$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasant Travler
Business
México
Jan 2, 2014

Good

Nice place. Close to downtown and Love Field. The only "bad thing" is they did not clean the room one of the days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drkathy
Business
Andrews, TX
Dec 23, 2013

A nice place to stay near Love Field, free hot breakfast

Had to wait 55 minutes from the time I called from airport to arriving at hotel. Evidently, airport driver also maintenance man. Was going too fast past passenger pick up and missed me the first time, almost missed me a second time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

has a kitchen if you want to cook, also sleeper sofa and room divider to accomodate an extra person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little t
Business
et,wi
Dec 17, 2013

nice place to visit

breakfast was good and wasn't far from a lot of things to do. Nice to have full size fridge. Too bad it was only a couple days visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lot of traffic so driving can be a bit nervous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherm303
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Never again

Not a clean room, shady neighborhood. At least its close to downtown... The breakfast bar was pretty much the worst I have ever seen also. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Dakota traveler
Business
Grand Forks, ND, USA
Nov 15, 2013

No Hot Water

We stayed for 3 days about 2 weeks ago. After the first day, there was no hot water. I was told that the water heater for that part of the property was out. This was a Sunday morning. They did not get anyone in to fix the problem until after we checked out on Monday. They did not have another room for us, but promised that the manager would call and give some accomodation for the inconvenience. Well, I am still waiting for that call. The motel itself seems to be converted apartments or townhouses. We had a suite which was on two levels with two bathroom and a kitchen. That part was great. The free breakfast was pretty good too. The staff was nice, except for the lack of the promised phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodeojim1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2013

Have stayed here before and will again

I like the kitchenette set up. The rooms are large and bathrooms are good sized. The rooms could use floor safes to lock up valuables, but overall what is there is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchick39
Business
Cochranville,pa
Sep 3, 2013

Great Private Rooms

Very nice room layout not a high rise setting more of a private setting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crich70
Business
Beaumont, TX
Jul 31, 2013

Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very spacious and had more than enough room for three people. It wa a great value for the price and I would totally recommend this hotel for any trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin0477
Business
Davie, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Nice place

Space was great. 2b 2b was more than enough room. The breakfast was better than expected. A lot of choices includeing fresh made pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of place close to hotel, but down on Irving st were a few more fast food place to choose from. There are plenty of steak places to chose from ( have to drive a bit to reach them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yuch
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Hawthorne Suites

You live and learn - not all on the internet is wise to buy even from online discount sites. What I believed to be a good package deal became a horrible experience. The Hawthorne Suites that I went to was dirty and extremely unacceptable. The area around the room building was not kept up - trashy and muddy. Our room carpeting was so dirty and stained that it was ridiculous. The room was musty and the quality of what appeared to be upgraded paint job - was done poorly and messy. When I asked for another room, the room I was given - a family had just vacated - the beds were used, trash not removed, dirty glassware in sink. This hotel is obviously an extended stay type hotel - but, I have stayed in this type of hotel before but, this was for transients. The office staff was not aware someone was in the second room I was given. So much for security. What I thought would be saving me money by locking my flight and hotel room was a joke. I had to spend an additional $300 just to get another room in another hotel which I was lucky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top