$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
58 reviews
Overnight stay

Very quiet..rooms were cozy and tucked away..Room was very clean and staff were nice and attentive. See full review

  • Brittney K.
  • Mar 15, 2015
clean

the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and located not far from Dallas or Arlington See full review

  • pchick39
  • Mar 2, 2015
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on Wednesday nights 4 to 6 pm, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbLoverboy
Business
Dallas TX
May 23, 2012

Apartment Living

you get the feel of home. It is the home away from home. They provide real breafast with grits an bacon an saugages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. JAX
Business
New Jersey
Mar 25, 2013

Wonderful!

While I on a business trip I stayed at this hotel. The room had a bed on the first AND second floor. Refrigerator, stove, coffee maker, plates, ect made this hotel feel like home- no, better than home. Other great amenities include free wifi and breakfast. On the cons side, the shower was a bit short and breakfast could have been better, but who cares? The free wifi and very friendly staff made this a wonderful place to stay. And, of course, the room rate was excellent. I definitely would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food abounds for a great price. Visit the small BBQ and burger places, you won't be disappointed.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crich70
Business
Beaumont, TX
Jul 31, 2013

Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very spacious and had more than enough room for three people. It wa a great value for the price and I would totally recommend this hotel for any trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Sep 21, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Price, Great Location

This hotel is really nice and was a great price. We flew out of Dallas Love Field and the hotel was only 5 minutes away. The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is there a lack of lighting on the backside stairway. I will definitely stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedskinsFan
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2014

great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I was only in town overnight and needed something in close proximity to Dallas Love Field. The rate for the room was so low that I was suspicious, but I booked anyway given that I'd only be there for one night. Well - I was super impressed! The room was well appointed and the amenities met all of my needs. I'll be booking this hotel again and again on my return trips to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pchick39
Business
Cochranville
Mar 2, 2015

clean

the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and located not far from Dallas or Arlington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney K.
Business
Bossier City
Mar 15, 2015

Overnight stay

Very quiet..rooms were cozy and tucked away..Room was very clean and staff were nice and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavender6dreams
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

Great Staff but Noisy Neighbors

I had a great overall experience with Hawthorn Suites. The staff, especially Erica, was super helpful and nice. The suites are large and beyond reasonably priced. The only complaint I have is the noise level. On Saturday evening, the neighboring suite had a party and it really interfered with my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry nb canada
Business
N B. Canada
May 4, 2012

Did enjoy the stay

Enjoy the stay Good location Would recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoneyMike
Business
Dallas,Tx.
Feb 17, 2013

Price is Right

During my stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport it felt like a cabin in the city. Peaceful and calm.. Would highly recommend it to anyone trying to get the most out of there money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top