$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

3 stars
View map of 7900 Brookriver Drive, Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Spring Break Vaca for the Family

I love this hotel. It is so beautiful and homey. I have stayed here before and it was great then. I... See full review

  • Vcgrl1982
  • Apr 8, 2015
Overnight stay

Very quiet..rooms were cozy and tucked away..Room was very clean and staff were nice and attentive. See full review

  • Brittney K.
  • Mar 15, 2015
Enjoy Texas-sized hospitality at this Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport lodging, just off Interstate 35 and very near the American Airlines Center, Love Field Airport and the shopping, dining and live entertainment in downtown Dallas. Pets are welcome at this hotel, which offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless internet as well as outdoor pool, workout room, social hour on weeknights, laundry and dry-cleaning services, complimentary parking for all kinds of vehicles, local shuttle and meeting facilities. Smoking is not allowed at this hotel, which provides a full kitchen and Direct TV in every room, ideal for longer stays. Take care of business needs in the business center, which provides complimentary Internet access and computer access, and fax and printing services.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 2.4 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 3.8 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 4 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 4.2 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 4.3 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 4.3 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 4.3 mi
  • Old Red museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fountain Place: 4.3 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 4.7 mi
  • Fair Park: 4.8 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 4.8 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 4.9 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 5 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 5.3 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 5.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 6 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 6.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 8.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 8.6 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 229.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbLoverboy
Dallas TX
May 23, 2012

Apartment Living

you get the feel of home. It is the home away from home. They provide real breafast with grits an bacon an saugages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James S.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Poor quality

The facility is in disrepair, run down and needs a total makeover. The photos do not show the present condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcgrl1982
Business
Shreveport
Apr 8, 2015

Spring Break Vaca for the Family

I love this hotel. It is so beautiful and homey. I have stayed here before and it was great then. I recommend this hotel to anyone that has a trip or business to stay here. It is my home away from home when I come to Dallas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TGHolidays
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

Dallas Trip

Strange place. It's like an old apartment complex turned into hotel rooms. I really think some people were still living in some of the units. The unit itself was nice and large with a kitchen and a great bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DARRIN A.
Business
Plano
Apr 6, 2015

nice trip but the location

I lined eveything about the hotel but it wasnt close to the things i needed. There was a gas station with a Mcdonadls in it but that was about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dallas o.
Business
asheville
Apr 6, 2015

l.a trip

Stay was o.k. Wifi didnt work correctly. Room was large. Odd smell though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney K.
Business
Bossier City
Mar 15, 2015

Overnight stay

Very quiet..rooms were cozy and tucked away..Room was very clean and staff were nice and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pchick39
Business
Cochranville
Mar 2, 2015

clean

the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and located not far from Dallas or Arlington

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feps
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 18, 2014

Plenty of room and close to Love Field & I-35E

If you're used to newer hotels, this place is not for you. It's good value for the money, the suites are spacious, and the staff is quite helpful. Its location about a mile from Love Field and rental cars is terrific; you can hop on I-35E a block from the hotel. But it's an older hotel in need of more than a facelift. The bathroom needed serious upgrading, but there was loads of room, nice kitchenette, comfortable bed, good TV. The exterior is just better than trashy but, again, for the price and location, you don't stay outside. Well-stocked mini-mart and the hot breakfast is typical of the mass-produced motel breakfasts. Great Note: I left my medications at the hotel, called from Austin where I was overnighting, and they had the meds waiting for me the next day before we flew out for home. That's the kind of service that solid individuals provide, even if the general manager is a tad surly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the wonderful Genghis Grill near Highland Park for an unusual, fun dining experience. It's a chain, but it's such fun to "build" you own meal, even the kids will have a ball. And the food is quite good and fresh. The service was terrific. Off Greenville Ave. just north of Lovers Lane.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ms.tlouise
Business
Dallas, tx
Oct 21, 2014

Eboli Scare

I was booked here when the eboli virus hit mockingbird and 35 area and that is the only reason I left aside from the surrounding neighborhood had a severe lack of appeal. Great place in a badarea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

this place is not in an area that's conducent to human life lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas/Love Field Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
They called me Fatboy
Business
So Cal
Oct 16, 2014

Wyndham, Really?

The property reminds me of an apartment complex. Being suites, I suppose it should. It is in need of some serious attention. We reserved a king bed and was given a room in the 800's. The room was smelly and dirty. They have white glove service every 5 days, but does not appear to apply to new guests at check-in. They actually have one of those things that hangs on the door explaining it. The bathroom has an attic access and there was dirty lint hanging from it. The flooring is atrocious. Hint - don't wear light colored socks or go barefoot. The bath light fixture and shower head were broken. Flooring trim was loose and out of place. Being a suite, I was under the impression that dish soap would be provided so we would could clean any dishes or pot and pan we used. It did not have the basics for cleaning. No dish rag, no soap, no towels with exception to paper towels. There was a dishwasher, but did not think it would be wise to use it to clean 2 coffee mugs and a spoon. I suppose we could have asked for them but chose not to. Who in their right mind would book a suite and want to cook while on vacation besides me? The utensils, pot, pan and dishes seemed to have been purchased at garage sales at different times as none matched. Needless to say, it felt dirty and we only made coffee during our stay. FYI Starbucks is about a block away if you are into that. On Mondays, quite a few businesses were closed and we were in the mood for pasta. Drove to Bishop Arts District, Italian restaurant closed, settled for Lockharts BBQ :) We ended up going to the grocery store and purchased stick ups for our week stay which helped. The smell was not as bad, but after a rain, not much will help except time. Housekeeping will take your trash along with the other guests trash and put it in and around the trash can outside your door. Ours was there from morning to evening. If you go to breakfast, which is served til 9 am, you will probably eat with staff members. Trash from breakfast is piled up at the pool entrance. It is difficult to distinguish the employees from the guests. I don't recall seeing any of them with name tags or similar clothing. Maybe not so important but just different than other Wyndhams. There were two women at the front desk and they were very friendly and nice. The bald guy (dog owner) not so much. There is a notice that this place is licensed to be a Wyndham property. As for the Wyndham name attachment, I think Wyndham would be embarrassed by this property. I am. Can't figure out how this was rated so high at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Monday, quite a few businesses are closed. Check the website or call before making the drive or walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top