternoon nap and was getting really fussy. Around 7pm I called again and the manager handed the phone to house keeping and the woman was like " You will get your crib when we get to it. We don't have one available and we are trying to buy one". Around 11pm I get the "new one" which is all stained and scratched up!!! Parking was another mess. The parking lot was poorly lit and there were lock n hide signs all over.Not every building had sufficient spots in front of it. Some days there were no spots near our building especially when there was a block party. Also maintenance was horrible. The light near our front door was out and we had to take a flight of stairs to get to our door. I put in a request to get this fixed and they never fixed during my 5 day stay. The rooms had moldy carpets in places, poor heating, overall and worn look n feel with the staff unco-operative. The WiFi is horrible depending on how far you are from the main office. Better take your own hot spot with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny H Grant
Business
Bullhead City, Az
Mar 25, 2013

I was expecting more.....

Room smelled like smoke, missing kitchen items needed to cook. Remote for TV was missing. Bed and fold out bed were uncomfortable. Pool was drained and weight room was replaced by a church. The meals that were provided were very low grade trype of food and beverage. All in all, not a good place to spend your nights. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks, and a few eating establishments near by and you can go to another hotel to buy your drinks and bring them back to your hotel room that weren't out of a box.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yuch
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Hawthorne Suites

You live and learn - not all on the internet is wise to buy even from online discount sites. What I believed to be a good package deal became a horrible experience. The Hawthorne Suites that I went to was dirty and extremely unacceptable. The area around the room building was not kept up - trashy and muddy. Our room carpeting was so dirty and stained that it was ridiculous. The room was musty and the quality of what appeared to be upgraded paint job - was done poorly and messy. When I asked for another room, the room I was given - a family had just vacated - the beds were used, trash not removed, dirty glassware in sink. This hotel is obviously an extended stay type hotel - but, I have stayed in this type of hotel before but, this was for transients. The office staff was not aware someone was in the second room I was given. So much for security. What I thought would be saving me money by locking my flight and hotel room was a joke. I had to spend an additional $300 just to get another room in another hotel which I was lucky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherm303
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Never again

Not a clean room, shady neighborhood. At least its close to downtown... The breakfast bar was pretty much the worst I have ever seen also. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candee
Business
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2009

Horrible Service with no compassion

I had a death in the family so I notified the hotel at 8:30am , the day of my arrival and the staff stated, " sorry but we dont give refunds of any sort". I explained to them that check in was at 3pm and I just found out about the death so I was unable to travel to that city and the staff replied, " no refund, have a nice day or is there anything else we can do for you"! The staff had no compassion at all and I was out of $125.00. I wouldnt have mind if they would have charged me a cancellation fee because I travel and use their hotels alot but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Poor quality

The facility is in disrepair, run down and needs a total makeover. The photos do not show the present condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red raider 93
Business
Texas, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Outdated and dirty

Hotel is an old apartment building. The rooms have not been updated and are not clean. Sofa was covered in stains and dirty. Bed sheets wee dirty and stained. We checked in to our first room and it had foot prints all over the bed sheets and urine all over the toilet. The second room had dingy sheets and stained bed covers. I wouldn't sit on the couch because all of the stains - it was gross. I was concerned about bed bugs too. Rooms also missing remotes for TVs. Overall it was Just dirty!! Outdated. For the cost you would expect clean and nicer rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
They called me Fatboy
Business
So Cal
Oct 16, 2014

Wyndham, Really?

The property reminds me of an apartment complex. Being suites, I suppose it should. It is in need of some serious attention. We reserved a king bed and was given a room in the 800's. The room was smelly and dirty. They have white glove service every 5 days, but does not appear to apply to new guests at check-in. They actually have one of those things that hangs on the door explaining it. The bathroom has an attic access and there was dirty lint hanging from it. The flooring is atrocious. Hint - don't wear light colored socks or go barefoot. The bath light fixture and shower head were broken. Flooring trim was loose and out of place. Being a suite, I was under the impression that dish soap would be provided so we would could clean any dishes or pot and pan we used. It did not have the basics for cleaning. No dish rag, no soap, no towels with exception to paper towels. There was a dishwasher, but did not think it would be wise to use it to clean 2 coffee mugs and a spoon. I suppose we could have asked for them but chose not to. Who in their right mind would book a suite and want to cook while on vacation besides me? The utensils, pot, pan and dishes seemed to have been purchased at garage sales at different times as none matched. Needless to say, it felt dirty and we only made coffee during our stay. FYI Starbucks is about a block away if you are into that. On Mondays, quite a few businesses were closed and we were in the mood for pasta. Drove to Bishop Arts District, Italian restaurant closed, settled for Lockharts BBQ :) We ended up going to the grocery store and purchased stick ups for our week stay which helped. The smell was not as bad, but after a rain, not much will help except time. Housekeeping will take your trash along with the other guests trash and put it in and around the trash can outside your door. Ours was there from morning to evening. If you go to breakfast, which is served til 9 am, you will probably eat with staff members. Trash from breakfast is piled up at the pool entrance. It is difficult to distinguish the employees from the guests. I don't recall seeing any of them with name tags or similar clothing. Maybe not so important but just different than other Wyndhams. There were two women at the front desk and they were very friendly and nice. The bald guy (dog owner) not so much. There is a notice that this place is licensed to be a Wyndham property. As for the Wyndham name attachment, I think Wyndham would be embarrassed by this property. I am. Can't figure out how this was rated so high at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Monday, quite a few businesses are closed. Check the website or call before making the drive or walk.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boobucks
Business
omaha, ne.
Feb 3, 2014

Loud neighbors

Room was ok but loud neighbors who partied til 2-3am and no action taken by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hammj
Business
maple falls,wa
May 8, 2010

It was OK

The suites are adequate at first glance. Then the first night the refrigerator(from 1980) would not stop running and leaking water all over the floor.The sleeper sofa was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top