$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

3 stars
View map of 11069 Composite Drive, Dallas, TX 75229

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
trip

Good service, cleaan, convenient location by the airport. See full review

  • John C.
  • Feb 15, 2015
very nice

The beds were extremely comfortable, we slept better than we have in a long while. The room itself... See full review

  • rls120
  • Mar 12, 2012
from cowboy sense to cultural sophistication...welcome to the Hampton Inn Dallas-North/I-35 E at Walnut Hill. It may take more than one visit to truly experience all that Dallas has to offer. From artistic sophistication to a rugged cowboy lifestyle, this diverse metropolis has something for everyone. The Hampton Inn® hotel Dallas-North/I-35 E at Walnut Hill is located within easy reach of major historical sites and entertainment venues. Bask in the natural beauty in Heritage Village and along the Trinity River, or take a stroll around White Rock Lake and Fair Oaks Park, all within minutes of our Dallas hotel. Also see the Dallas World Aquarium and the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens. Get a sense of poignant history at the JFK Memorial in Dealey Plaza and the Sixth Floor Museum. Get an adrenaline rush at a pro sporting event at one of the local arenas or stadiums, or head over to Fort Worth for the Texas Motor Speedway. Our hotel in Dallas also puts you close to masterpieces at the Dallas Museum of Art; the Fort Worth Stockyards National Historic District; and the unique cultural scene in Deep Ellum. Take in the thrills at Six Flags Over Texas, or browse the shops at the Westend Marketplace. Get more tips on all the local sights from the friendly team at our Dallas hotel. services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn Dallas-North/I-35 E at Walnut Hill, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guid

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 0.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 8.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 8.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 0.3 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 7 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 7.3 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 7.7 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 8.5 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 8.5 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 8.6 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 8.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 8.7 mi
  • Fountain Place: 8.7 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 8.8 mi
  • Old Red museum: 8.9 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 8.9 mi
  • Fair Park: 9.2 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 9.2 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 9.7 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 10.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 10.7 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 11.1 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 11.3 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 234.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John C.
Business
Vidalia
Feb 15, 2015

trip

Good service, cleaan, convenient location by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Biog One
Business
Texas
May 21, 2013

Just what I expected .

The overall experience was good.No complains .The lady at the desk was very accomodating to my request to chech-in early.A very clean pllace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cobbins
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Good Stay

Nice hotel,nice room,nice staff,good location(restaurants,downtown). Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappadeaux's!!!! Lovely dining experience!!!! Food make your taste buds come alive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rls120
Business
Longview, TX, USA
Mar 12, 2012

very nice

The beds were extremely comfortable, we slept better than we have in a long while. The room itself was very nice and had everything we needed plus some. We loved this hotel, especially at a price you can't beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken W
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Fantastic Business Stay for the Price

Great location, close to Love Field and DFW, excellent staff always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. Marie
Business
Hoffman Estates, IL
Sep 28, 2011

Very happy with our stay

We had a very comfortable night at this Hampton Inn. The room was spotlessly clean. We stayed during the 100 degree plus heat in Dallas and the room was pleasantly cool and very quiet during the night. Breakfast the next day was plentiful and very good. Not much opportunity to experience other amenities but we would definately return to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the JFK memorial and 6th floor museum if you can. It was wonderful !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie Creamcheese
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 8, 2011

Okay

Location was marginal, unless you needed that particular location. About 10 blocks away from strip clubs and pawn shops. I can't say that I felt hotel or immediate area were not safe. The area of clubs and pawn shops were pretty quiet on Sat. and Sun nights. So, did not feel a security issue at any time. Elevators needed vacuuming. This aspect did not live up to Hampton Inn expectations. However, room was up to expectations for cleanliness and appearance. Personnel were quite friendly and responsive to questions. The night before Superbowl they set up an open buffet of snacks, hot dogs, soda and wine. Probably had beer, too. I wasn't looking for it. Mostly, I give them credit for the thought. Appeared to have a decent gym that I didn't use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Burger King, Pawn Shops, Massage Parlors and Strip Clubs. I don't think the area is as bad as I make it sound. But, I didn't see much around to attract tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Walnut Hill- I-35

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDS Dan
Business
NY NY
Apr 7, 2010

first class all the way

Hilton Brand Hotels are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top