$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
They called me Fatboy
Business
So Cal
Oct 16, 2014

Wyndham, Really?

The property reminds me of an apartment complex. Being suites, I suppose it should. It is in need of some serious attention. We reserved a king bed and was given a room in the 800's. The room was smelly and dirty. They have white glove service every 5 days, but does not appear to apply to new guests at check-in. They actually have one of those things that hangs on the door explaining it. The bathroom has an attic access and there was dirty lint hanging from it. The flooring is atrocious. Hint - don't wear light colored socks or go barefoot. The bath light fixture and shower head were broken. Flooring trim was loose and out of place. Being a suite, I was under the impression that dish soap would be provided so we would could clean any dishes or pot and pan we used. It did not have the basics for cleaning. No dish rag, no soap, no towels with exception to paper towels. There was a dishwasher, but did not think it would be wise to use it to clean 2 coffee mugs and a spoon. I suppose we could have asked for them but chose not to. Who in their right mind would book a suite and want to cook while on vacation besides me? The utensils, pot, pan and dishes seemed to have been purchased at garage sales at different times as none matched. Needless to say, it felt dirty and we only made coffee during our stay. FYI Starbucks is about a block away if you are into that. On Mondays, quite a few businesses were closed and we were in the mood for pasta. Drove to Bishop Arts District, Italian restaurant closed, settled for Lockharts BBQ :) We ended up going to the grocery store and purchased stick ups for our week stay which helped. The smell was not as bad, but after a rain, not much will help except time. Housekeeping will take your trash along with the other guests trash and put it in and around the trash can outside your door. Ours was there from morning to evening. If you go to breakfast, which is served til 9 am, you will probably eat with staff members. Trash from breakfast is piled up at the pool entrance. It is difficult to distinguish the employees from the guests. I don't recall seeing any of them with name tags or similar clothing. Maybe not so important but just different than other Wyndhams. There were two women at the front desk and they were very friendly and nice. The bald guy (dog owner) not so much. There is a notice that this place is licensed to be a Wyndham property. As for the Wyndham name attachment, I think Wyndham would be embarrassed by this property. I am. Can't figure out how this was rated so high at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Monday, quite a few businesses are closed. Check the website or call before making the drive or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AHAntill
Business
pgh, pa
Sep 21, 2014

Decent hotel for the money

This hotel was close to the airport, tidy and had a large stove and refrigerator which was nice for my family. They greeted us with a smile and free pizza in the lobby. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The only thing we did not like was that we felt we were in a "sketchy" area of town and our upstairs patio access door did not seem to close securely. The price was right, and we enjoyed ourselves in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fort Worth Stockyards!! Rodeo and cattle drive, plenty of reasonably priced restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedskinsFan
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 9, 2014

great rate, great room!

I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked this hotel in a bundle with my fight and rental car. I was only in town overnight and needed something in close proximity to Dallas Love Field. The rate for the room was so low that I was suspicious, but I booked anyway given that I'd only be there for one night. Well - I was super impressed! The room was well appointed and the amenities met all of my needs. I'll be booking this hotel again and again on my return trips to Dallas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend traveler 1
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 21, 2014

Last Minute Stay

Room was clean and very spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also better than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Red raider 93
Business
Texas, USA
Jul 17, 2014

Outdated and dirty

Hotel is an old apartment building. The rooms have not been updated and are not clean. Sofa was covered in stains and dirty. Bed sheets wee dirty and stained. We checked in to our first room and it had foot prints all over the bed sheets and urine all over the toilet. The second room had dingy sheets and stained bed covers. I wouldn't sit on the couch because all of the stains - it was gross. I was concerned about bed bugs too. Rooms also missing remotes for TVs. Overall it was Just dirty!! Outdated. For the cost you would expect clean and nicer rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wizzard
Business
Dallas
Jun 16, 2014

Comfortable rooms good breakfast

overall a good experience and convienient for airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bombshells restorent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J3T2014
Business
Dallas tx
May 26, 2014

Expected more for the price

Average nothing spectacular room was outdated . Requested a more updated room and was told by front desk in order to move rooms i would have to pay more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcgrl1982
Business
Shreveport, la.
Mar 27, 2014

Best Stay Ever

That was the best stay ive had in a long time. The room was so beautiful and my family loved the home atmosphere. I KNOW when I go back to Texas this is the place I will book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is minutes away from this great hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lavender6dreams
Business
Chicago
Feb 27, 2014

Great Staff but Noisy Neighbors

I had a great overall experience with Hawthorn Suites. The staff, especially Erica, was super helpful and nice. The suites are large and beyond reasonably priced. The only complaint I have is the noise level. On Saturday evening, the neighboring suite had a party and it really interfered with my sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boobucks
Business
omaha, ne.
Feb 3, 2014

Loud neighbors

Room was ok but loud neighbors who partied til 2-3am and no action taken by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top