$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I... See full review

  • RedskinsFan
  • Aug 9, 2014
Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Mar 27, 2014
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Hotel Map

32.8191 -96.8646
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little t
Business
et,wi
Dec 17, 2013

nice place to visit

breakfast was good and wasn't far from a lot of things to do. Nice to have full size fridge. Too bad it was only a couple days visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

lot of traffic so driving can be a bit nervous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sherm303
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Never again

Not a clean room, shady neighborhood. At least its close to downtown... The breakfast bar was pretty much the worst I have ever seen also. Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
North Dakota traveler
Business
Grand Forks, ND, USA
Nov 15, 2013

No Hot Water

We stayed for 3 days about 2 weeks ago. After the first day, there was no hot water. I was told that the water heater for that part of the property was out. This was a Sunday morning. They did not get anyone in to fix the problem until after we checked out on Monday. They did not have another room for us, but promised that the manager would call and give some accomodation for the inconvenience. Well, I am still waiting for that call. The motel itself seems to be converted apartments or townhouses. We had a suite which was on two levels with two bathroom and a kitchen. That part was great. The free breakfast was pretty good too. The staff was nice, except for the lack of the promised phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rodeojim1
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2013

Have stayed here before and will again

I like the kitchenette set up. The rooms are large and bathrooms are good sized. The rooms could use floor safes to lock up valuables, but overall what is there is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pchick39
Business
Cochranville,pa
Sep 3, 2013

Great Private Rooms

Very nice room layout not a high rise setting more of a private setting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crich70
Business
Beaumont, TX
Jul 31, 2013

Great value and very spacious!

The hotel and staff were great! We got the penthouse suite which was a two story suite. It was very spacious and had more than enough room for three people. It wa a great value for the price and I would totally recommend this hotel for any trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruin0477
Business
Davie, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Nice place

Space was great. 2b 2b was more than enough room. The breakfast was better than expected. A lot of choices includeing fresh made pancakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of place close to hotel, but down on Irving st were a few more fast food place to choose from. There are plenty of steak places to chose from ( have to drive a bit to reach them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yuch
Business
McAllen Texas
Jun 2, 2013

Hawthorne Suites

You live and learn - not all on the internet is wise to buy even from online discount sites. What I believed to be a good package deal became a horrible experience. The Hawthorne Suites that I went to was dirty and extremely unacceptable. The area around the room building was not kept up - trashy and muddy. Our room carpeting was so dirty and stained that it was ridiculous. The room was musty and the quality of what appeared to be upgraded paint job - was done poorly and messy. When I asked for another room, the room I was given - a family had just vacated - the beds were used, trash not removed, dirty glassware in sink. This hotel is obviously an extended stay type hotel - but, I have stayed in this type of hotel before but, this was for transients. The office staff was not aware someone was in the second room I was given. So much for security. What I thought would be saving me money by locking my flight and hotel room was a joke. I had to spend an additional $300 just to get another room in another hotel which I was lucky to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michi 76306
Business
Wichita Falls, TX
May 25, 2013

Great value

Hotel is very close to the airport, has plenty of space in the room, and offers a great full breakfast. Was quite pleased, and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aplflyrc
Business
Dallas TX
May 3, 2013

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

I would have to say, the only plus side to my stay was that of a hot morning breakfast, as well as the value that I received. Yet I guess you get what you pay for. For extended stay hotels I would have to say that is this is just your average place. Some of negatives to my stay would be the LOUD pumping music till 11pm, as well as the smell of smoke, even though I requested a non smoking room. But I guess even in a non smoking room, one can still pick up hints of MARIJUANA, coming from the other residents. Even after informing the hotel staff of this and their confirmation that this would be taken care off, I still had to deal with these instances of weed and music through out the entirety of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top