$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

3 stars
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard, DALLAS, TX 75201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
58 reviews
Perfect hotel in location and hospitality

We originally chose this hotel because it was close to the American Airlines Center but everything... See full review

  • Nicnoless
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great for American Airlines event

Booked this hotel so we could take our daughters to a Dallas Mavericks game. It was great that the... See full review

  • Fun parents of 2
  • Mar 25, 2014
Upscale, extended-stay lodging in the heart of uptown Dallas
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a comfortable, upscale all-suite hotel ideally located in the heart of uptown Dallas and the central business district. Located just off Harry Hines Boulevard near I35, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is a residential-style, extended stay hotel offering a variety of suite types. Each suite has a spacious living and work area as well as a kitchen. Guests can unwind after a hectic day with the hotel's complimentary evening social held on weekday evenings.  
Highlights
  • 24-hour Gourmet Convenience Market
  • Free breakfast buffet
  • Complimentary evening social, Monday through Thursday
  • Registered Minority Business Enterprise
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms
HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's studio suite has a spacious living area that is divided by a contemporary wood wall housing a flat-screen HDTV.

The hotel's one-bedroom suite gives guests plenty of privacy -- plus space to spread out and relax. In addition to the separate bedroom with its own bath, walk-in closet and TV, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown offers a living area with sofa, TV and DVD, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite also has a dedicated work space, including a full-size desk, dual-line phone, voice mail and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

In HYATT house Dallas/Uptown's two-bedroom suite, each bedroom has its own bathroom, closet, TV, phone and private voice mailbox. The shared living area is equipped with a sofa, TV and DVD player and a fully-equipped kitchen.

Property features
For the business traveler, HYATT house Dallas/Uptown is centrally located close to the corporate offices for Cardinal Health, General Motors Lucent Technologies and Pepsi. To accommodate college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the University of Texas at Dallas, the University of Texas at Arlington and Southern Methodist University.

The HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also offers a 24-hour StayFit@Hyatt fitness center, beautifully landscaped pool and hot tub as well as guest laundry facilities
Transportation
  • Dallas Love Field Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (20 mi/32 km)
Nearby attractions

  • American Airlines Center (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Dallas Market Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Dallas Museum of Art (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Dallas Zoo (5 mi/8 km)
  • Ameriquest Field: (16 mi/25.7 km)
Business
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet
  • Meeting space available
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Dallas/Uptown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

HYATT house Dallas/Uptown Rooms

One Bedroom
Our one bedroom suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a seperate bedroom with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. Th
Studio
Our studio suite gives you ample space to work and relax. The spacious suite includes a living area, a sleeping area with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, and fully-equipped kitchen, as well as a spacious closet, TV, DVD player and sofa sleeper. The suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • American Airlines Center: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Nature and Science: 0.6 mi
  • Klyde Warren Park: 0.6 mi
  • Nasher Scupture Center: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas Museum of Art: 0.7 mi
  • Symphony Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Cente: 0.7 mi
  • Dallas World Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Fountain Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dallas Holocost Museum: 1 mi
  • Dealy Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Old Red museum: 1.1 mi
  • John F. Kennedy Memorial Plaza: 1.1 mi
  • Fair Park: 1.3 mi
  • Pioneer Plaza: 1.3 mi
  • Dallas Convention Center: 1.5 mi
  • Cotton Bowl: 3.1 mi
  • Gerald J. Ford Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Medows Museum of Art: 3.4 mi
  • Dallas Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Dallas Angelika film Center: 3.6 mi
  • Frontiers of Flight Museum: 3.6 mi
  • The Texas Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Kessler Theater: 3.7 mi
  • Southern Methodist University: 3.7 mi
  • White Rock Lake Park: 5.3 mi
  • Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Zero Gravity Thrill Amusement Park Dallas: 8.2 mi
  • Cowboys Stadium: 16.8 mi
  • Magnolia Theatre: 227 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 58
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OliviaM
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Very bad experience

