$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
54 reviews
great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I... See full review

  • RedskinsFan
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Hotel Map

32.8191 -96.8646
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daddycool
Milwaukee WI
Jan 1, 2013

Horrible experience ... travelling with family.

This hotel sits on the edge of Harry Hynes Blvd which can be considered the worst location in Dallas(we found out after our trip). Pretty shady characters loitering around. The hotel advertised a 2 bedroom but all 2 bedrooms are upstairs. This was really inconvenient for us and the hotel staff wouldn't allow us to change rooms 'because we booked through a 3rd party'. I also requested a crib (have a 7 mo old) when I originally booked the hotel room. The hotel confirmed they will have a pack n play ready when I get there.I asked the front desk when checking in around noon. When we got to the room it wasn't in there. Called back, they said we'll have one soon. About 3 hrs later, I called em back and they are still working on it. Meanwhile my baby missed her afternoon nap and was getting really fussy. Around 7pm I called again and the manager handed the phone to house keeping and the woman was like " You will get your crib when we get to it. We don't have one available and we are trying to buy one". Around 11pm I get the "new one" which is all stained and scratched up!!! Parking was another mess. The parking lot was poorly lit and there were lock n hide signs all over.Not every building had sufficient spots in front of it. Some days there were no spots near our building especially when there was a block party. Also maintenance was horrible. The light near our front door was out and we had to take a flight of stairs to get to our door. I put in a request to get this fixed and they never fixed during my 5 day stay. The rooms had moldy carpets in places, poor heating, overall and worn look n feel with the staff unco-operative. The WiFi is horrible depending on how far you are from the main office. Better take your own hot spot with you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nottingham, UK
Oct 15, 2012

Great value

We stayed here for two nights in a two room suite. The accommodation was spacious and clean, The pool was small but well kept and the breakfast was better than we had expected for the price. there is a free shuttle bus which will happily run you around for free within a five mile radius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs Meredith
Orlando, Fl
Jun 17, 2012

Good Deal

Does not look like hotel, rather a renovated apartment complex. Not in best area. Room was great value for the money though; comfy bed, full kitchen, but property is old and looks it. Called about issue with tv in room that was never fixed. Pool area is small too, only four feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Wonderer
Texas
May 23, 2012

Love the space

I enjoyed the furniture very much, it was comfy. Slept great on the bed. Unfortunately our phone and tv remote didn't work so that was a bummer but I didn't spend a ton of time in the room either. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abravegirl
Tulsa, OK
May 23, 2012

Recreating in Big D

Location was off-putting. We booked a single and were assigned to building 11 in the secluded rear of the property. My husband and I feared for our safety. We saw other guests who looked like they lived at the property like a low-cost apt. There was a bad smell to our room and the sofabed couch was uncomfortable. We didn't want to take off our shoes or cook anything in the kitchen. The site is far from shops and restaurants, but close to the hwy. instead of staying for 3 days, we left after a few hrs and chose another place to stay. Beware and be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Just off I-35E

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbLoverboy
Dallas TX
May 23, 2012

Apartment Living

you get the feel of home. It is the home away from home. They provide real breafast with grits an bacon an saugages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveler
Shreveport, LA
May 14, 2012

Awesome deal!

We had a 2 story suite, 2 tv's, full kitchen, ac worked great. Great breakfast, all though the waffle maker wasn't working and I was realllllly looking forward to their waffles. The staff was very friendly. Didn't use the pool , it was a little too cold but it looked nice. Very convenient to everything. Bring a GPS if you're driving cause there were detours everywhere around the town. The beds could be bigger, a full just doesnt cut it for 2 adults who are tall. The tv stations were minimal and there werent any pay movies but we weren't there to watch tv anyway but it would have been a nice amenity. The computer was always free to use, no one was ever on it. Free Wi-fi, I used my kindle. All in all it was great. Just improve on those few things and it wouldve been perfect for a 5 star. Would DEFINITLEY stay at again. Thanks for everything!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is awesome!!!!! Definitley go there to see the Garden in the center of the mall. The piano player there was great, too. We paid him $5 to play Greensleeves and Hey, SOul Sister, the kids got a kick out of that.

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gerry nb canada
Business
N B. Canada
May 4, 2012

Did enjoy the stay

Enjoy the stay Good location Would recommend to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jet jockey
Business
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great for the price

The room had a fireplace. Nice hot breakfast. Enjoyable Happy Hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonzo
Louisiana
Aug 29, 2011

Cosey Relaxing getaway

Very clean and comfortable atmosphere.Reminded us of a Vacation Resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search