$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very... See full review

  • Crich70
  • Jul 31, 2013
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.8191 -96.8646
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candee
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2009

Horrible Service with no compassion

I had a death in the family so I notified the hotel at 8:30am , the day of my arrival and the staff stated, " sorry but we dont give refunds of any sort". I explained to them that check in was at 3pm and I just found out about the death so I was unable to travel to that city and the staff replied, " no refund, have a nice day or is there anything else we can do for you"! The staff had no compassion at all and I was out of $125.00. I wouldnt have mind if they would have charged me a cancellation fee because I travel and use their hotels alot but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daddycool
Milwaukee WI
Jan 1, 2013

Horrible experience ... travelling with family.

This hotel sits on the edge of Harry Hynes Blvd which can be considered the worst location in Dallas(we found out after our trip). Pretty shady characters loitering around. The hotel advertised a 2 bedroom but all 2 bedrooms are upstairs. This was really inconvenient for us and the hotel staff wouldn't allow us to change rooms 'because we booked through a 3rd party'. I also requested a crib (have a 7 mo old) when I originally booked the hotel room. The hotel confirmed they will have a pack n play ready when I get there.I asked the front desk when checking in around noon. When we got to the room it wasn't in there. Called back, they said we'll have one soon. About 3 hrs later, I called em back and they are still working on it. Meanwhile my baby missed her afternoon nap and was getting really fussy. Around 7pm I called again and the manager handed the phone to house keeping and the woman was like " You will get your crib when we get to it. We don't have one available and we are trying to buy one". Around 11pm I get the "new one" which is all stained and scratched up!!! Parking was another mess. The parking lot was poorly lit and there were lock n hide signs all over.Not every building had sufficient spots in front of it. Some days there were no spots near our building especially when there was a block party. Also maintenance was horrible. The light near our front door was out and we had to take a flight of stairs to get to our door. I put in a request to get this fixed and they never fixed during my 5 day stay. The rooms had moldy carpets in places, poor heating, overall and worn look n feel with the staff unco-operative. The WiFi is horrible depending on how far you are from the main office. Better take your own hot spot with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candee
Austin, Texas
Jun 14, 2009

Horrible Service with no compassion

I had a death in the family so I notified the hotel at 8:30am , the day of my arrival and the staff stated, " sorry but we dont give refunds of any sort". I explained to them that check in was at 3pm and I just found out about the death so I was unable to travel to that city and the staff replied, " no refund, have a nice day or is there anything else we can do for you"! The staff had no compassion at all and I was out of $125.00. I wouldnt have mind if they would have charged me a cancellation fee because I travel and use their hotels alot but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Johnny H Grant
Business
Bullhead City, Az
Mar 25, 2013

I was expecting more.....

Room smelled like smoke, missing kitchen items needed to cook. Remote for TV was missing. Bed and fold out bed were uncomfortable. Pool was drained and weight room was replaced by a church. The meals that were provided were very low grade trype of food and beverage. All in all, not a good place to spend your nights. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks, and a few eating establishments near by and you can go to another hotel to buy your drinks and bring them back to your hotel room that weren't out of a box.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yuch
McAllen Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Hawthorne Suites

You live and learn - not all on the internet is wise to buy even from online discount sites. What I believed to be a good package deal became a horrible experience. The Hawthorne Suites that I went to was dirty and extremely unacceptable. The area around the room building was not kept up - trashy and muddy. Our room carpeting was so dirty and stained that it was ridiculous. The room was musty and the quality of what appeared to be upgraded paint job - was done poorly and messy. When I asked for another room, the room I was given - a family had just vacated - the beds were used, trash not removed, dirty glassware in sink. This hotel is obviously an extended stay type hotel - but, I have stayed in this type of hotel before but, this was for transients. The office staff was not aware someone was in the second room I was given. So much for security. What I thought would be saving me money by locking my flight and hotel room was a joke. I had to spend an additional $300 just to get another room in another hotel which I was lucky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherm303
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Never again

Not a clean room, shady neighborhood. At least its close to downtown... The breakfast bar was pretty much the worst I have ever seen also. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver,co
Jul 3, 2011

Not great

First of all- No bedrooms with closing doors. This is 2 queen beds with a loft upstairs. 2nd- you can't take food from social hour or breakfast of dining hall. So don't plan breakfast in bed. 3- Did like the full kitchen in unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver,co
Jul 3, 2011

Not great

First of all- No bedrooms with closing doors. This is 2 queen beds with a loft upstairs. 2nd- you can't take food from social hour or breakfast of dining hall. So don't plan breakfast in bed. 3- Did like the full kitchen in unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Dakota traveler
Grand Forks, ND, USA
Nov 15, 2013

No Hot Water

We stayed for 3 days about 2 weeks ago. After the first day, there was no hot water. I was told that the water heater for that part of the property was out. This was a Sunday morning. They did not get anyone in to fix the problem until after we checked out on Monday. They did not have another room for us, but promised that the manager would call and give some accomodation for the inconvenience. Well, I am still waiting for that call. The motel itself seems to be converted apartments or townhouses. We had a suite which was on two levels with two bathroom and a kitchen. That part was great. The free breakfast was pretty good too. The staff was nice, except for the lack of the promised phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hammj
Business
maple falls,wa
May 8, 2010

It was OK

The suites are adequate at first glance. Then the first night the refrigerator(from 1980) would not stop running and leaking water all over the floor.The sleeper sofa was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top