Our experience at this hotel was bad. The room and bathroom were not clean. On our second night of stay a group of people were extremely loud from 1 to 4:30 in the morning and hotel staff didn't do anything about it. We are never again staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Goly
Business
San Diego, Ca
Apr 3, 2012

nothing like the pictures

The hotel is an old building, there was some upgrades, but still needs more work to make it a nice hotel to stay at. The sofa in the room was just so duty, I wasn't comfortable to sit on it. The kitchen was fine, we actually cooked a dinner there, but there was no dinner table to eat dinner. we used the coffee table which was not comfortable at all. The cleaning staff were very nice and attentive, but it's too hard to clean the old stuff. In the restroom there wasn't enough room for towels, they were piled up on top of the toilet; they could just add a shelf on the wall to make more room. The breakfast was ok, but it could be much better. It was interesting that the breakfast buffet was cleaned at 9:30 am sharp, even if there still was some food left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotel Afficianado
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 15, 2010

Not too happy

Wasn't happy with the hotel or the deal I got through[...]. My friend stayed 2 miles down the road for $52 a night and had a much nicer room in a much nicer hotel. He even had 2 TVs. My room was $98 a night and wasn't worth $25. Overall, I will never stay at this hotel again. In fact, I will never stay at a Hyatt hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the American Airlines Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orgdoc
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 28, 2011

Great staff--but older building

The staff are exceptional, the FREE shuttle at a guest's beckon call to take you to-and-fro is a wonderful bonus (within a reasonable radius) and the complimentary breakfast and dinner-hour snacks are super. However the hotel does show its age in key aspects, despite the modern kitchen appliances and TVs. p.s. the beds are VERY comfortable. We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Kennedy assassination historic site is great (Dealey Plaza); the acquarium is world-class; the Medieval Times dinner show (with jousting etc.) is spectacular; and the Six Flags Over Texas can't be missed if you enjoy super roller-coasters. Public transit is excellent, but driving can be very confusing for first-timers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSU Fan24
Business
Shreveport, LA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Nice...

We stayed here for a Dallas Stars game. Unfortunately, it rained so we couldn't walk to the AA Center. We liked the parking garage, especially since it rained the whole time we were there. Overall, a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma from TX
Business
Buffalo Gap, tX
Apr 26, 2013

Extremely Clean Hotel

The hotel is old but, one of the cleanest I've ever stayed. The furniture was worn but, still very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of two:-)
Business
Tx
Apr 16, 2011

Great price for the location

We took our girls to the dallas mavs game and this hotel was just up the street! Also the world aquarium was a mile away. They also provide a social hour with complimentary drinks and appetizers and even snacks for the kids! Our stay was great and we will be back! The price was excellent considering the downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

American airline center about a 7 min walk. Dallas world aquarium 3 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madisonville, LA
Apr 14, 2010

Best choice for American Airline Center

We traveled to Dallas for a Stars Hockey game at the American Airlines Center and blindly choose this location for its convenience to the event. As a woman traveling with a teenager, safety is a concern. Upon arrival our concerns were alleviated immediately with the secure parking, staff and the accommadations. We even walked the 2 blocks to and from the game. We will return for future events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jul 23, 2009

Good Place to Relax

It was an awesome trip the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Dallas/Uptown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzy Frugal Clean Freak
Business
League City, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

Mrs.Liz Negrini

I was there for the Guitar Show and we were very close to the Dallas Market Hall. The Breakfast was great! Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. What was missing is the free parking that is stated on the features, this is not true we were charged $6.00 a day to park and you have no other choice but to pay. The garage was secure and made for easy access to your room. But the free parking needs to be removed off of features and make it known that you will be charged for parking, just not a nice surprise when you have no other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went down Stemmons FWY to the Speed Zone, which is an arcade and go kart racing place and it was fun and not too far to travel to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top