HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
View map of 2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Afficianado
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 15, 2010

Not too happy

Wasn't happy with the hotel or the deal I got through[...]. My friend stayed 2 miles down the road for $52 a night and had a much nicer room in a much nicer hotel. He even had 2 TVs. My room was $98 a night and wasn't worth $25. Overall, I will never stay at this hotel again. In fact, I will never stay at a Hyatt hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the American Airlines Center.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr see you next year
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 19, 2010

Hyatt

Perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Summerfield

Great location if you are attending a event at AAC. Helpful staff, very nice room & good breakfast. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Nov 4, 2009

Great Hotel for the price

Great Hotel, near the AA Arena

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to the AA Arena

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy Super Grandmom
Business
Lawton, OK
Aug 27, 2009

Great location for the price!

Over-all the rooms were very spacious and quiet. The hotel was were close to the Americal Airlines Center...we could walk. The staff did not let us know that there was a nightime meal Mon. thru Thurs. All in all this was an enjoyable stay and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no open fast-food places after 9pm, but there is a really cute area of restaurants on Lemmon St. More pricy than fast food but great otherwise.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 24, 2009

Good location for my needs

I didn't know about the happy hour drinks and food until I checked in and we had already eaten. The neighborhood is a bit "iffy" and I was glad there was controlled access to the parking garage. This is, overall, one of my best hotel stays. The bed was comfortable, the big screen TV was good, the desk clerk was very helpful, when we checked in. However, we were there to meet a hospital appointment at 0530 Aug 20th and when we tried to check out at 0500, no one was at the desk. We waited 10 minutes, before the desk clerk arrived and he said he was delivering papers to the rooms. We didn't get a paper. Shouldn't that be the job of the paper's or a staff member? Your front desk should never be unattended at that hour, with easy access thru the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoffbrau Restaurant; recommended by desk clerk and given a complimentary dessert or appetizer.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abilene, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Great the 1st time, even better the 2nd!

On our weekend visit we went to the Dallas Zoo, Medieval Times, The Bass Pro Shop, and went to watch G.I. Joe at the AMC 24 Movie Theater. All of our visits were no more than a 20 minute drive or less from the hotel. We also cooked for ourselves one night in the hotel, there is no oven but a two burner stove top, microwave, dishes, sink, and small countertop for light cooking. After a day full of fun we stopped by the grocery store picked up some crab and wine went back to the hotel cooked and watch tv in the comfort of our room, just like being at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the highway and close to McKinney Street where there is good shopping, a grocery store, gas, and plenty of dining, everything you need for a good trip. The hotel is even close to the Fair Park theater, Dallas Aquarium, Dallas Zoo, and Medieval Times.

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jul 23, 2009

Good Place to Relax

It was an awesome trip the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yukon, OK
Jul 13, 2009

Great rooms & breakfast for the price

Really like the modernistic decor. Pull out sofa bed was comfortable. Parking garage is very convenient. Great breakfast with healthy options. Have stayed twice and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UrbanMama
Business
Texas
Jul 12, 2009

Nice place!

Short walking distance to American Airlines Center and close drive to restaurants and shops!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top